We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great, Reasonably Priced Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mel's Diner

Mel's Diner
Ranked #154 of 269 Restaurants in Hot Springs
Cuisines: Diner, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Waitstaff
Arkadelphia AR
Level Contributor
54 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great, Reasonably Priced Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

They serve burgers and fries which are very tasty, but you must try the plate lunch specials. Great food at great prices!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank dawnah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
benton, arkansas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

have eaten there several times over the years but in my opinion it has a little to much grease for me.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank joel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hot Springs, Arkansas, United States
1 review
“wonderful southern hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

The food is good the atmosphere is a unique 60"s era with wonderful southern hospitality. A nice little place to eat breakfast or lunch....

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very tasty”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

Food was very good. Very quaint. Could have done without the bug on the outside of my coffee cup but otherwise it was nice

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KenSuSu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mannford, OK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Home Cooking at a Good Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2010

This makes our second time to eat here we went last year while in Hot Springs for our wedding and went back this year for our anniversary. The food and service is really good. The atmosphere is really cool. Everything is 50's deco. They even have old gas pumps sitting outside. I haven't found anywhere else in Hot Springs to eat breakfast this cheap or good. They are only open for breakfast and lunch. But a good and inexpensive place to eat a little off the beaten patch.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JKLMannford_OK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mel's Diner also viewed

 

Been to Mel's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing