We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return Yearly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Return Yearly”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

My husband and I meet another couple every spring at Lookout Point. It's our favorite weekend retreat. Wonderful breakfast, comfortable accommodations, beautiful view of the lake and the friendliest owners and staff we've ever encountered. We honestly can't think of one thing we would change. We absolutely love the beautiful grounds and peaceful environment.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank McKaygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lopi1655, Owner at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
We love welcoming you to Lookout Point! It's so much fun to see guests each year, and it feels like welcoming family for a return visit. Thank you from the depths of our hearts, and we look forward to seeing you next spring!
Kristie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    813
    40
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
72
630
21
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2014

My husband and I spent our honeymoon at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn. We stayed in the Hot Springs King Suite. We were extremely pleased with our stay. The owners were very nice and very caring. The staff was great, they will help you with anything you may need. The suite was absolutely beautiful and very comfortable. It was cleaned every day for us before we got back from visiting the town. The breakfast was one of our favorite parts, it was delicious every day, and different than the normal eggs, bacon, pancake breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lopi1655, Owner at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
So happy that you enjoyed your romantic honeymoon at Lookout Point! Congratulations on your marriage, and we send all the very best wishes to you.

The inn offers a great honeymoon package, called "The Ultimate Escape Honeymoon Package", guaranteed to pamper.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

My daughter and I spent a gray, rainy weekend at the Lookout Point Lakeside Inn and were treated like royalty from start to finish! From my daughter's first phone call asking whether they could accommodate two of us in separate beds, to the lovely packed breakfast left on the hall table for our early departure Sunday morning, the owners and staff were warm, friendly, and exceedingly hospitable. The inn itself is a respite with its stunning landscaping, craftsman style construction, beautiful artwork, cozy furniture, and lovely views of the lake. We stayed in the Calico Rock room on the first floor which had a queen bed and an adorable built in twin bed, plus comfy chairs, desk, and outside patio with table and chairs. The linens were so amazing that, although pricey, I intend to buy a set for my bed at home. Soft lighting and gorgeous fabrics made the room an inviting cocoon. Although the inn was completely booked the weekend we were there, we didn't hear a sound from other rooms and we never felt that the facilities were crowded at all.

All the little extras made the visit special. We were directed to park near an entrance very close to our room. When we were overheard discussing restaurants, they made reservations for us. The wine reception was so welcoming and gave us a chance to chat with the owner and other guests. A small wet bar with fridge and snacks was available around the clock. A fire was lit at breakfast. And breakfast was delicious! Fresh local food, served as soon as we sat down, with attentive service. Birds at an outside feeder entertained us. A double swing by the lake proved a perfect place to sit and catch up, since we live too far apart and it's been too long between visits!

We found Hot Springs to be a bit worn and tired, but the inn made up for everything lacking in town. I would not hesitate to return and spend all my time right here. The weekend was better than we hoped it would be because of this fabulous place!

Room Tip: Calico Rock has a queen bed and built in twin bed so it was perfect for two adults who did not want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lopi1655, Owner at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
I am so glad that you and your daughter enjoyed your time together, and that Lookout Point surpassed your high expectations! We often have mothers & daughters, or girlfriends getaways, staying at the inn. It's fun for us to hear the laughter from these times together.

Did you know that Hot Springs hosts some incredible performing and visual arts festivals? Our small city was named one of the top ten arts communities in the U.S.! Next time you come, we'll be happy to direct you to some great Hot Springs spots.

Thank you so much for taking time to write about your lovely experience!
Kristie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
118 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Stayed with my hubby at Lookout Point for a couple of days during spring break. We stayed in the Birdsong Room as we thought it had a wonderful view of the lake and it did not disappoint. It is advertised as a Queen room--we thought the bed a little small but perhaps we are just used to our king-sized bed at home. It looks just like it does on the website and had everything we needed including bath products, robe, hair dryer, makeup mirror, body lotion, plenty of towels--even a little towel to take my makeup off with. The roomy shower was hot and wonderful--we never could get the rainshower to run hot but it didn't matter because the regular shower was fine.

The room has a flat screen TV and DVD player--the Inn has a selection of movies and we got a different one for each night. The bed was comfortable and although the rooms are close together, we never heard the other patrons or the staff. The only noise we heard were some geese honking and birds chirping, neither of which bothered us at all.

Breakfast was a treat each morning, with the staff attending to every need. After breakfast, I would take a cup of tea up to my room and sip it on the balcony. Later in the day after our sightseeing, we would come back to wine and snacks which we enjoyed out on the patio before going out to dinner. We would come back and get a movie and take some snacks which are provided up to our room (pretzels, popcorn, M&Ms, trail mix, etc., as well as water, coffee, tea and sodas are all offered).

The only negative if there is one is the Inn is on a curve and it was a little difficult making a left hand turn each day after returning from downtown or dinner. This is not their fault of course, but it is something to watch out for. The Inn is about a 15-minute drive to the historic district but there are restaurants nearby if you don't want to head back downtown for dinner. The Inn also provides dinner on request.

The staff and owners are lovely and the grounds and views are beautiful--I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Hot Springs and we thoroughly enjoyed our visit.

Room Tip: The Birdsong room has a wonderful view of Lake Hamilton.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FebTwoThree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lopi1655, Owner at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you so much for your thorough and thoughtful review of Lookout Point! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you in the near future at the inn.
By the way, we have followed up on the rain water shower to ensure proper functioning. All of our guest suggestions are very important to us.

That's the reason why we started providing light menu service at the inn--guests repeatedly told us that they did not want to leave the comfort and calm of the inn to go out to dinner. So we now offer soups, organic salad, and hot or cold sandwiches.

Once again, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warner Robins, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

What a beautiful relaxing place. This was our first B&B experience and if they are all like this we will never stay in another hotel. The staff was warm and welcoming, the place itself was so beautiful and it felt so warm and comforting. It was still pretty chilly when we were up there but we strolled through gardens and took the short walk down to the lake with our afternoon treats, which were amazing. We had breakfast served in our room each morning and got to see the sunrise from our balcony overlooking the lake. It is a bit of a drive from the dowtown Hot Springs area but well worth it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lopi1655, Owner at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Heather, thank you for writing a lovely review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, even during the unusually cold weather that you experienced. In addition to offering breakfast in your room, we also serve breakfast outdoors by the waterfalls overlooking Lake Hamilton when the weather turns warmer. We hope you will come back.

The inn is 7.5 miles from the historic downtown, and offers a very different experience of tranquility and relaxation--away from the bustle and noise of downtown Hot Springs. I'm glad you enjoyed seeing the beautiful views over the lake. You may know that we offer a canoe if you care to explore the lake a bit closer up (as the weather warms.)

Thank you, again, for choosing to stay at Lookout Point.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wylie, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

We like to get away for a long weekend and visit someplace new a couple of times a year and we had never been to Hot Springs.

There are plenty of options for accommodations in the area. My wife choose this place based on the photos and lake view room (she knows I love water views and it was my birthday and valentines weekend). It turned out to be a great choice.

On our drive from Dallas I called the inn and Ray was able to recommend and get us reservations to KJ's Grill (about a 15 drive that was well worth it).

Our experience at the Inn was first rate. As other reviews have stated the food, grounds and atmosphere did not disappoint in providing a peaceful, relaxing night away.

When we return, it will be for two nights so we can take advantage of one of the packages.

While a bit far from Dallas, I highly recommend Lookout Point Lakeside Inn.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Chashutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lopi1655, Owner at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! Your time is greatly appreciated. We are pleased that you enjoyed your birthday/Valentine's getaway, and dining at KJ's.

The inn's location on the lake makes for a wonderful romantic getaway. The Hot Springs area has lots of lakes, and you are right--every room at the inn has a lake view.

For other travelers from the Dallas area, we find that the drive is a bit easier to Hot Springs over heading to the Texas hill country. Rarely do you find traffic congestion on I-30 east once you get out of Dallas, unlike the congestion of I-35 towards Austin. Most guests arrive from Dallas in 4 1/2 to 5 hours.
~ Kristie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed at Lookout Point to celebrate Valentine's weekend and my husband's birthday. It was an exceptional visit. Highlights include top-notch service, extremely friendly owners and employees, and fantastic food! We enjoyed breakfast both mornings in the dining room, and each item was better than the last. The property is warm and cozy, with a beautiful view of Lake Hamilton. It had a Frank Lloyd Wright feel to it. Very comfortable beds and rooms. Loved the little touches, such as DVD's, games, books, and snacks. We would highly recommend Lookout Point and hope to go back soon!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank msfandrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lopi1655, Owner at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your romantic Valentine's getaway! It is my objective to take great care in creating beautiful and delicious breakfasts, so i am glad you enjoyed our food.
You may have heard that we have begun a cooking school at the inn, with hands-on learning.
If you like to cook, and want to learn how to make some of our dishes, please check out the "cuisine" page on our website.

Thank you again, for choosing to stay at Lookout Point! We hope you will return soon.
~ Kristie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
5.9 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
292 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Waters
The Waters
#11 of 45 in Hot Springs
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
462 reviews
4.0 mi away
Country Inn Lake Resort
Country Inn Lake Resort
#14 of 45 in Hot Springs
104 reviews
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Hot Springs
Courtyard Hot Springs
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lookout Point Lakeside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lookout Point Lakeside Inn

Property: Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Address: 104 Lookout Cir, Hot Springs, AR 71913-9707
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lookout Point Lakeside Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named in the Top 25 Small Hotels by TripAdvisor! Experience unparalleled pampering, peace and tranquility in comfortable luxury at the award winning Lookout Point Lakeside Inn. Situated on beautiful Lake Hamilton in Hot Springs, Arkansas, every room features a stunning view of the lake, our beautifully manicured gardens, and the Ouachita Mountains. Savor a daily gourmet breakfast and afternoon Innkeeper’s Reception, with complimentary dessert, appetizers, wine & tea. Our bed and breakfast in Hot Springs, AR is perfect for romantic getaways, small group meetings, and intimate weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Lookout Point Lakeside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lookout Point Lakeside Hotel Hot Springs
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing