We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DON'T BE SHY - FILL IT UP”
Review of King's Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
King's Restaurant
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
CLEARWATER
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“DON'T BE SHY - FILL IT UP”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Stopped by this restaurant for carry out meals. Much to my surprise - it was one price for all you could get into the carry out box. Took many samples and returned to the hotel to relax. Everything sampled was still hot and very tasty. I had trouble eating everything as my eyes were almost bigger than my belly. Great meal and the cashier was super pleasant. Recommendation: Don't be shy and fill up the container. A full container could probably feed two people

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JIM S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

they have good food but sometimes things on the buffet sit to long & get dried out. they went up a dollar on their lunch specials that's okay. I like hot & spicy foods and they never get it hot enough. I would go back to eat there. they have a nice sushi and hibachi bar

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hotpepperseed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellent healthy cooking”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

randomly picked the restaurant to order takeout during a one-night stop at Hot Springs, everything was so tasty and light. The sesame chicken was the lighest and most least greasy I had seen (and I see plently as my daughter insists on ordering this over healthier fare such as broccoli chicken).. wish had a place like this in our home town...

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sintexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Best chinese!”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Love this place. Have been coming here for years. Big selection and great price. Friendly staff too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank moody1475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hot Springs, AR
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Chinese Food”
Reviewed 3 May 2013

My husband and I love to go there. They have a great buffet and seafood (love their crab legs) my husband loves their sushi (I like my fish cooked, thank you very much). To each his own. Great place to eat.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank KnottyandNice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed King's Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing