We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price but needs updating.”
Review of Willow Beach Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Willow Beach Motel
Ranked #28 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Reviewed 19 November 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed 3 nights for a good price with a kitchenette (room 7)!! Room really needs some updating, but the views of Lake Hamilton make up for it. Staff was very nice and helpful with the area, since we had never been. Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrsrollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2012

I would have given this review an easy 4 stars if not for the thousands of cigarette butts littering the groungs. They do a good job of cleaning the rooms but I was really put off by the butts. The view is wonderful and cabin was fine for the three of us. We also met some nice people while we were there. They do have a boat ramp and free covered boat dock for their guests.

With just a little pride in ownership this place would be really nice, but they let things get run down. A little elbow grease and paint would go a long way. They do a good business as the place was almose full and we were there during the week so they could afford to put in more effort. We stayed in unit 6 from 7/8/ 7/11 and the people who checked out before we checked in sould be ashamed of themselves and try to smoke less. There were butts covering the entire grounds but were the worst behind our cabin. Picking up after them first thing was not plesant. They do have charcoal grill behing each cabin which is nice but be prepared to clean that out as well.

All in all we did enjoy our visit and will stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 6 is on the point with the best view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank MSMCIB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Driving up to a door covered with rust was the immediate turn-off. Bad directions also.
Be advised no housekeeping. No refill on the coffee or condiments for the coffeemaker. No shampoo or conditioner. Older motel and the outdoor chairs show it--rust like elsewhere. The AC was the noisiest I have ever encountered. There was some mildew on the bathtub. The door has an opaque window that lets in a lot of light at night...it needs a room-darkening cover over it.

Now for the good. The price is about $92 a day including tax. Not bad when you have a fully equipped kitchenette and a boat dock right outside your door. It is near very many restaurants and a shopping mall. It is right on the lake and the water was about 15 feet from our big glass sliding doors. In other words, the view was great. It is about a 15 minute drive into the Bathhouse row historic area. Now I asked for quiet and the guy at the desk suggested 16 after I asked for 1 on the point. The Point rooms by far have the best view but 16 does look out across the lake and has a fine view. We made friends with the local duck by giving him a slice of bread. It was nice sitting there in the evening drinking a beer at the end of the day and watching the boats go by. Oh by the way, the Duck tour boat launches right outside our back door and we watched it tour the lake.

The beds are clean and comfortable. The overall room is large and comfortable, older TV in a cabinet, sleeper sofa, microwave, small fridge, full range, table with 4 chairs. If I stayed somewhere else on my next visit, I think I would pick the Baymont. It really looks nice and has a great view of Lake Hamilton also.

Room Tip: Rooms on the Point have the best view and are closest to the boat dock and swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flyinggal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Took a chance & stayed here even though there were a few negative reviews. We knew that we would be gone most of the day & didn't want to spend a lot of money on a hotel. Our gamble paid off because this little hotel was exactly what we needed with a nice-sized room & fantastic location. There were a few places in the room that could've been better (bathroom shower curtain for example) but overall we really had no complaints...so much so we are going back this year & bringing my mom & dad with us.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cajunB149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We stayed at Willow Beach 5 years ago and again last week. Both experiences were excellent and perfect for our style of overnight accommodations. The motel is situated right on Lake Hamilton with a pleasant and unobstructed view of the lake through the patio doors. Our room and our son's room had a large TV / armoire, couch, two beds, dining table and chairs--all comfortable, clean and in good condition.

We also had a refrigerator, sink, microwave, coffee pot, and the necessary kitchen supplies. Those were all the food preparation amenities we need, as we enjoy dining out while we are in Hot Springs for the horse races.

The price of $60+/night is quite reasonable.

If you want a fancy B & B, a chocolate mint on your pillow, and a valet to park your car (for 4-5 times the price of Willow Beach), Hot Springs has those, too. But if you want a clean, comfortable home-away-from-home where you can relax with your family and friends, enjoy a lovely lake view--and still have money in your pocket to bet on the ponies--Willow Beach Motel cannot be beat.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dlwebbok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Willow Beach is one of the few remaining Mom & Pop lake motels on Lake Hamilton. My wife and I have been going to Hot Springs for over 30 years and love it more every time we visit. We ALWAYS stay here. We personally love the laid back, clean and friendly atmosphere. You are literally 20 feet from the lake out your sliding glass door. Now don't go thinking you're in a 5 star hotel; this is for family people who just enjoy nice clean rooms at a very minumum price. $55.00 night with king bed. This is a 60's era motel. Right on the water so you can see everything going on in the lake, beautiful pool. It's one of those places where you meet your neighbor and end up being great friends and seeing year after year. Bbq pits, large deck to fish from, boat docks, everything I need for a REAL VACATION. The ducks and geese come for breakfast every morning:)

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TRAVELINGDINERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

When we first drove up, my husband and I thought, "Uh, oh..." It looked like an old vacant motel from a movie. Then we got the key to #6 and realized we were right on the lake with only a tree and a picnic bench between us and the water. While the furnishings may have been dated (green carpeting etc.), it had all the amenities - comfortable bed, free wi-fi, cable TV, a fully equipped kitchen incl. microwave, and a clean bathroom. The price was a bargain. A Canadian goose woke me up the next morning. Slept with the window and door open since there were screens and the fresh air was wonderful.

Room Tip: #6 was on the corner so had windows on two sides and only one neighbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank PjayDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
1.2 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
921 reviews
4.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 45 in Hot Springs
251 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Winners Circle
Best Western Winners Circle
#2 of 45 in Hot Springs
1,216 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willow Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Beach Motel

Address: 260 Lake Hamilton Dr, Hot Springs, AR 71913-7414
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Willow Beach Hotel Hot Springs
Willow Beach Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing