We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy New year 2014” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hot Springs Brau Haus - CLOSED

Hot Springs Brau Haus
Cuisines: German
Dining options: Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Mechanicsville, Virginia
2 reviews
“Happy New year 2014”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

Food, fun and music great. I think they have a new name. Steinkellars or something like that. We will go back again.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shoparilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    22
    17
    12
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent food, reasonably priced, nice staff - what's not to like?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

We had dinner at the Brau Haus. The service was friendly, helpful, and fast. The food was simply delicious. The beer selection was good - and the beer we picked even better! The wait staff were knowledgeable and able to advise. A very nice experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Br0wnster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
234 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Drinks after dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

After dinner, we moved over to the Brau Haus. Live entertainment. Service was great and nice little area in the back where they were able to accomodate our group. Nice place to relax and will certainly return!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TTJFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
239 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 395 helpful votes
“Steinhaus Kellar has opened in this location”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

We had heard that the Brau Haus had closed, and that a new German restaurant had opened in its place, so we walked down to check it out! It is true! Steinhaus Kellar has cleaned up and remodeled the space, and is now open!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TexasMomTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great German food and we lived in Germany for four years!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

All the food was excellent. Hot Springs is lucky to have a place like this. Wish we had a place like this back home in Virginia.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cps1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hot Springs Brau Haus also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing