We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful and Serene, a Slice of Heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Shreveport, LA
1 review
“Peaceful and Serene, a Slice of Heaven”
Reviewed 22 October 2008

Lookout Point Lakeside Inn is a magical place. From the first moment we stepped into the inn, we knew we were going to have a wonderful stay. We arrived late, around 8:45pm, and Warren was there to welcome us and helped us carry our luggage to our room. He took time to show us around the inn, despite the late hour.

We stayed in the Birdsong room, and were amazed at the attention to detail, from the antiques to the pillows that matched the wallpaper. This room has a huge walk in shower with a rainshower shower head, which is absolutely to die for. The whole inn is spotless, even down the the bathroom floor and under the beds. After we had eaten the delicious breakfast, we headed back upstairs to our room to get our map to Garvan Gardens, and the staff had already been there and made the bed and replaced the towels and tolietries.

The welcome reception in the afternoon, with complimentary wine , tea, cheese, and a wonderful dessert, was just the right touch to end a day of exploring and pampering at the spa in Hot Springs. Be sure to take your wine out into the garden, and walk the labryinth. It's very calming to focus your mind and listen to the birds sing.

As I watched the sunrise over the lake, with the fog rising to meet the clouds, I was keenly aware of God's handiwork. This place is truly a haven to renew your spirit and quench your soul. Whether you want a romantic honeymoon, a much needed stress relief vacation, or just need to get away from it all, Lookout Point Lakeside Inn will satisfy.

  • Liked — The location right on the lake and the views, the plush bed and soft linens, all the pampering
  • Disliked — That I couldn't stay longer.
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SereneGrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    795
    39
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
71
615
21
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts and Florida
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2008

Lookout Point Inn is a lovingly constructed bed and breakfast whose owners are gracious, appropriately attentive and welcoming. The lakeside location is beautiful and although just off the highway, the inn is at the bottom of a secluded hill with no evidence of the nearby highway or traffic. The breakfasts were homemade, beautifully prepared and delicious. Each guest room was different and contained lovely furnishings. Some rooms have direct lakeside access and views, and the owner will take guests (at a reasonable charge) on his boat around the large and appealing lake. There are sweets and other goodies available in the public rooms at no charge, as well as wine and cheese in the late afternoon. The inn was an A+ experience.

  • Liked — lakesie location and inn itself
  • Disliked — not much in the area but we met old business associates for golf and a few other activities that were available
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank peripatetic1056656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, LA
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2008

Pristine room, great view and helpful staff.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Lucydog10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2008

After a 6 week camping tour of the Northeast, my partner and I decided to celebrate the end of our vacation by spending our last night in a B & B. We did a search for Hot Springs, and found Lookout Point. Uncertain if we could afford to splurge, I called to see if any rooms were available. The owner, Ray, answered the phone. After speaking with Ray, I knew Lookout Point was the perfect place to stay.

The Inn was beautiful. The room was very clean, nicely decorated, and had a dual shower (bonus). The deck overlooked the gardens and Lake Catherine. We strolled through the gardens and were very impressed ... then we found the labyrinth (another bonus).

Detailed pampering: comfy bed, complimentary snack/coffee bar, computer/internet access, cookies & beverage upon arrival, hammocks & swings dotted along the property, and extremely friendly staff.

Go and enjoy! Sandy & Susan

  • Liked — picturesque
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandypepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, TX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2008

My husband and I stayed there 2 nights and enjoyed every minute of it....even though it rained the entire time we were there.

The owners were very gracious and accomodating. Breakfast was wonderful. It was set up differently than other B&B's we've stayed, where everyone has breakfast at one table. At the Lookout, their breakfast area had smaller tables that could seat smaller groups. This is great if you are not one for chit-chat with strangers.

DVDs, games, snacks and drinks were at our disposal. In the late afternoon, there is a reception with wine and cheese. We couldn't take advantage of the outdoor area because of the rain. But the landscaping and the lake were beautiful to look at.

If we ever go back to Hot Springs, we'll definitely stay there again.

  • Liked — The property
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank see_us_go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richardson ,Tx
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2008

We just returned from Lookout Point and the inn is beautiful and so relaxing.They have bird feeders right outside and we could see them from our balcony.We saw so many birds that we would never see at home.The breakfasts are wonderful any everyone who works there is so nice.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank salesgirl40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2008

We were looking for the perfect place to celebrate our silver anniversary and found Lookout Point. The reviews here were favorable and now I know why. The setting is magnificent! It beacons you to relax and enjoy nature.

We booked the largest room which is named Romance. The bed is so comfy you will not want to leave it. The tub is definitely made to be shared and the shower is large enough for two. There is a small balcony. The balcony and all windows in this room faced Lake Hamilton. There was a fireplace and ceiling fan. Yes, we used the fireplace in June to make the room more romantic. We also brought our own candles and bath bubbles. To light the candles, use a lighter since matches may set off the smoke alarm - something learned many years ago. I suggest you bring a romantic CD such as Kenny G's Breathless. The CD player near the bed did not work, but it can be played through the dvd player on the television.

Upon arriving, guests are given a code to use to enter the main house through all exterior doors. An actual key is used for the room and guests should note that the doors do not automatically lock. You must use your key.

The breakfast usually consists of fresh fruit followed by another entree. If you have diet restrictions, accommodations are made if you inform the owners. It is served at individual tables in the dining room from 8 to 9:30. The atmosphere is casual here at all times. Your room is cleaned while you enjoy breakfast since there are no DO NOT DISTURB signs available for use.

There is a computer available for all to use as well as restaurant menus and guest reviews of the local restaurants. There is a push to have guests try local restaurants over the chains and we enjoyed trying them out. Do make it a point to read the guest reviews before you head out for a romantic dinner.

Be sure to enjoy the landscaped lawns here. There are two hammocks large enough for two, a bench and a swing. There are birds galore and the lake view is great. There is a canoe guests can use to paddle around the lake in, but the best is the boat ride offered for an additional cost. Take your camera along to take pictures of Lookout Point Inn from the lake. While we were there, many plants were in bloom making the place that much more beautiful.

Each afternoon, there is a reception for guests. There was a choice of beverage and sweets. They also keep a small refrigerator stocked with beverages for you to enjoy at your convenience. You may want to bring a beverage with you on the boat ride since it last almost an hour and a half.

Wednesdays are called Chocolate Wednesdays. They don't go overboard with it though. For breakfast, it was chocolate drizzled over fresh strawberries. For the reception, it was chocolate covered strawberries and chocolate cookies dipped in white chocolate. In the evening, it was a little surprise left at your door.

I did get a peek in another guest room and it appeared small compared to ours. When viewing the website, you may want to check out the room comparison which gives square footage and amenities. Some rooms have only showers. I'd suggest a room upstairs for the best views and because guests wander the lawns which would lead them on a path near the downstairs patios. If you want to bring food into the B&B, you are encouraged to enjoy it on the outdoor patio. Believe me, this place is too beautiful to trash the rooms.

The only disappointment is that a motel is being built behind the inn. This does not detract from the inn's views of the lake, but it is an eyesore when looking at the inn from the lake. The motel was under construction while we were there and we heard no noise from the inn.

Every guest we met here were either on a honeymoon or celebrating an anniversary. I highly recommend it for an anniversary. Since weddings can take place here, I suggest that you make certain flowers are in bloom if you plan on doing this. A few of the guests we met had been there before and said the blooms make all the difference.

  • Liked — Relaxing setting
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dreamer9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
5.9 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#5 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#4 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Hot Springs
Courtyard Hot Springs
#6 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
4.0 mi away
Country Inn Lake Resort
Country Inn Lake Resort
#13 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
#9 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lookout Point Lakeside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lookout Point Lakeside Inn

Property: Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Address: 104 Lookout Cir, Hot Springs, AR 71913-9707
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lookout Point Lakeside Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named in the Top 25 Small Hotels by TripAdvisor! Experience unparalleled pampering, peace and tranquility in comfortable luxury at the award winning Lookout Point Lakeside Inn. Situated on beautiful Lake Hamilton in Hot Springs, Arkansas, every room features a stunning view of the lake, our beautifully manicured gardens, and the Ouachita Mountains. Savor a daily gourmet breakfast and afternoon Innkeeper’s Reception, with complimentary dessert, appetizers, wine & tea. Our bed and breakfast in Hot Springs, AR is perfect for romantic getaways, small group meetings, and intimate weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and getaroom.com so you can book your Lookout Point Lakeside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lookout Point Lakeside Hotel Hot Springs
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing