We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 21 September 2012

My husband and I wished we could have stayed longer. It was such a pleasure siiting in the swing near the waters edge thinking of nothing at all. The gardens and views were beautiful and there was even a canoe to take out onto the lake and explore. The staff were friendly and professional and made us feel sincerely welcomed. We took full advantage of the whirlpool bath, the snacks, a game of cribbage and a late night movie. Breakfast was delicious and accommodated my dietary needs. We would not hesitate to go back.

Room Tip: We enjoyed having a lower level room where we could easily walk out to the water.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (899)
There are newer reviews for Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

453 - 459 of 899 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2012

My wife and I were looking for a new place to stay during a long weekend getaway. The Lookout Point Lakeside Inn was the perfect solution. We were offered a glass of wine on arrival after being involved in an accident on I30. This set the tone for a relaxing trip. The inside and outside are serene and comfortable. The birds at the feeders provide the sound and the sloping garden down to Lake Hamilton the view. The owners and staff made informed suggestions (reservations on request) for dinner, spa service, and activities. The breakfast each morning was delicious and plentiful. Don't miss the afternoon appetizer & wine.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAUL D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lopi1655, Owner at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2012

We are grateful that you were not injured in the accident enroute! Thankfully, you were able to still able to enjoy your getaway and time together.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Our stay at Lookout Point was OUTSTANDING. The staff was unnoticably attentive. The lodging was stunning. The setting was luxurious. Every detail and ammenity was considered. Our stay was effortless and pure enjoyment. Our trip was business related. I hope to have the time to revisit Lookout during personal travels in the near future.

We have lodged in many B&B's internationally over the years. Lookout Point is exceptional and we would rate it 500% (with 100% being the highest).

Room Tip: We did not use the pool, lake, boating, nor fitness center during our stay.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lopi1655, Owner at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2012

Thank you for staying at B&B's--each one unique. We appreciate your thoughtful review, and your kindness.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

My husband chose Lookout Point Lakeside Inn for us to celebrate my birthday and he could not have picked a more perfect place. We thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of our stay there. We were greeted by friendly staff and given a tour of the inn. The inn is situated right on the lake complete with beautiful views. The inn also offered canoeing, boat rides, an assortment of books, games, and DVDs, a full stocked pantry, computer with wireless access and a gift shop. The rooms are each uniquely different, and if the rest of the rooms were anything like ours, then they are all lovely. The bed was especially comfortable!! The inn also serves breakfast daily. It was delicious! The inn is only a short drive from downtown, but also has several nice restaurants, shopping, and spas close by. We would definitely visit again on our next trip to Hot Springs.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Sunset room and it was lovely. For those who prefer a balcony, it is a bit more exp...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Airlia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lopi1655, Owner at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2012

We're honored that you chose to celebrate your birthday at Lookout Point! So glad you had a wonderful weekend. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We only had one evening at the Inn, but it was enough to persuade us that we will return often. Though the Hot Springs weather was oppressively hot in early September, the Inn was immaculate. Christie, Ray, Tricia, and Robin were delightful in every way. My wife adn I have have stayed at at least one InnKeeper's Registry Inn every year since 1997. Lookout Point is a decoration to that registry. The property is 10 years old this year, but looks spotlessly new. The upkeep has been loving and detailed. Kudoos to the Inn.

G & D Higginbotham

Room Tip: We loved the Pochahantis room, though I suspect that all the room s are lovely.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgeDixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lopi1655, Owner at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2012

Thank you for your glowing words of affirmation for Lookout Point! We take pride in having a spotlessly clean inn, and providing excellent hospitality. Also, our guests rave about the beautiful location on Lake Hamilton, and easy proximity to Hot Springs. We hope you will return in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

My husband and I recently spent two nights at Lookout Point celebrating our 46th Wedding Anniversary. We could not have selected a more wonderful location! Lookout Point Lakeside Inn is truly exceptional in every way. Our stay was in the Birdsong Room, decorated beautifully in blue and white toile with a balcony overlooking the gorgeous gardens and serene Lake Hamilton. When we arrived, we were shown to our room by the innkeeper, where a personalized card wishing us a Happy Anniversary waited for us on our bed. A romantic CD had already been placed for us in the CD player. There are 11 other uniquely and beautifully-decorated rooms from which to choose, as well as a condo at a nearby location.
The lovely grounds are beautifully landscaped and include a waterfall koi pond with a stream tumbling down the hill into the lake. Birds and butterflies abound. It is such a peaceful and calming setting.
You can choose to have the delicious breakfast served either in the lovely dining room or outside on the patio next to the sounds of the waterfall. Each morning a menu of the day is printed and placed on your table, along with fresh flowers.
We arranged to have a privately-catered dinner for just the two of us to celebrate our anniversary. It was served on the patio. Our chef, Eve, was a delight and she prepared for us an absolutely outstanding meal, including a refreshing salad, delicious pork tenderloin with cranberry orange and parmesan rice, and chocolate lava cake with fresh whipped cream and strawberries for dessert. Everything was beautifully prepared and seasoned, and was accompanied by a bottle of wine of our choosing. Outstanding!
Each afternoon there is an innkeeper's reception which includes white and red wines, an hors d'oeuvre, and a freshly-made dessert--during our stay a petite dish of apricot cobbler and slices of carrot cake with cream cheese frosting. We shared the goodies and the time with other guests and had a wonderful time visiting with some very nice people and new friends.
While we were at dinner on Sunday evening, I arranged to have the Inn the Mood package delivered to our room, and we returned to find a chilled bottle of champagne, two champagne flutes, cheese, fruit, crackers and chocolates waiting on a crystal tray on our bed, as well as a beautiful longstemmed red rose on the pillow. Nice to sit on the balcony and toast the occasion!
In short, the owners and staff at Lookout Point offer an exceptional experience with no detail overlooked. Words alone can really not do it justice! It was the perfect place to celebrate our anniversary, and we plan to return as soon as possible to this special niche of serenity and beauty!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bunnydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lopi1655, Owner at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2012

Thank you! Your beautiful review brought tears to my eyes, and makes me want to check-in and stay awhile. And I'm the owner! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

I just spent 2 days at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn Bed and Breakfast and it was the most relaxing 2 days I've had in a long time. I decompressed faster in one night at Lookout Point than in 2 weeks at a gulf coast beach. The staff is dedicated to your comfort, well-being, and are extremely attentive to their guests. The food is amazing. I will definately go back when I can.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lopi1655, Owner at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

It makes us happy when guests truly get to relax. In fact, several of our repeat guests come in the front door and immediately say "My blood pressure has already dropped". Glad you experienced some much needed decompression!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
6.5 mi away
The Waters
The Waters
#7 of 45 in Hot Springs
69 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
478 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#10 of 45 in Hot Springs
157 reviews
4.0 mi away
Country Inn Lake Resort
Country Inn Lake Resort
#14 of 45 in Hot Springs
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lookout Point Lakeside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lookout Point Lakeside Inn

Address: 104 Lookout Cir, Hot Springs, AR 71913-9707
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range: £186 - £339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lookout Point Lakeside Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named in the Top 25 Small Hotels by TripAdvisor and one of the Top Ten Lakeside Hotels by ABC Good Morning America! Experience unparalleled pampering, peace and tranquility in comfortable luxury at the award winning Lookout Point Lakeside Inn. Situated on beautiful Lake Hamilton in Hot Springs, Arkansas, every room features a stunning view of the lake, our beautifully manicured gardens, and the Ouachita Mountains. Savor a daily gourmet breakfast and afternoon Port Wine and Fine Cheese Reception, with Chocolate Truffles as well as tea. Our luxury Boutique Hotel in Hot Springs, AR is perfect for romantic getaways, small group meetings, and intimate weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Lookout Point Lakeside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn b&b
Lookout Point Lakeside Hotel Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing