We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good, reminded us of home!”
Review of The English Muffin

The English Muffin
Ranked #25 of 274 Restaurants in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
Restaurant details
Guthrie, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“So good, reminded us of home!”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We're visiting from Oklahoma and this reminded us so much of our much beloved hometown cafe we frequent. There were lots of locals eating breakfast while we were there - which I take as a good sign.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tara Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    63
    19
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice Breakfast”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We enjoyed our breakfast at the English Muffin, but it wasn't exceptionally good by any means. A couple of things need to be mentioned. First of all, they sell english muffins of various flavors, and I was excited about this because I had never had a flavored muffin and assumed they made them there, especially since the name of their restaurant is The English Muffin. They do not. They are made by Wolferman's and come in a bag just like the ones at the grocery store. I know this because I bought four of them for take out and they were delivered to my table in one of the bags they came to the restaurant in. Also, their bathroom was somewhat dirty. Not like it hadn't been cleaned that morning, but dusty and dirty overall. They do have a decent view of the lake, and I did enjoy my breakfast. I just wasn't really taken with the place.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CasualTravelers96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very friendly”
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Looked across my hotel window and saw this restaurant . We had a great breakfast with very friendly and efficient service. Thinking of going back there tomorrow before we go home.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malakoff, Texas, United States
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast”
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

The English Muffin is an excellent place to eat breakfast! I had the egg, bacon, and toast sandwich. It was so good! The waitress was really nice. I highly recommend eating breakfast here!

Helpful?
Thank Krista K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollister, Missouri, Usa
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Food overshadowed”
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

This small place was recommended by a friend. The food was good but a 40-minute wait after ordering took the luster off. From a quality, time, and price standpoint the value isn't there.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JDWJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The English Muffin also viewed

 

Been to The English Muffin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing