We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,023)
Filter reviews
1,023 results
Traveller rating
972
42
3
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
972
42
3
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake hamilton evening shade pocahontas room mountain view room romance room bed and breakfast afternoon reception private balcony gourmet breakfast chocolate covered strawberries rocking chairs each morning thought of everything relaxing getaway our honeymoon jacuzzi tub long weekend
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,023 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

We had an amazing experience! Such a friendly staff that go above and beyond for their guests. My boyfriend booked this trip as a surprise for me and the staff helped him get everything done. The scenery is gorgeous. If you are looking for somehwere to getaway for some peace and relaxation, then you are at the right place. The lake and landscaping is absolutely gorgeous. We had excess to ride our jetski and was able to enjoy the lake scenery from the patio as well. I definitely recommend Look Out Point Inn!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ashley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy S, Owner at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Sam and I are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us Ashley! We are thrilled your boyfriend surprised you so well - and he got to bring the Seadoo and park it in one of our boat slips! Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review of our property - we greatly appreciate it. We hope to welcome you both back again sometime in the future - hopefully soon :). - Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

First time at a B&B and really enjoyed the experience! The whole experience was very nice and would definitely recommend the Lookout Point Lakeside Inn. The owners and staff very nice, polite and helpful. The B&B's back yard was on the lake which you could even take a dip in the lake if you wanted to. The grounds were beautiful and the rooms very nice and clean. The breakfast was delicious and included in the price of the stay. We hope to come back in the near future!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Vanessa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy S, Owner at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Sam and I are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us Vanessa! Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review of our property, we so greatly appreciate it. We hope to welcome you back sometime soon! - Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

We stayed here on our honeymoon in the Hot Springs suite. It’s very spacious, with a beautiful view of the garden and lake, from the windows, and large private patio area. The bathroom is huge with a wonderful hot tub. There’s a private entrance to the suite, which was so awesome. The breakfasts were exquisite, with lots of attention to detail. It’s a very quite, relaxing, and intimate setting. We, and our pet Rusty, just loved it!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy S, Owner at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Sam and I are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us Carla! Congrats on your nuptials! We were thrilled you brought Rusty along too. Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review of our property - we so greatly appreciate it. We hope to welcome you back again sometime, hopefully soon! - Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Wonderful view from our room
Exceptional staff from the minute I walked in the door until I was driving away
Blessed to have shared the evening here
Dinner was exquisite with small plates for all tastes
I will definitely keep this beautiful place in my P.O. let for future visits

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy S, Owner at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Sam and I are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us Paul! Thanks so much for experiencing so much our property (and Team) offers in your quick stay. Thanks also for taking the time to write this review of your experience. We hope to welcome you back in the future sometime - hopefully soon. - Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

Nicely tucked away off the beaten path. Staff was friendly & professional. Complex looks fresh and almost new in appearance even though it is some 13 years old.
The more modern air conditioning units employed by this property are probably energy efficient but they cycle on & off a lot and our allergies were extremely exacerbated by the unit in a non-carpeted room. The Fujitsu system in 'Paris' has a remote control that only adjusts up and down in 2 degree increments making it hard to work with.

The dining area wasn't open for dinner during the days of our stay but the breakfast offerings were upscale.

Quiet.
On the lake with a nicely landscaped area between the Inn and the shore.
Relatively close to everything you'd need and not far from down town.
A section of the Inn is pet friendly.

Room Tip: Go with the larger suites, like 'Romance'.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anton A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy S, Owner at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Sam and I are so happy you enjoyed your stay Anton. I do apologize that you experienced an issue with the A/C unit. I wish that we had known and we perhaps could have moved you to another room that may have suited you better. I believe we talked several times during your stay and you never mentioned it. We do absolutely everything possible when a guest experiences anything less than the very best in comfort and luxury during their stay. I assure you we would have remedied this situation had we known. Our Lakeview Bistro is indeed closed on Tuesday's and Wednesday's. We offer full concierge services to our guests and have a carefully curated list of the very best dining that Hot Springs has to offer and share it with every guest. Again, I wish we had known about any issue you felt was happening with air conditioning so as to make your stay completely perfect. Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. - Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews