We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful”
Review of Willow Beach Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hot Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Willow Beach Motel
Ranked #29 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 24 April 2007

We were looking for a quiet place on the lake and found a great hotel. The hotel is kinda old but in good shape. Its right on lake hamilton and just far enough from the city to be so nice a peaceful. The hotel doesn't offer maid service but everyday someone did provide us with clean towels. The outside patio was kinda dirty from the last tenats. But the room was really clean. We enjoyed our stay and will definitly return in the future. We weren't able to enjoy the pool but it looked really nice. This is a great place for the price and would surely reccomend it if your on a budget looking for a nice get away.

  • Liked — the view
  • Disliked — trash on outside patios
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tlongino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    15
    8
    5
    10
See reviews for
30
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MN
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2007

Willow Beach is an older motel in Hot Springs that is right next to Lake Hamilton. We enjoyed our stay at this motel even though the property needs some minor repairs in the rooms. You can't beat being right on the lake. The rooms are spacious and feature a kitchen area and living room area with couch. Our son said this was one of his favorite places of all the places we have stayed over the years during vacation. We would definitely stay again when we return to the Hot Springs area and I am glad that someone recommended this motel to us through Trip Advisor's forums. Thank you!

  • Liked — Spacious rooms, but most of all, being right next to the lake
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank rnmom247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, AR
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2006

This was a great little motel that is an excellent property for the price. You can't stay much closer on the water than you do here. It was quiet and you can't beat the price for the value of the property. It is less expensive than most normal hotels and this one is all lakefront. If you are not interested in fancy decor and want a lakeside property, this is your best bet.

  • Liked — Lakefront access
  • Disliked — Older rooms
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank rbv21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2006

While this is an older property, we enjoyed the time we spent here. It has a small but nice pool, and we liked being able to see Lake Hamilton from our room and the parking lot. There are BBQ grills and picnic tables right outside the rooms. There were a lot of people cooking hamburgers and such outside and fishing practically right outside the doors to the room. We didn't especially like having people so close to the sliding glass door to our room because it made us feel like we needed to keep the blinds shut most of the time, and then we couldn't see the water which was the purpose of staying right on the water. If we were the people cooking and fishing though, that would have been great. Our only real complaint was having to check out by 10:00 am, which was early by most checkout times.

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
3 Thank kaywoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, MO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2006

Just returned from a weekend trip to Hot Springs and stayed at the Willow Beach Motel which is right on Lake Hamilton. It is an older motel but was very clean, had a small kitchenette, patio with picnic table and chairs and a view that was perfect. We will definitely be going back there since our stay was too short this time. We even received a call before we left for Hot Springs to confirm that we had received all the info we needed to make sure our arrival went ok. Thank you Willow Beach for an excellent weekend.

Helpful?
23 Thank Gerri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 15 September 2005

This hotel is a small older hotel, much like those you went on vacation with your family in the 70s. The rooms and the pool were clean. There is a nice patio outside of the huge sliding glass doors with a picnic table, adirondack chairs, a BBQ grill and you are literally 20 feet from the water's edge. An absolutely perfect place to get away and relax, an incredible bargain.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
29 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 14 March 2005

We came over to Hot Springs to get away for the weekend. Willow Beach Motel is right on the Lake Hamilton, very relaxing for us. It is an older motel, but the furnishings look new, so just don't expect a modern bathroom, just nice and clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It just made the our weekend getaway just perfect. It has a swimming pool, boat slips and ramp, so we will probably come back in the summer with the family.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
36 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
3.3 mi away
Country Inn Lake Resort
Country Inn Lake Resort
#14 of 45 in Hot Springs
105 reviews
1.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
#8 of 45 in Hot Springs
419 reviews
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
All Seasons Lodge
All Seasons Lodge
#33 of 45 in Hot Springs
48 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#20 of 45 in Hot Springs
145 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Hot Springs
Hampton Inn Hot Springs
#7 of 45 in Hot Springs
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willow Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Beach Motel

Property: Willow Beach Motel
Address: 260 Lake Hamilton Dr, Hot Springs, AR 71913-7414
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Willow Beach Hotel Hot Springs
Willow Beach Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing