We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lucky Business Traveler”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lucky Business Traveler”
Reviewed 25 March 2009

What else can I say...Ray and Kristie are AMAZING hosts as is their entire team from the gardeners that keep the property beautiful to the housekeeping staff that makes sure you are just as comfortable if not even more so comfortable then you are at home.

Just my luck, I land working with a client that has a key location right in the heart of beautiful Hot Springs, AR. The location is like no other and with as often as I have traveled over the last 16 years for leisure and business, I can truly say that this is one of the most beautiful, relaxing, well-appointed properties you could stay at anywhere.

On top of the beauty of the Inn...and the meticulous staff, let's talk about the food. Whether you partake of the daily welcome receptions complete with wine, cheese, fruit, and homemade baked goods or the breakfast (which if you must miss, they will give you something good to take on the go), you are in for a "foodie's" delight. Quite honestly, breakfast itself might cost you $20-$30 for the like at other restaurants. Thoughtful pairings of southern-comfort flavors, and fresh, quality ingredients make breakfast the meal you don't want to miss while at the inn.

As for the accomodations, each of the rooms are unique, handsomely decorated, and for you other single traveling men out there- none of them are overly femininely appointed- again, I think Kristie was very sharp in the small details she put into each room and that Ray and Kristie put into the design of the property overall.

Had enough? I could say good things about everything at Lookout Point all day...this Inn is not to be missed, and definitely stands out in my books a a world-class B&B- Botique/Inn.

Kristie, Ray, and Team- thanks for your hospitality over the last 3 years, and I look forward to being a leisure and business guest for years to come!

(You'll notice I have selected all of the "descriptions" for the posting related to this stay- some are reasons I have actually stayed, but all are good reasons and guilty-pleasure excuses to spend a night or several for business or pleasure at Lookout Point Inn.

Warmest Regards, and Blessings!

Adam Nowaczynski
Certified Tourism Ambassador, Milwaukee- WI, Avid Business and Leisure Traveler

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajbizguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lopi1655, Owner at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, responded to this review, 13 April 2009
Thank you for writing this review from a business traveler perspective! We sometimes hear that business travelers do not like to stay at B&B's for various reasons. Lookout Point has removed all the barriers for business travelers by offering check-in at any time, free wireless internet, private dining table with flexible breakfast service (or an early departure to-go breakfast), quiet and private rooms, plus a complimentary snack bar.

Lookout Point feels more like a boutique hotel than a traditional B&B. You won't find dusty antiques at the inn. Lookout Point was built new in 2002, so all the rooms feature modern amenities, private bathrooms, and and not one bit of lacy frills anywhere!
Thanks again for taking the time to write, Adam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    808
    40
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
71
626
21
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rayne, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2009

Lookout Point Inn was absolutely amazing. My husband and I went for our one year anniversary. Ray and Kristie and their staff were very welcoming and did everything they could to make our stay a memorable one. The room was beautiful as well as the balcony over looking the lake. The view of Lake Hamilton was breathtaking. The landscaping at the inn was so peaceful. Each morning breakfast was amazing. The recipes were unique and the food was delicious. We could not have asked for a better anniversary. We would recommend this inn to everyone. Thank you Kristie and Ray for a great time.

Kelly and Scotty

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dolphinlvr9802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2009

Ray & Kristie made every effort to make us feel welcomed at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn. Our room was comfortable, attractive, very clean and we had a wonderful view of Lake Hamilton. The afternoon desserts and breakfasts were delicious. We were fortunate to be present on "chocolate Wednesday"!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gwpl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockwall, tx
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2009

The service we experienced from the innkeepers, maids, and the other two employees was excellent. We always felt welcome and catered to. We stayed in a queen room with a view overlooking the lake. Our room had a patio and two chairs for enjoying the sunrise with a cup of coffee, sunset with a glass of wine, or just relaxing with a book while listening to the birds. The size of the room was perfect and offered just what we needed. The inn sat on the lake blessing us with an incredible view. All of the landscape at the inn was kept beautifully! The inn was in an ideal location close to everything in Hot Springs. We loved our relaxation time in the hammocks, using the canoe for a short trip around the lake, and wine, cheese, and dessert time in the afternoon. Also, the breakfasts were delicious and offered a great variety of foods.
We hated having to leave, but would definitely recommend this B&B to everyone and will go back soon!

Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lookingforthebest09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tx
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2009

Lookout Point will be a place we dream about and hope to return to. The owners were unbelievable. They did everything they could to make sure our stay was enjoyable. The rooms were immaculate, the service beyond compare. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tcookfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2009

If you are looking for a bed and breakfast that provides rest, relaxation, a calmness like no other, LOOK NO FURTHER! This inn has excellent owners, rooms, delicious and creative breakfast, views and a library and DVD collection that is incredible! The birds (fed daily), the lake, and their gardens are top notch! The tranquil atmosphere will leave you stunned and wanting a longer vacation! My husband and I are well-travelled and this inn ranks in our top 10.

Beds are soft and comfortable
There are fireplaces inside the rooms (loved it!)
Designer's tasteful touch in each room
Roses, champagne, cheese and crackers upon arrival
Large walk-in shower and Jacuzzi tubs
This place recycles AND uses organic products (excellent!)
Porches or balconies (and Bonus: there are only 10 rooms in the entire inn)

Whether you are visiting for the horse races, looking for excellent art galleries, hiking through the mountains or coming to relax at the Bath and Spa Houses, Hot Springs can provide it all! But I must tell you, we had to force ourselves to leave the tranquility of Lookout Point Lakeside Inn!

Thank you to the owners and all of their accommodating staff! You guys ROCK!

Love
Thomas and DD Johnson

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasDeedle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MILLERSPORT,OHIO
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2009

Great room, gardens and food. Secluded feel but close to everything .

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHORELUST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
5.9 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
288 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Waters
The Waters
#11 of 45 in Hot Springs
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
461 reviews
4.0 mi away
Country Inn Lake Resort
Country Inn Lake Resort
#14 of 45 in Hot Springs
103 reviews
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Hot Springs
Courtyard Hot Springs
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lookout Point Lakeside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lookout Point Lakeside Inn

Property: Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Address: 104 Lookout Cir, Hot Springs, AR 71913-9707
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lookout Point Lakeside Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named in the Top 25 Small Hotels by TripAdvisor! Experience unparalleled pampering, peace and tranquility in comfortable luxury at the award winning Lookout Point Lakeside Inn. Situated on beautiful Lake Hamilton in Hot Springs, Arkansas, every room features a stunning view of the lake, our beautifully manicured gardens, and the Ouachita Mountains. Savor a daily gourmet breakfast and afternoon Innkeeper’s Reception, with complimentary dessert, appetizers, wine & tea. Our bed and breakfast in Hot Springs, AR is perfect for romantic getaways, small group meetings, and intimate weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Lookout Point Lakeside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lookout Point Lakeside Hotel Hot Springs
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing