We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved everything”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hot Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prospect Place Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 19 Hot Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved everything”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Excellent everything!!! The home is beautiful, its walls breathe history... Kelly and Mike were wonderful and friendly... treated everyone like family. Breakfast was tasty and plenty. We loved the location, to be so close to the historic bathhouses and other downtown attractions. I highly recommend this BnB to everyone :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Estertje117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
126
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Mike and Kelly are so nice, breakfast was wonderful. Clean and nice room. I would recommend this as a great place to stay for all my friend's and family. I enjoyed my stay and it was close to downtown and the things I wanted to see and do.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hunlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

This is a very lovely inn and great staff. The bed was very comfortable. It was nice to just drink your coffee and read the tons of available magazines. It is quiet and close to downtown. We had to leave early so the owners packed a nice breakfast for us to go which included muffins, fruit, yogurt, etc. We will return!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PebHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Mike and Kelly were very gracious hosts!! They were friendly and selfless and made our stay fantastic
It is an old beauty of a home so not much sound absorption. We stayed in the nook, and we would definitely stay with mike and kelly again. Breakfast was great and the whole experience was just very relaxing!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abbydavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natchez
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

The only place we will stay from now on in Hot Springs. Very Clean and comfortable, close to downtown shopping, restaurants and Bath Houses. Tastefully and beautifully decorated. Kelly and Mike are very accommodating to your needs. We came with our Motorcycles on a trailer and used Prospect Place as our home base. Great base location for motorcycle rides through the National Parks. Delicious breakfasts. Our plans changed due to the weather,we could not go to Eureka Springs as planned and Kelly gladly arranged for us an extra night. Thanks for everything. We will be back.

Room Tip: All rooms are clean, nice and comfortable. The bathroom for the Larger room with extra beds was out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain Home, Idaho
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Prospect Place B&B is the most charming and welcoming place you'll ever stay. The wonderful breakfasts Kelly prepares are such a treat. Very spacious and comfortable living spaces and bedrooms with private baths.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TerriTravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain Pine, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Prospect Place will always be a good memory for us. Our first stay at a B&B. My husband was pleased that it was comfortable and I loved the architectural details. Breakfast was great and filling. We got the added bonus us seeing it in the snow! Beautiful!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Missdiva09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
5.7 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 44 in Hot Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
#4 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#5 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
3.4 mi away
Courtyard Hot Springs
Courtyard Hot Springs
#6 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
1.4 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#4 of 19 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prospect Place Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prospect Place Bed and Breakfast

Property: Prospect Place Bed and Breakfast
Address: 472 Prospect Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71901-5225
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1879 Victorian Queen Anne B&B located in the historic Quapaw district and 4 blocks from bathhouse row in downtown Hot Springs. Features include, large wrap around porch, large private back yard that backs up to national forest and West mountain. Gazebo, 2 Koi ponds, water features, and much more. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing