We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Atmosphere.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hot Springs Brau Haus - CLOSED

Hot Springs Brau Haus
Cuisines: German
Dining options: Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Venice, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
129 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

This basement pub/rest. is a great place to go and have gun. order a beer and a bowl of soup and go when Zak and Cheryl are playing known as the Itinerant locals, and your sure to have a great time.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Boyd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    22
    17
    12
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Love German Food?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

Fun location, nice patio, vast beer selection...if you like German food this is the best in Hot Springs.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Topcat9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hot Springs
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“My personal favorite!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

Anytime I get to pick we go here. Great atmosphere, food, and atmosphere. Prepare for a wait though. Very rarely is this a quick place to eat at but the food is very worth it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessifer258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2013

Food offerings are good, but the dishes are Americanized. Not typical of what you get in Germany. Good service, very clean and the staff are efficient.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“They did it again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2013 via mobile

Me and wife went back for our yearly trip to Hot Springs. Once again, David McGuire was tending bar. People may not realize he is a classically trained chef. It showed. He made us a pork cutlet the first night with the usual excellent sides. We were so impressed, that we paid extra$$$ for an off-the-menu, specially prepared just fir us special the next night..,COQ AU VIN! When is the last time you had that in a restaurant? That, paired with German sides and an excellent Chilean red wine, capped off another perfect meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Legacy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hot Springs Brau Haus also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing