We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upgraded to Quality Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #21 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Reviewed 28 August 2012

This hotel, seems like it just went under renovations. Very good hotel I stayed with my wife and kids two weekends ago. The breakfast does in fact include hot waffles, and large out door pool both things by kids enjoyed. The pictures of the hotel are old on this site they have a new look that makes it look new again! Nice flat screen in our room.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boilerz03420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2012

Good place to stay in hot springs arkansas. Room was clean, air conditioning worked great, breakfast was good selection of goodies including hot waffles, check in and check out was as easy as pie. Parking lot seemed secure. They had an outdoor pool but no time to check it out. Would defininately stay here again on a return trip to beautiful hot springs arkansas

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arpaddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We just acquired a dog this year so are new to locating hotels that accommodate them. They did let our dog stay there, but there WAS NOT adequate grass to accommodate all the dogs staying in the three hotels that all shared this concrete jungle. The grass that was available was "overused" or full of trash & broken glass. There was also lots of construction trash that should have been cleaned up better or moved to one out-of-the-way location. The pool had not been cleaned for a while and someone had brought little fish to it, so they were dead laying all around the edge of the pool. The ceiling above the shower had been poorly patched and was peeling and caving in. Otherwise the room was pretty clean. The breakfast was plentiful & delicious. We would never stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2plusthecrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Not good!!! Floor, beds, bedspreads were most undesirable. Would not recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: Room was in a good location on the first floor. Fairly quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marge V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We stayed at this hotel because we had reward points to use before the end of the year. The hotel had been recently painted and renovated (which was poorly done), but nice color scheme. I went to plug in my cell phone and the floor between the furniture and the wall needed vaccumed. It still had construction remenants on the floor.

We walked in the room and about fell over from the smell. We had to go buy room deodorizer. The sleeper sofa in the room was a joke. It may have been a twin and was, VERY OLD. It was so disgusting looking I was afraid to sit on it. Good thing we didn't need to use it.

When we arrived, I sat on the disgusting sofa to read a local brochure, i glanced down and saw a very large dead roach on the floor under the sofa table. The smell was probably bug killer.

The door to the refrigerator was broken and there were screws sticking out. This would have been dangerous for a toddler to fall into, or to rub up against if you were walking past it. One outlet didn't have a cover and was very unstable, fire hazard.

The walls are very thin. We could hear voices, people using the restroom, tv's, etc.... There was an ironing board, no iron. The coffee pot was disgusting, I wouldn't use a coffee pot in a hotel, this one was ready for the trash! It was so disgusting looking, it looked like a health hazard.

About 10 pm we had someone pounding on the door. We didn't answer and they went away.

Overall, I wouldn't stay here again. Even though the stay was "free", I would have rather spent my "free" rewards at a different location.

Room Tip: If you must stay at this hotel. Bring air freshener and ear plugs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hawkeyefan65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Checked in to a king no smoking room dirty nasty mattresses, my husband and i noticed flies all on the shower walls before long they started multipling they were everwhere. He took a towel and i had a washcloth killing tiny little flies half the night. Tried calling front desk phone did not work!! When we checked out we told the girl at the front desk and ask for our money back, finally got $12.00 back but we felt we deserved all of it but didnt happen. She tried to act like she didnt understand. Please dont waste a penny at this filthy stinking place!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Salemj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

It all started at check-in with one of the 5 rooms being a storage room. The room was replaced with another room in which the A/C did not work. We were told the only thing they could do was to bring up a fan. 5 minutes later the room was call and told they had no more fans. In our room the towel holder was falling off the wall and the sink facet was not secure to the sink. On our return to our rooms all 5 of us had to walk back to the front desk because our key cards no longer worked. New keys were issued. On the next day we returned to the rooms to find that our keys once again did not work. I went to the front desk for another key, which again did not work. On my third trip to the front desk I was told that there was nothing they could do about it. No other rooms were available. Finally a locksmith was brought in and the lock was fixed allowing me access only to find out that our room was not cleaned. During our stay we had asked to speak to the management four times and were always told that the manager was not in but he would give her a message. Never heard from management. After paying $73.99 for each room we were very disappointed and will never stay nor recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs
4.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hot Springs
Red Roof Inn Hot Springs
#26 of 45 in Hot Springs
198 reviews
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 45 in Hot Springs
248 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs
1.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
#22 of 45 in Hot Springs
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 4319 Central Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71913-7206 (Formerly Econo Lodge Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range: £51 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Econo Hotel Hot Springs
Econo Lodge Hot Springs
Hot Springs Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing