We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lakeside Retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 6 March 2014

What a beautiful relaxing place. This was our first B&B experience and if they are all like this we will never stay in another hotel. The staff was warm and welcoming, the place itself was so beautiful and it felt so warm and comforting. It was still pretty chilly when we were up there but we strolled through gardens and took the short walk down to the lake with our afternoon treats, which were amazing. We had breakfast served in our room each morning and got to see the sunrise from our balcony overlooking the lake. It is a bit of a drive from the dowtown Hot Springs area but well worth it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lopi1655, Owner at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Heather, thank you for writing a lovely review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, even during the unusually cold weather that you experienced. In addition to offering breakfast in your room, we also serve breakfast outdoors by the waterfalls overlooking Lake Hamilton when the weather turns warmer. We hope you will come back.

The inn is 7.5 miles from the historic downtown, and offers a very different experience of tranquility and relaxation--away from the bustle and noise of downtown Hot Springs. I'm glad you enjoyed seeing the beautiful views over the lake. You may know that we offer a canoe if you care to explore the lake a bit closer up (as the weather warms.)

Thank you, again, for choosing to stay at Lookout Point.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (914)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

375 - 381 of 914 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

We like to get away for a long weekend and visit someplace new a couple of times a year and we had never been to Hot Springs.

There are plenty of options for accommodations in the area. My wife choose this place based on the photos and lake view room (she knows I love water views and it was my birthday and valentines weekend). It turned out to be a great choice.

On our drive from Dallas I called the inn and Ray was able to recommend and get us reservations to KJ's Grill (about a 15 drive that was well worth it).

Our experience at the Inn was first rate. As other reviews have stated the food, grounds and atmosphere did not disappoint in providing a peaceful, relaxing night away.

When we return, it will be for two nights so we can take advantage of one of the packages.

While a bit far from Dallas, I highly recommend Lookout Point Lakeside Inn.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Chashutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lopi1655, Owner at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! Your time is greatly appreciated. We are pleased that you enjoyed your birthday/Valentine's getaway, and dining at KJ's.

The inn's location on the lake makes for a wonderful romantic getaway. The Hot Springs area has lots of lakes, and you are right--every room at the inn has a lake view.

For other travelers from the Dallas area, we find that the drive is a bit easier to Hot Springs over heading to the Texas hill country. Rarely do you find traffic congestion on I-30 east once you get out of Dallas, unlike the congestion of I-35 towards Austin. Most guests arrive from Dallas in 4 1/2 to 5 hours.
~ Kristie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed at Lookout Point to celebrate Valentine's weekend and my husband's birthday. It was an exceptional visit. Highlights include top-notch service, extremely friendly owners and employees, and fantastic food! We enjoyed breakfast both mornings in the dining room, and each item was better than the last. The property is warm and cozy, with a beautiful view of Lake Hamilton. It had a Frank Lloyd Wright feel to it. Very comfortable beds and rooms. Loved the little touches, such as DVD's, games, books, and snacks. We would highly recommend Lookout Point and hope to go back soon!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank msfandrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lopi1655, Owner at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your romantic Valentine's getaway! It is my objective to take great care in creating beautiful and delicious breakfasts, so i am glad you enjoyed our food.
You may have heard that we have begun a cooking school at the inn, with hands-on learning.
If you like to cook, and want to learn how to make some of our dishes, please check out the "cuisine" page on our website.

Thank you again, for choosing to stay at Lookout Point! We hope you will return soon.
~ Kristie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

A friend and I participated in the amazing Chocolate Covered Cooking class held at the Inn on February 7. The entire experience was truly wonderful. Kristie and Tiffany guided us through delicious recipes such as: decadent chocolate French toast, chocolate chip ricotta muffins, chocolate covered strawberries and the most delicious chocolate layer cake I have ever eaten! Not only did we help make these recipes, but we learned about great cooking tips, the best kitchen tools to use, information about ingredients and we were sent home with samples of our delicious chocolate treats and also a lovely gift bag of goodies and information. The staff at Lookout Point really put heart, soul and love into making this experience very special. They plan to offer more cooking classes and they are not to be missed! Another bonus: the cooking class was very reasonably priced! Perfect! I'll be there for more classes every chance I can. If you love to cook - this is a great deal.
Thanks again to the wonderful staff at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lopi1655, Owner at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Our first cooking class was fun for Tiffany and I, too! Thanks for participating! We plan to schedule cooking classes approximately every 6 weeks, and watch for the announcements and schedule the week of Feb. 17.

Happy Valentine's! Maybe you'll try making some of those chocolate goodies at home soon.
Kristie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We just returned from a wonderful long weekend at Lookout Point. We stayed in the Hot Springs room and it was amazing. The little details that they attend to was such a nice surprise. A rose on the pillow, a happy birthday note to my husband, etc. The breakfast and innkeeper's reception was delicious!! The staff are extremely helpful and polite. A truly fantastic weekend - thanks so much for making my husband's birthday one that he will remember forever. Beautiful inn with upscale furnishings and great view of the lake - AWESOME!!!!

Room Tip: For a special couples weekend, I highly recommend the Hot Springs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MSCouple2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lopi1655, Owner at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a beautiful review! I agree--we have the most caring and capable team EVER. The inn is a great place to celebrate a special occasion, such as birthday, anniversary, or honeymoon. We are delighted that you had a great birthday getaway.

Your room, the Hot Springs Suite, is one of the most popular rooms for honeymooners! That huge whirlpool tub is perfect for soaking away stress.
Kristie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I've just returned from my fifth stay at Look Out Point, and as usual, the experience was perfect in every way. The staff is friendly, welcoming, and so very helpful about local activities and restaurants in the Hot Springs area. Each room in which we have stayed has been spotlessly clean and so comfortable, with a beautiful view of Lake Hamilton. I've left after each stay feeling renewed and rested. The beds and linens are very comfortable....like sleeping on a cloud. In fact, after one visit, I asked the inn keeper for the brand of sheets that were used so that I could purchase a set for my home.

The setting of the inn is best described as one of beauty and tranquility. It is a peaceful, quiet place. You'll be delighted by the snacks that are available in the afternoon as well as the delicious breakfast that awaits you in the morning. The breakfast room also overlooks the lake, and the beautiful grounds. The great view and delicious food can't be beat. I travel extensively throughout the US and abroad and believe that Look Out Point is among the "best of the best."

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rynnett C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lopi1655, Owner at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Thank you for your thoughtful words and review! We appreciate your returning to Lookout Point again and again! As a foodie, you understand our desire to create beautiful and tasty breakfast dishes, as well as great desserts for Innkeepers Reception every afternoon. Right now we are experimenting with all kinds of new appetizers.

Thank you again, for reminding people that Lookout Point is a great place for a retreat--to come alone, on business, with friends, or your loved one to experience peace and rejuvenation. We look forward to seeing you again soon, I hope! ~Kristie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Our stay at the Lookout Inn was an impromptu decision: we telephoned from the road to see if we could get an exception to the web site's stated 2-night weekend rule and were not only told that we could but were also offered a package which included a 10% discount on the room rates and having the innkeeper make various reservation/arrangements for us. The package also included some freebies that we could have done without; but with the discount on the room rates, the package only cost us ~ $25 more than making our own arrangements would have cost, which was well worth it in our post-holiday frazzled frames of mind. We got great guidance from the innkeeper on spa selection for a couples massage, bath selection depending on our specific desires (in our case, we wanted the historical experience of the Buckstaff, but would not have known the distinction between the old place and any of the "modern" spas without Kristie's help), and wonderful dining places, plus we felt coddled each morning at breakfast by all members of the staff. The breakfasts were beautifully served and good, but they were too large for one of us. Only too late did we see the tiny note on the menu that we could ask for a smaller portion. The view of the lake from the room was lovely; and the grounds are special, complete with labyrinth, tumbling stream, etc. We stayed in one of the deluxe queen rooms but next time would spring for a larger space: there wasn't much room for our excess of luggage. The trade off for the lovely location is that the historic area of Hot Springs is 20++ minutes away; but then the two great dinner places we chose, and the spa where we got our massage, were all very close to the inn. It was cold and rainy the entire 2 1/2 days that we were in Hot Springs; but with the warmth and loveliness of the inn, the marvelous fun and relaxation of the bath and massage, and the delightful history of the area (be sure to tour the restored bath house that houses the National Park Visitor Center), we loved every minute of our time there!

Room Tip: Use the comparison chart and pay heed to the square-foot room size...then pack such that you minimiz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaneyB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lopi1655, Owner at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a thorough review! It is a joy to assist with any and all of the concierge needs of our guests. The inn offers a variety of packages, from Romantic packages to Family Fun Vacation packages, and every package may be customized in consideration of our guests personal preferences. Last week we had a Babymoon Package with the request to include a bottle of ketchup! :)

Did you know that one of the joys of staying at Lookout Point, away from the historic downtown, is the peace and quiet found at the inn. You might be lulled to sleep with the distant sound of geese after looking up at a star studded sky, instead of the roar of traffic.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
6.3 mi away
The Waters
The Waters
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
91 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
484 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
#9 of 45 in Hot Springs
425 reviews
4.0 mi away
Country Inn Lake Resort
Country Inn Lake Resort
#14 of 45 in Hot Springs
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lookout Point Lakeside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lookout Point Lakeside Inn

Address: 104 Lookout Cir, Hot Springs, AR 71913-9707
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range: £165 - £315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lookout Point Lakeside Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named in the Top 25 Small Hotels by TripAdvisor and one of the Top Ten Lakeside Hotels by ABC Good Morning America! Experience unparalleled pampering, peace and tranquility in comfortable luxury at the award winning Lookout Point Lakeside Inn. Situated on beautiful Lake Hamilton in Hot Springs, Arkansas, every room features a stunning view of the lake, our beautifully manicured gardens, and the Ouachita Mountains. Savor a daily gourmet breakfast and afternoon Port Wine and Fine Cheese Reception, with Chocolate Truffles as well as tea. Our luxury Boutique Hotel in Hot Springs, AR is perfect for romantic getaways, small group meetings, and intimate weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Lookout Point Lakeside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn b&b
Lookout Point Lakeside Hotel Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing