We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasure ”

Hibachi Sushi Buffet
Ranked #47 of 273 Restaurants in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, Chinese, Japanese
Restaurant details
Malvern, Arkansas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Pleasure ”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

This was our first visit and we will be back. We ate during lunch and enjoyed the quiet low light atmosphere. Food was cooked perfect and the staff was pleasant.

Helpful?
Thank Omegagold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    39
    15
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pretty Good buffet”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Sushi was good, I like that they had a roll similar to captain crunch. Great place to feed a family. Many options. The hand scooped ice cream was good but a bit unsanitary with people licking their hands and handling the scoops, but buffets are like that.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shannon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strathaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Phenomenal value, pleasantly good food”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We don't normally go to buffet restaurants as they tend to be rather mediocre in quality. We wanted however to eat Japanese and this seemed to be the best on offer. Well we were very impressed. Lots and lots of choices for as many courses as you want to eat: soup, sushi, mains and puddings. A reasonable sushi bar with the more basic types of sushi was perfectly acceptable and lots and lots of hot dishes to try as well as some really good cakes and fruit to finish. Well worth a try.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ACandC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Ever”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Food is always hot, many choices available. The wait staff is great, always have a smile. There is so9meting for all on the line.. Offerings are replenished as needed. Try it, you will like it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blossom, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good sushi”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Happened upon this resturant.. turned out well. Enjoyed the food.. lots if variety. Great sushi. Service was ok and decently priced....

Helpful?
Thank Crysmrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hibachi Sushi Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Hibachi Sushi Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing