We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Anniversary Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Romantic Anniversary Stay”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for our 5th Anniversary. It was everything we hoped it would be, and more! The rooms are luxurious, the grounds are beautiful, the staff are friendly and professional, and the breakfast is delicious! We are already making plans for our next getaway!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lacey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    811
    40
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
72
628
21
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

My fiancee and I stayed here for just one night (the condo) and fell on love with the place! We couldn't have found a better place to celebrate our anniversary! The gardens are simply stunning, the food was great, and the condo was gorgeous (with a HUGE deck overlooking the lake).
Thanks to Ray and the rest of the staff for making our trip such a memorable one!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexandra g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adkins, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Lookout Point is a great place to stay. We chose this Inn because they are "dog friendly". The rooms are very clean and nicely decorated. The beds are very comfortable and the views are just beautiful. Breakfast each morning was delicious and served by very friendly staff. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SheWh0L0vesT0Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray R, Owner at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! I'm delighted that you enjoyed the Pocahontas Room for your romantic anniversary getaway. This room was recently redecorated and updated with a fresh look--glad you like it.

As a green inn/boutique hotel, we pay close attention to doing our part to protect the environment. We don't get many comments on this aspect of our work, so thank you for affirming our (subtle) eco-friendly practices!

Kristie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary and we were not disappointed. We stayed in the Pocahontas Room. The room was very clean, decorated comfortably and uniquely (no 2 things were alike) and they thought of the guest's comfort in every detail. The whirlpool tub was spacious and our view from the porch overlooked the garden directly above the fountain. We had breakfast served to our room one morning, it was on time and the staff was very friendly when delivering. There was plenty of places to sit and relax throughout the Inn from a sun room stocked with games and magazines, a sitting area for reading complete with plenty of books to read, the patio to enjoy your coffee and the fresh air and hammocks in the garden down by the water. We enjoyed breakfast in the dining room our last morning and the food was spectacular and served by a very friendly staff. I read through the Guest Books and all of the reviews of those who have stayed in the past were positive and many would return again.

Room Tip: The Pocahontas is at the end of the upstairs hallway, easy access directly across the room to the pa...
See more room tips
Green Features: Their practices of eco-friendly were done tastefully, without being extreme.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray R, Owner at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for celebrating your special anniversary at Lookout Point! We are pleased that you enjoyed the inn, your room, and our environmentally friendly practices.

We really appreciate kind words and encouragement!
Kristie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My husband and I hadn't been away by ourselves since we had children. All our vacations have been family vacations. Well, this weekend was our opportunity to get away just the two of us. We decided on Hot Springs because it is a drivable distance for us. As I started to research places, I came across this 5 star B&B. Not only did that catch my attention, but the fact that you could bring your dog(s) was a bonus. We were impressed the moment we drove onto the property. Right off the main highway leading into Hot Springs, it is very secluded. It sits right on Lake Hamilton. It is a very secure place. You cannot just walk in. You have to ring a bell and be let in by personnel. The doors leading in are keypad entry. The front part of the B&B are the offices, gift shop, open snack area where they provide coffee, popcorn,chips, cookies, candy, fruit infused water, and soft drinks, and the stairs leading to the upper rooms. The back of the inn is where all the rooms including the dining area are - overlooking the lake. The property is lush with foliage, trees, gardens - so much so that the inn is fairly secluded from the lake side. It is so beautiful and relaxing. You really can just sit outside and feel all your cares just melt away. This weekend was particularly great because it's July and it was cool with little humidity so sitting outside was wonderful. I had booked the Possum Grape pet friendly room. It was so lovely. Nice decor and color combinations. Very comfortable queen size bed. Spa tub, tile floor, chairs, desk, end tables, and a door that opened onto a patio with rocking chairs. Wonderful toiletries were provided along with quality robes. Breakfast was really amazing. They serve things that most people wouldn't go through the trouble of making at home. Each day was truly delicious. This morning was a berry shortcake, vegetable frittata, roasted cherry tomatoes with parmesan cheese, blueberry loaf, orange juice, and coffee. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful when we were trying to decide where to go and what to do. We brought our dog and they made him feel very welcomed, too. He is well behaved, but we never felt like they thought he was an imposition. There was a community room with games, canoes free of charge, DVDs if you wanted to stay in and watch a movie, a reception with wine, tea, and food. Absolutely amazing! This B&B is close to downtown and other amenities If you are looking for a place to truly feel like you are getting away from it all, this is the place. It was worth every penny we spent. We will definitely go back.

Room Tip: There probably aren't any bad room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EastTexan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray R, Owner at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
How fun it was to read your detailed description of Lookout Point! You really captured the inn well, and you'll help other future guests get a feel for the property. Thank you so very much!

We are pleased to welcome dog travelers in 4 of our guest rooms (the downstairs rooms with direct access to outdoors). The dogs receive a small welcome gift, and sometimes join their owners for breakfast on the patio by the waterfalls.

Kristie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Lookout Point is a fabulous place to stay. The room was incredibly roomy for my group of 3 with a spacious bathroom. Our room included a back porch where we were able to have breakfast overlooking the lake. The breakfast was absolutely the most delicious and decadent meals I've ever had. The staff is friendly, helpful, and pleasant. The inn also included a place to relax downstairs with afternoon snacks. Beautiful grounds to walk through - very peaceful and relaxing.

Room Tip: The Hot Springs room is wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray R, Owner at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
We are so pleased that the 3 of you enjoyed a girlfriends getaway. You need time to unwind! As you experienced, we can serve breakfast to your private patio when you stay in the Hot Springs Suite. And we love to serve great breakfasts.

Thank you, and we hope you'll return soon to Lookout Point!
Kristie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DFW
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Honestly, this is one of the most beautiful inns I've stayed in. The room was perfect - just the right size to relax and read (in the room or out on the balcony.) The bed was comfy with super soft sheets. We spent lots of time on the balcony, overlooking the lovely gardens that head down to the lake. The colorful flowers, shrubs and trees were arranged to give the best views and to create a playground for all the birds. Very helpful staff - Ray and Kristie have quite the gem here. And oh - the breakfast! Delish!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TMcCloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray R, Owner at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for your gracious comments! The plentiful birds that make their homes on our property are an added bonus for our guests--so pleased that you enjoyed these feathered friends and the gardens.

We hope you will return soon!
Kristie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
5.9 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
289 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Waters
The Waters
#11 of 45 in Hot Springs
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
461 reviews
4.0 mi away
Country Inn Lake Resort
Country Inn Lake Resort
#14 of 45 in Hot Springs
104 reviews
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Hot Springs
Courtyard Hot Springs
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lookout Point Lakeside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lookout Point Lakeside Inn

Property: Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Address: 104 Lookout Cir, Hot Springs, AR 71913-9707
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lookout Point Lakeside Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named in the Top 25 Small Hotels by TripAdvisor! Experience unparalleled pampering, peace and tranquility in comfortable luxury at the award winning Lookout Point Lakeside Inn. Situated on beautiful Lake Hamilton in Hot Springs, Arkansas, every room features a stunning view of the lake, our beautifully manicured gardens, and the Ouachita Mountains. Savor a daily gourmet breakfast and afternoon Innkeeper’s Reception, with complimentary dessert, appetizers, wine & tea. Our bed and breakfast in Hot Springs, AR is perfect for romantic getaways, small group meetings, and intimate weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Lookout Point Lakeside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lookout Point Lakeside Hotel Hot Springs
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing