We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Wichita, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Always Awesome!”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We visited Lookout Point last week and, as always, had a fabulous time. The view of the gardens and Lake Hamilton is breath taking. Innkeepers, and new friends, Kristie and Ray Rosset and their staff work hard to ensure that each guest, including our dog, is valued and that the time at Lookout Point always exceeds expectations. We stayed in the Hot Springs Suite this time which was fabulous! Complete with large bedroom with king canopy bed, gorgeous ensuite bath/shower, sitting room, patio and private entrance it was a dream getaway. Upon check-in, we were greeted with chocolate covered strawberries, monogrammed Lookout Point wine glasses, chocolates and a nice bottle of wine. This warm welcome made our long drive to Hot Springs worth it. This is our home away from home in Hot Springs and we plan many more visits!

Room Tip: All of the rooms, except two, have either a covered balcony or patio. The Hot Springs Suite has a pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnTerry13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    839
    40
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
77
649
22
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arkadelphia, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2013

I absolutely love Lookout Point. My husband and I celebrated our two year anniversary there last year. We loved it so much that we celebrated our three year anniversary again there this year! Upon check-in, we were welcomed with lots of chocolate treats and a nice selection of beverages on this Chocolate-Covered Wednesday. When jumping into bed, we were greeted with THE most comfortable sheets in the world. We loved them so much last year that we purchased some for our home! My Mom and sister even purchased some after I raved about them! I think that our favorite part of the whole experience would have to be the food. We thoroughly enjoyed the gourmet breakfast both visits. I would strongly recommend Lookout Point.

Green Features: I was most impressed by the fact that they had recycle bins in the rooms. It is the simplest way to promote "green" living, yet not many practice it.
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We used to stay at hotels in the Hot Springs area, most of which have been just acceptable in comfort and ammenties. Lookout Point is somewhat a bed and breakfast, but could also fall into the catagory of a small botique hotel. The owners take both great care and pride in their property. Guests are smiling throughout their visit. Pampering is the standard operating procedure. This is abosolutely our favorite place to stay when we travel to Hot Springs and when measuring this property verses other five star properties, these folks are head and shoulders on top.

Room Tip: They are all great rooms, you can't pick a bad one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ken c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumming, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We spent three fabulous days, and our high expectations were exceeded in every respect. The Hot Springs suite was spacious, tastefully decorated and the bathroom was breathtaking. The view of the lake was lovely, and the gardens leading down to the lake were extraordinary.
The innkeepers, Kristie and Ray, and their entire staff were delightful and clearly dedicated to ensuring that their guests every need was met. Breakfasts were interesting and delicious, as were the afternoon snacks.
We have been fortunate to stay at many great hotels, but none exceeded the Lookout Point Inn - highly recommended.

Tony J

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2013

What a wonderful vacation! The room was delightful, extraordinary, and a welcomed surprise. We have a lovely view of the lake and garden from our windows, a fireplace to help keep us warm, an wonderfully serene bathroom with a walk in shower and tub for two, and a extremely comfortable bed. We stayed in Evening Shade and enjoyed every second of it. At 4, we were treated with delicious snacks. The staff was wonderful, helping us with anything we needed and providing excellent conversation at breakfast, which was incredible. We will definitely be returning again!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lopi1655, Owner at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Lookout Point! Come back any time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmers Branch, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Beautiful, well kept property! The breakfast and afternoon appetizers were delicious! Staff was very nice and willing to help. I would absolutely recommend this B&B when visiting Hot Springs. Great views of Lake Hamilton.

Room Tip: Choose a room with balcony overlooking the lake and gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leledalby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crivitz, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Right on Lake Hamilton so we had lovely views. Quiet. We reserved two nights but stayed four because of the comfort, cleanliness, nice staff, and good food. I loved the labyrinthe; walked it several times. The breakfasts were gourmet and they will downsize portions if desired and the four o'clock snack just what we needed. Bed very comfie. Close enough to the things we wanted to do but away from the city noise. Staff was friendly and very accommodating. Tea and coffee and communal fridge available. Sun room great for relaxation. Take care with the steep driveway.

Room Tip: View the website to get the type of room you want. We stayed in Possom Grape and just loved the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoxanaH122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
6.3 mi away
The Waters
The Waters
#11 of 45 in Hot Springs
50 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
474 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#9 of 45 in Hot Springs
154 reviews
4.0 mi away
Country Inn Lake Resort
Country Inn Lake Resort
#14 of 45 in Hot Springs
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lookout Point Lakeside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lookout Point Lakeside Inn

Property: Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Address: 104 Lookout Cir, Hot Springs, AR 71913-9707
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lookout Point Lakeside Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named in the Top 25 Small Hotels by TripAdvisor and one of the Top Ten Lakeside Hotels by ABC Good Morning America! Experience unparalleled pampering, peace and tranquility in comfortable luxury at the award winning Lookout Point Lakeside Inn. Situated on beautiful Lake Hamilton in Hot Springs, Arkansas, every room features a stunning view of the lake, our beautifully manicured gardens, and the Ouachita Mountains. Savor a daily gourmet breakfast and afternoon Port Wine and Fine Cheese Reception, with Chocolate Truffles as well as tea. Our luxury Boutique Hotel in Hot Springs, AR is perfect for romantic getaways, small group meetings, and intimate weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Lookout Point Lakeside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn b&b
Lookout Point Lakeside Hotel Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing