We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Inn for a Getaway Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect Inn for a Getaway Weekend”
Reviewed 16 September 2012

My husband chose Lookout Point Lakeside Inn for us to celebrate my birthday and he could not have picked a more perfect place. We thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of our stay there. We were greeted by friendly staff and given a tour of the inn. The inn is situated right on the lake complete with beautiful views. The inn also offered canoeing, boat rides, an assortment of books, games, and DVDs, a full stocked pantry, computer with wireless access and a gift shop. The rooms are each uniquely different, and if the rest of the rooms were anything like ours, then they are all lovely. The bed was especially comfortable!! The inn also serves breakfast daily. It was delicious! The inn is only a short drive from downtown, but also has several nice restaurants, shopping, and spas close by. We would definitely visit again on our next trip to Hot Springs.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Sunset room and it was lovely. For those who prefer a balcony, it is a bit more exp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Airlia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lopi1655, Owner at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, responded to this review, 21 September 2012
We're honored that you chose to celebrate your birthday at Lookout Point! So glad you had a wonderful weekend. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    824
    40
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
74
638
22
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denison, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We only had one evening at the Inn, but it was enough to persuade us that we will return often. Though the Hot Springs weather was oppressively hot in early September, the Inn was immaculate. Christie, Ray, Tricia, and Robin were delightful in every way. My wife adn I have have stayed at at least one InnKeeper's Registry Inn every year since 1997. Lookout Point is a decoration to that registry. The property is 10 years old this year, but looks spotlessly new. The upkeep has been loving and detailed. Kudoos to the Inn.

G & D Higginbotham

Room Tip: We loved the Pochahantis room, though I suspect that all the room s are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeDixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lopi1655, Owner at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, responded to this review, 21 September 2012
Thank you for your glowing words of affirmation for Lookout Point! We take pride in having a spotlessly clean inn, and providing excellent hospitality. Also, our guests rave about the beautiful location on Lake Hamilton, and easy proximity to Hot Springs. We hope you will return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

My husband and I recently spent two nights at Lookout Point celebrating our 46th Wedding Anniversary. We could not have selected a more wonderful location! Lookout Point Lakeside Inn is truly exceptional in every way. Our stay was in the Birdsong Room, decorated beautifully in blue and white toile with a balcony overlooking the gorgeous gardens and serene Lake Hamilton. When we arrived, we were shown to our room by the innkeeper, where a personalized card wishing us a Happy Anniversary waited for us on our bed. A romantic CD had already been placed for us in the CD player. There are 11 other uniquely and beautifully-decorated rooms from which to choose, as well as a condo at a nearby location.
The lovely grounds are beautifully landscaped and include a waterfall koi pond with a stream tumbling down the hill into the lake. Birds and butterflies abound. It is such a peaceful and calming setting.
You can choose to have the delicious breakfast served either in the lovely dining room or outside on the patio next to the sounds of the waterfall. Each morning a menu of the day is printed and placed on your table, along with fresh flowers.
We arranged to have a privately-catered dinner for just the two of us to celebrate our anniversary. It was served on the patio. Our chef, Eve, was a delight and she prepared for us an absolutely outstanding meal, including a refreshing salad, delicious pork tenderloin with cranberry orange and parmesan rice, and chocolate lava cake with fresh whipped cream and strawberries for dessert. Everything was beautifully prepared and seasoned, and was accompanied by a bottle of wine of our choosing. Outstanding!
Each afternoon there is an innkeeper's reception which includes white and red wines, an hors d'oeuvre, and a freshly-made dessert--during our stay a petite dish of apricot cobbler and slices of carrot cake with cream cheese frosting. We shared the goodies and the time with other guests and had a wonderful time visiting with some very nice people and new friends.
While we were at dinner on Sunday evening, I arranged to have the Inn the Mood package delivered to our room, and we returned to find a chilled bottle of champagne, two champagne flutes, cheese, fruit, crackers and chocolates waiting on a crystal tray on our bed, as well as a beautiful longstemmed red rose on the pillow. Nice to sit on the balcony and toast the occasion!
In short, the owners and staff at Lookout Point offer an exceptional experience with no detail overlooked. Words alone can really not do it justice! It was the perfect place to celebrate our anniversary, and we plan to return as soon as possible to this special niche of serenity and beauty!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bunnydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lopi1655, Owner at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, responded to this review, 8 September 2012
Thank you! Your beautiful review brought tears to my eyes, and makes me want to check-in and stay awhile. And I'm the owner! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olive Branch, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2012

I just spent 2 days at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn Bed and Breakfast and it was the most relaxing 2 days I've had in a long time. I decompressed faster in one night at Lookout Point than in 2 weeks at a gulf coast beach. The staff is dedicated to your comfort, well-being, and are extremely attentive to their guests. The food is amazing. I will definately go back when I can.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lopi1655, Owner at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
It makes us happy when guests truly get to relax. In fact, several of our repeat guests come in the front door and immediately say "My blood pressure has already dropped". Glad you experienced some much needed decompression!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Gibson, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2012

My were do I start. From the moment we drove into the parking lot we could tell this was going to be a special place. That is an understatement. From the free glasses of wine and cheese after entering and registering to the room with a balcony over looking the gardens and Lake Hamilton. The short 2 mile drive into Hot Springs. The incredible breakfast every morning. The comfortable rooms. If you want to relax and just get away with your spouse by all means please check out Lokk Out Point Inn B&B....you will not regret it.

Room Tip: They are all incredible....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2012

My husband and I work together in our own business, so we rarely get away from the office. We stayed at Lookout Point for a couple of nights in July as a getaway before picking up our daughter from camp. Our room was nicely appointed, and very comfotable. The balcony in our room overlooked the beautiful garden and lake. We enjoyed sitting there and watching the world go by. The breakfasts were very well prepared and tasted wonderful.The hospitality was outstanding as the innkeepers and staff were very friendly and accomodating. The complimentary snacks and sodas, and afternoon tea were much appreciated as well. We truly enjoyed our getaway and plan to return as soon as we can!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan5218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Very beautiful exterior and interior. Felt just like home with a dining area, sitting area, family room, and living room. The owners and staff were very hospitable, friendly, genuine, and helpful. You can spend an entire day in the garden on the hammock or the wooden swing watching over the lake and the birdhouse. The breakfast is homemade each morning and different so quite delicious. In the afternoon there is a reception with wine and cheese and cookies/banana bread. Overall very relaxing, very romantic.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camaalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
5.9 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
321 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Waters
The Waters
#11 of 45 in Hot Springs
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
471 reviews
4.0 mi away
Country Inn Lake Resort
Country Inn Lake Resort
#14 of 45 in Hot Springs
105 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#10 of 45 in Hot Springs
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lookout Point Lakeside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lookout Point Lakeside Inn

Property: Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Address: 104 Lookout Cir, Hot Springs, AR 71913-9707
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lookout Point Lakeside Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named in the Top 25 Small Hotels by TripAdvisor! Experience unparalleled pampering, peace and tranquility in comfortable luxury at the award winning Lookout Point Lakeside Inn. Situated on beautiful Lake Hamilton in Hot Springs, Arkansas, every room features a stunning view of the lake, our beautifully manicured gardens, and the Ouachita Mountains. Savor a daily gourmet breakfast and afternoon Innkeeper’s Reception, with complimentary dessert, appetizers, wine & tea. Our bed and breakfast in Hot Springs, AR is perfect for romantic getaways, small group meetings, and intimate weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Lookout Point Lakeside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn b&b
Lookout Point Lakeside Hotel Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing