We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elopement package not worth it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

My fiancée & I booked an elopement package with a queen size room. I would have booked a king room but that was almost $200 more a night which I think is not worth it. The lady who booked our room via the phone & helped us change the date later was very nice. However, there were a few issues. The parking lot is extremely small - dont drive a truck. We were told to park on the side in the handicap parking. The lady at the desk kept looking at us as if she smelled something bad & was obviously disappointed when we asked to check in. The two white candles, 1 bottle of wine & priest were not worth the $400 fee. We were not notified when the priest arrived so the poor man had to wait so that was embarrassing when we went looking for him. The on-site coordinator was out of town on a conference but we still had to pay for her services. She called me the day before to tell me this. The large glass walk-in shower turned out to be a tub with a shower head for one. Breakfast french toast was nothing special. The queen bed turned out to be a single - for two not skinny adults this was the worst. We left a nite early & went to a hotel. The same lady at the desk didn't ask why we were leaving our honeymoon early. I had high hopes as this was my first B&B stay - Ill got to a hotel next time.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tesmphs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lopi1655, Owner at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

It is our goal to create a special and memorable place for every couple who chooses to be married at the inn. The outdoor gardens by the lake are tranquil and unique, most all times of the year. When we fail to be less than perfect, we are definitely disappointed in ourselves and see an opportunity to learn and improve! We are truly honored to host intimate weddings.

Did you know that we have 5 categories of rooms, plus a 2 bedroom condo, with every room overlooking the lake and the gardens? Our smallest rooms have queen beds, and our largest & most luxurious rooms provide King beds and amazing amenities. It's a great getaway for a honeymoon or romantic retreat.

Each of the rooms include a private bathroom, with varying features and amenities. On our website, you'll find a Room Comparison Chart, in order for every guest to select the perfect match for their stay. From fireplaces to whirlpools, from bed size to square footage, you'll find the details on our handy chart.

Thank you!
Kristie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (908)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

377 - 383 of 908 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2014

Despite the minimum stay requirements, we booked last minute and got to stay here for one night after xmas.
Upon arrival we were checked in and shown around the property which is very cozy and charming. The rooms are all individually furnished, with a great deal of character. We loved our bedroom and the view from the breakfast room was amazing.
There were some lovely little touches like the evening wine reception, the coffee set out in the morning and the delightful throws/cushions in the bedroom, which gave the B&B a great warm and homely feeling.
We loved the breakfast - beautifully cooked. We were there when the fruit compote was one of the breakfast starters....absolutely delicious!
Possibly the only negative point would be that we could on occasions hear our neighbors in the room next door. It wasn't a major issue but it was audible.
If you wanted a lovely unique place to stay for a special long weekend then this is a great choice.

Room Tip: There are better views from the top floor
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Travellover6128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Stayed here many times. Loyalty can not get you any preference. Apparently, all about the money. They have minimum stay requirements that could easily be adjusted, but with supply and demand, they take advantage. Booking here during the Oaklawn meet will cost you.

Room Tip: Good breakfast. Don't ask for any special rental requests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ken c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lopi1655, Owner at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Actually, we have great gratitude to all of our guests, especially loyal repeat guests. The live Oaklawn race meet starts tomorrow, and throughout all of the race meet Lookout Point has the standard two-night stay on weekends.

Throughout the entire year, Lookout Point has a 3 night stay requirement. Usually, a two night or even one night stay will open up as reservations are made and we fill in gaps from other reservations. We love it when that happens!

The weekends that have a 3 night stay are: Arkansas Derby Weekend, April 10-13; Memorial Weekend, July 4th, and the Labor Day weekend. We are sorry this caused disappointment, and we can certainly place any guest on our wait list for a two night stay any of these weekends. It is our hope to accommodate all of guest requests and needs.

One benefit of staying at Lookout Point during live racing: admission to the private Oaklawn Jockey Club. It's a great way to experience the races.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

My wife & I visited Lookout Point for a mini vaction before the Chrismas holiday. We were greeted at the door by the staff, who was very nice & welcoming! The staff & other guest very friendly as well..Everything & evereywhere we went was Beautiful & VERY, VERY Clean!!! We stayed in the "Romance Suit" that was nothing short of "Excellent"! This room was amazing. Living up to the title name Romance. From, the fireplace to the jacuzzi tub everything was perfect! Not, to mention the peaceful balcony that looks upon Lake Hamilton. Outside was well landscaped & very appealing to the eyes. the food was great. breakfast was delivered to our room, need I say how welll it was put togeter!!!. Over all I'll say the was a little touch of Heaven! I would definitly bring my darling wife back for a Romantic Getaway!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lopi1655, Owner at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Mary, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate you so much! Our staff work very hard to ensure not only great hospitality but also a perfectly clean inn, as you so kindly noticed.
We are delighted to deliver breakfast to your room, and glad that you enjoyed it. In lovely weather, many of our guests enjoy dining outdoors by the waterfalls overlooking the beautiful Lake Hamilton.
It will be a joy to welcome you back to Lookout Point. ---Kristie Rosset

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Lookout Point Lakeside Inn in Hot Springs earns our highest rating. The property is well maintained and clean. The owners and staff are exceptional. Breakfast was excellent. The views of the lake are beautiful. Quiet and peaceful. We recommend highly.

Room Tip: It did not look like there were any "bad rooms."
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DWjudsonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lopi1655, Owner at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at Lookout Point, and for your lovely compliments. It has been our goal to create a little slice of peace & tranquility here in Hot Springs. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and hope you will return soon. Happy New YEAR!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

My wife and I spent our 6th weekend at Lookout Point recently. This place never fails to please. The property was decorated beautifully for Christmas and they continue to add new meals to the breakfast menu. The rooms are unique, pretty and well maintained. As usual, we made plans on when we would go back and what room we would stay in next.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaime B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

My husband and I have been going to bed and breakfasts since we first got married. This one is top notch by comparison. Nestled alongside a lake is where you can find this amazing retreat. The landscape in front is well kept and eye appealing upon arrival, so my first impression was fantastic. We were quickly greeted by the owner who was warm and welcoming. The staff goes above and beyond to try and make sure you feel accommodated and welcome. The place inside and all throughout is well kept and very clean. Our room was impressive. My husband and I enjoyed our view from the balcony filled with the pleasant sounds of a peaceful waterfall and different kinds of birds and not to mention the amazing view of the lake. We slept well and I made note that comfort was a priority to the owners. Our linens and blanket/quilt was with quality, clean, soft and warm as well as our pillows. The room was quiet and I had no trouble sleeping. I really enjoyed the jacuzzi tub for relaxation, but complete that with a book? It's was great! I also liked the robe afterwards. There is a small library filled with books and movies if you wish to enjoy that. It's a home away from home. Breakfast was great. I felt like I was in my own grandmas kitchen. There is always readily available snacks and coffee! The staff is amazing. The owners show personal pride in this place. Will definitely be back again!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank gregebarbslilwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
6.5 mi away
The Waters
The Waters
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
79 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
482 reviews
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Hot Springs
Courtyard Hot Springs
#7 of 45 in Hot Springs
219 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
#9 of 45 in Hot Springs
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lookout Point Lakeside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lookout Point Lakeside Inn

Address: 104 Lookout Cir, Hot Springs, AR 71913-9707
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range: £187 - £395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lookout Point Lakeside Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named in the Top 25 Small Hotels by TripAdvisor and one of the Top Ten Lakeside Hotels by ABC Good Morning America! Experience unparalleled pampering, peace and tranquility in comfortable luxury at the award winning Lookout Point Lakeside Inn. Situated on beautiful Lake Hamilton in Hot Springs, Arkansas, every room features a stunning view of the lake, our beautifully manicured gardens, and the Ouachita Mountains. Savor a daily gourmet breakfast and afternoon Port Wine and Fine Cheese Reception, with Chocolate Truffles as well as tea. Our luxury Boutique Hotel in Hot Springs, AR is perfect for romantic getaways, small group meetings, and intimate weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Lookout Point Lakeside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lookout Point Lakeside Hotel Hot Springs
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing