We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Evening”

Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf
Ranked #14 of 78 things to do in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The only place for Pirate Adventure in Hot Springs! Enter the world of 18th Century Buccaneers, putt your way through mountain caves, over footbridges and under cascading waterfalls! Come and see why this facility's elaborate theming, manicured landscaping, delicately carved rock work and meticulously clean grounds earned it the Hot Springs, AR "City Beautification Award". Test your luck, mates, on the Captain's Course or the bold Blackbeard's Challenge Course. Discover the fun!
Elgin, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Fun Evening”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We haven't played miniature golf in years. It was a nice evening & we had driven by here when we arrived in Hot Springs. We thought it would be a fun thing to do. The landscaping around the course is really beautiful. I didn't think there was a lot of difference from hole to hole, except maybe a dip or hill. The old miniature golf places seemed to have more diversion. We started on the Captian's Course, but it was backed up at one spot & the Challenge course was right next to us, empty, so we switched to that. It was a little more challenging for us. Since the price for each was the same, we figured they wouldn't mind. It's not something we would do on a regular basis, but if it's nice out & you're looking for a fun evening, family or couple, I'd give it a go.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank goldenruler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    74
    12
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Texarkana
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Feeling like a kid again!”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Had a blast playing minature golf with my boyfriend. Feeling like a kid again, laughed alot. Great place to have fun, bring the kids or grandkids.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Must do!”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Pirates Cove is always on our list of musts when we visit Hot Springs. It is very well maintained and has beautiful grounds. The course is not simple, but is not super easy either. It is well priced and is a must!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank 13drawers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just putted around a little”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Place is very clean and well maintained with clean rest rooms. The course through the pirate ship is the hardest. Landscaping is very well done.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Don't Take Your Kids Here First”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We visited Pirate's Cove our first day, and the kids asked to go back every single day that we were in Hot Springs. The waterfalls, boats, etc., make this a memorable place for the kids. After they are done, they turn in their putter and get a gift bag with some things that make them love it more.

It's worth the time and money to go here......if you are thinking about going to the tower on the hill, I'd skip that and go here twice.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank D J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf also viewed

 

Been to Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing