We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit for a quick getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs
Ranked #17 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
All Over
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Visit for a quick getaway”
Reviewed 5 May 2013

My wife and I recently visited Hot Springs for a weekend get away. We loved the hotel, especially the cookies and the breakfast. The menu changed while we were there! That was neat! Great hotel. The hotel is located in the newer part of town right around the Hot Springs Mall. Definitely eat at the Bleu Monkey next door guests apparently get a 10% discount there, Awesome Food!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boilerz03420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    70
    41
    33
    23
See reviews for
92
77
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Up all night from street traffic, and awaken by maids at 5 am. They came by 2 more times to clean before we left, just rude. Heater quit working in middle of night, was on time and kept going off. Rooms are sub par, old, looks nothing like the pictures shown on website. Look at rooms before you stay there, not a good value IMO......

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlson Hotels C, Online, Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs, responded to this review, 3 April 2013
Please know how much we appreciate you bringing these types of situations to our attention. It is because of guests such as yourself that will help us make the necessary improvements to our hotel so this will not continue to happen. Also we apologize for your experience with us. We know the expectations guests have while coming to our property and we did not succeed in giving you the expected experience. We will share this information with our management team so we can make the improvements needed and we hope that if you are ever in our area again to please stop by and give us an opportunity to show you how seriously we take these comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hot Springs hotels

HARRISON
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We were in town for our grandsons sporting event. It was a big race weekend also and the room rates were sky high. My daughter was also staying there and had booked her room before I did. By the time a room became available it cost me $268 for two nights with a AAA discount for a standard room. The beds were comfortable. The blower on the air was very loud. There were cigarette burns in the carpet, large stains on the curtains, and the tub would not drain. The ice machine on the third floor did not work but there was no Out of Order sign. The two vending machines were completely empty. At breakfast the waffles were raw and the biscuits were ice cold. If I had been charge 70 or 80 dollars a night I would have figured I got what I paid for. As it is....I FEEL LIKE I WAS ROBBED!!! My rating is based on what I got for my dollar.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAMELA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlson Hotels C, Online, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs, responded to this review, 24 March 2013
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We are also sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the “Be Our Guest” Breakfast. Our goal is to ensure fresh food is provided and that each item is available for all of our guests. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have in our service. We will discuss the conditions of your room and the breakfast with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards. If you would like to discuss anything, please contact us at CCare@carlsonrezidor.com ~Dana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Country Inn & Suites Hot Springs for 2 nights for a kid sport event. I knew what to expect as I'd stayed at this chain. But its a crazy busy time. Race weekend, other events, spring break... The staff did great. My only complaints are the pool is LOADED with chemicals so bad we had to buy goggles and there were several minor maintenance issues that should've been looked at like ice and vending machines out on all but the main floor.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MamaSheely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Great place to stay in Hot Springs. Close to the Hot Springs Mall and only 7 or 8 minutes from the Oaklawn Race track and downtown bath houses. The hot breakfast is exceptional. Clean pool and hot tub. The only thing keeping the hotel from being a 5 rating is the hot water. On two occasions we took cold showers. Overall, a great stay for the money.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelMike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeRidder, Louisiana, United States
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Me and my husband stayed here for a weekend getaway. We enjoyed e hotel. It was clean and quiet. Parking was kind of difficult as the hotel shares it's parking lot with a resturant but on the bright side we could just walk to have a nice dinner!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Candis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Helpful staff! Breakfast was okay.. the usual. Hot foods were more lukewarm-cool. Menu varied over the two days I was there. Parking was a bit of a problem as was shared with next-door restaurant, but was probably due to the fact that it was a race weekend, and the hotel was totally filled.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdsunshine2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#10 of 45 in Hot Springs
149 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
471 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 45 in Hot Springs
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs
1.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
#23 of 45 in Hot Springs
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs
Address: 4307 Central Avenue, Hot Springs, AR 71913
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs
Country Inn And Suites Hot Springs
Country Inn Hot Springs
Hot Springs Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing