We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great placefor birders”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 22 June 2008

We just returned from Lookout Point and the inn is beautiful and so relaxing.They have bird feeders right outside and we could see them from our balcony.We saw so many birds that we would never see at home.The breakfasts are wonderful any everyone who works there is so nice.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank salesgirl40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (928)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

879 - 885 of 929 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2008

We were looking for the perfect place to celebrate our silver anniversary and found Lookout Point. The reviews here were favorable and now I know why. The setting is magnificent! It beacons you to relax and enjoy nature.

We booked the largest room which is named Romance. The bed is so comfy you will not want to leave it. The tub is definitely made to be shared and the shower is large enough for two. There is a small balcony. The balcony and all windows in this room faced Lake Hamilton. There was a fireplace and ceiling fan. Yes, we used the fireplace in June to make the room more romantic. We also brought our own candles and bath bubbles. To light the candles, use a lighter since matches may set off the smoke alarm - something learned many years ago. I suggest you bring a romantic CD such as Kenny G's Breathless. The CD player near the bed did not work, but it can be played through the dvd player on the television.

Upon arriving, guests are given a code to use to enter the main house through all exterior doors. An actual key is used for the room and guests should note that the doors do not automatically lock. You must use your key.

The breakfast usually consists of fresh fruit followed by another entree. If you have diet restrictions, accommodations are made if you inform the owners. It is served at individual tables in the dining room from 8 to 9:30. The atmosphere is casual here at all times. Your room is cleaned while you enjoy breakfast since there are no DO NOT DISTURB signs available for use.

There is a computer available for all to use as well as restaurant menus and guest reviews of the local restaurants. There is a push to have guests try local restaurants over the chains and we enjoyed trying them out. Do make it a point to read the guest reviews before you head out for a romantic dinner.

Be sure to enjoy the landscaped lawns here. There are two hammocks large enough for two, a bench and a swing. There are birds galore and the lake view is great. There is a canoe guests can use to paddle around the lake in, but the best is the boat ride offered for an additional cost. Take your camera along to take pictures of Lookout Point Inn from the lake. While we were there, many plants were in bloom making the place that much more beautiful.

Each afternoon, there is a reception for guests. There was a choice of beverage and sweets. They also keep a small refrigerator stocked with beverages for you to enjoy at your convenience. You may want to bring a beverage with you on the boat ride since it last almost an hour and a half.

Wednesdays are called Chocolate Wednesdays. They don't go overboard with it though. For breakfast, it was chocolate drizzled over fresh strawberries. For the reception, it was chocolate covered strawberries and chocolate cookies dipped in white chocolate. In the evening, it was a little surprise left at your door.

I did get a peek in another guest room and it appeared small compared to ours. When viewing the website, you may want to check out the room comparison which gives square footage and amenities. Some rooms have only showers. I'd suggest a room upstairs for the best views and because guests wander the lawns which would lead them on a path near the downstairs patios. If you want to bring food into the B&B, you are encouraged to enjoy it on the outdoor patio. Believe me, this place is too beautiful to trash the rooms.

The only disappointment is that a motel is being built behind the inn. This does not detract from the inn's views of the lake, but it is an eyesore when looking at the inn from the lake. The motel was under construction while we were there and we heard no noise from the inn.

Every guest we met here were either on a honeymoon or celebrating an anniversary. I highly recommend it for an anniversary. Since weddings can take place here, I suggest that you make certain flowers are in bloom if you plan on doing this. A few of the guests we met had been there before and said the blooms make all the difference.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dreamer9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2008

My wife and I celebrated our sixteenth wedding anniversary with a weekend getaway to Lookout Point Inn. We found the property to be a breath of fresh air and the owners made it easy for us to completely relax (we even fell asleep in the hammock by the lake). The lakeside view of Lake Hamilton was gorgeous and peaceful. We were even fortunate to observe a beautiful outdoor wedding (brought back special memories of our wedding day)! It is evident that The Rossett's, the owners, take pride in their Inn and they do an incredible job of making everyone feel welcome. We look forward to returning for future getaways.

Stayed: May 2008
Thank GR82B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2008

My husband and I enjoyed the most amazing stay at Lookout Point. Every detail was perfect from the magnificent food, the wonderful service, the gorgeous setting by the lake and the most comfortable and spacious rooms. The grounds are just beautiful and we really enjoyed the hammock by the lake. We will certainly go back....hopefully sooner that later!

Stayed: April 2008
Thank MidwestMom2four
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2008

Upon arrival at Lookout Point, the staff was instantly friendly and helpful. The property is beautiful and immediately made us feel relaxed and at ease. There was plenty of opportunity and space to relax indoors or outdoors. The breakfasts are phenomenal. Our room was extremely nice with a comfortable bed, Jacuzzi tub, fireplace, and plenty of privacy and quiet. We can’t wait to book our next vacation!

Stayed: March 2008
Thank lynds35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2008

Just returned from Hot Springs, Arkansas and a lovely stay at Lookout Point B & B. We stayed in the Sunset room which was lovely. My only "suggestion" is that the tv is in a very awkward place and if you are proned to watching tv, you will have a neck ache from looking up so much. My suggestion would be to lower the tv on the wall a foot or two. Other than that "suggestion" the B & B is perfect. Grounds are lovely, owners are on site and extremely friendly and helpful, the breakfasts were wonderful, and the snack bar a plus! This b&b is right on the lake a away from the downtown area where all the tourist are so it's nice and quiet.

We ate at the Fisherman's Wharf while we were there and the food was great. Best catfish I have ever had. Get there early though.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Packed2Go2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2008

Lookout Point is a truly wonderful experience, from the greeting at the front desk when you check-in to the good bye when you check-out. The breakfast each morning was delicious and the service and presentation unsurpassed!

The Evening Shade was spacious and the lake view wonderful and restful!

Ray, Kristie and their staff are truly gratious hosts.

If you are going to Hot Springs this is where you should be staying!

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank aggietravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
6.3 mi away
The Waters
The Waters
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
113 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Arlington Resort Hotel & Spa
Arlington Resort Hotel & Spa
#14 of 45 in Hot Springs
1,684 reviews
2.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Hot Springs
3 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lookout Point Lakeside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lookout Point Lakeside Inn

Address: 104 Lookout Cir, Hot Springs, AR 71913-9707
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range: £129 - £297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lookout Point Lakeside Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named in the Top 25 Small Hotels by TripAdvisor and one of the Top Ten Lakeside Hotels by ABC Good Morning America! Experience unparalleled pampering, peace and tranquility in comfortable luxury at the award winning Lookout Point Lakeside Inn. Situated on beautiful Lake Hamilton in Hot Springs, Arkansas, every room features a stunning view of the lake, our beautifully manicured gardens, and the Ouachita Mountains. Savor a daily 'foodie focused' breakfast and afternoon Port Wine and Fine Cheese Reception, with Chocolate Truffles as well as tea. Our luxury Boutique Hotel in Hot Springs, AR is perfect for romantic getaways, small group meetings, and intimate weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Lookout Point Lakeside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn b&b
Lookout Point Lakeside Hotel Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing