We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Trip”

Belle Riverboat of Hot Springs
Ranked #150 of 273 Restaurants in Hot Springs
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Holly Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Family Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Our family group (50+ people) went on this tour for dinner during our family reunion. The service was supreme, the food really good and plenty of it. The tour on Lake Hamilton was surprising as we saw so many HUGE estates. Beautiful.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Toni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    12
    11
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
irving, tx
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

My husband and I did the 5:30 cruise. Let me just say that if going in the summer this is not the optimal time to go; it was HOT! The food was pricey but surprisingly good. We both had the prime rib cooked medium rare. It was cooked just right and still hot when served. The information given about the houses and the lake was very informative and interesting. If you want to order dessert or coffee either tell your waitress ahead of time or don't leave your table after the meal. We went to the upper deck and lost out on dessert and coffee.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cruisecrzyinirving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
181 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Shout out to our server Melissa. Thank you so much for going above and beyond! Took the dinner cruise. I ordered the chicken, I didn't know there was cheese on it, as I am allergic. My server, Melissa went out of her way to get me another dinner, but I'm also allergic to seafood and not a fan of prime rib. The rice portion was small, but tasty. I did like the green beans. You can order drinks, dessert and appetizers on the boat for an additional cost. Get the keepsake mug, I drank a few Shirley temples during the cruise and refills were free with the mug. Didn't order any appetizers, there are only I believe two, both chips with a cheese or salsa dip. Dessert on the other hand, highly recommended!! I'd eat that warm apple delight again any day!!! The cruise itself was quite peaceful and really fun. You can smoke on the outside of the boat, they've got ashtrays for you there. It would have been nice to see the captain seeing guests of the boat,but that's okay. It was still fun and for the price, you ought to try it. Even if you don't want dinner,take a sightseeing cruise.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DearJuddNelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Haven, Michigan
Level Contributor
68 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice way to have lunch with a view.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We booked the lunch excursion for a chance to see some of the waterfront homes and learn a little history. Good pulled pork lunch was served first then we went up top for the rest of the cruise. Good naration but, a little crackly speakers. Beer, wine and cocktails are served by a friendly staff. Worth doing for a first time visit.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank WillyT69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puddleduckie
Level Contributor
103 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“GREAT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is a great place to get away from it all AND get some REALLY good food... The dinner cruise is well worth the price... We take visiting friends there for a wonderful night out... Can't beat it!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Puddleduckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Belle Riverboat of Hot Springs also viewed

 

Been to Belle Riverboat of Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing