We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual and Comfortable, Fresh and Friendly”
Review of Park Island Market And Cafe - CLOSED

Park Island Market And Cafe
Restaurant details
Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Casual and Comfortable, Fresh and Friendly”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Friends suggested this place, one of their favorites. We wanted a casual but nice meal and we were not disappointed. The cafe bases its menu on locally-available produce, stressing organic when possible. We enjoyed fresh salads and a burger...excellent stuff! The people are nice and the food is fresh and good. A nice place to have a nice meal in a casual, unhurried environment.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    13
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Amazing home made Tortilla (non - GMO)”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

buy a dozen to take with you! Organic and conventional local produce (small selection the day we stopped in) and packaged goods. Coffee is drip. Clean and eclectic bathrooms! Not too crowed when we stopped, friendly staff. The kitchen is super clean!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fresh, Healthy, and Delicious!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This little cafe is a refreshing difference in a town filled with "down home cooking, and BBQ".
The food is filled with flavor and beautiful natural colors. They capitalize on organic ingredients and it shows. I enjoyed the Cashew Chicken salad sandwich on a heavy grain bread. Toasted of course. The fresh cut fruit was at a peek of flavor, and the mixed veggie salad had a vinegar type dressing that was not too over powering.
The cafe is creatively put together inside and out. Sort of a Bohemian feel to it. We loved hearing the guitar music that was played live as we ate.
The price is a bit on the higher side, but the value was there. $9 for the lunch discribed above.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis TN
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“not a starbucks”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Organic doesn't work for me in a tourist spot. Too crowded in this building that is also a market and the hotel office.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank cageguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
armandoHotSprings, Owner at Park Island Market And Cafe, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
The chain coffee place you were looking for is on the outside of town in suburbia near the mall. Our market and cafe is more of a downtown neighborhood place and stocks conventional and all natural food groceries, as well as served food. Our apologies you were distracted by the organics, which many other travelers appreciate. The building can become crowded during a busy lunch, like most popular cafes, but is much more relaxed in the mornings and afternoons.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing food!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This place has AMAZING food. It is healthy, clean, quaint, fun and cool atmosphere. Several times when I have been there they have a person playing the guitar and singing. It ads so much to the already cool atmosphere. The store that has lots of items that are gluten and lactose free, so if you need any of those, be sure and check out Park Island! Also, when I went I asked that several things be lactose free and they made them JUST for me and didn't charge me extra. I was super grateful for the way they treated me! Love this place!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cara m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Park Island Market And Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing