We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overbooked and moved to subpar hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs
Ranked #19 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I booked my room online and when I arrived I was told they were overbooked and since I was part of their rewards program they found found me a room at the hotel next door. I should have declined the room. It was an Econo Lodge and smelled like smoke and looked just like it arrived from the 70s. Needless to say I will not be booking with either hotel in the future.

Room Tip: Book somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Watschr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Watschr,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

I loved this hotel! and the breakfast was delish! The staff was very helpful!I loved this hotel! and the breakfast was delish! The staff was very helpful!I loved this hotel! and the breakfast was delish! The staff was very helpful!I loved this hotel! and the breakfast was delish! The staff was very helpful!I loved this hotel! and the breakfast was delish! The staff was very helpful!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Shereva V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I little run down, but lots of extras. Condition of the room was not worth the price. I just expect better for $150+ a night with tax. The breakfast needs to have eggs added to the menu, but it was pretty neat to be able to make my own waffle.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

It was ok for a 2 night stay. The air conditioner worked great! The staff that checked us in and out was friendly and helpful. We have stayed at Country Inns before and this one wasn't the best. The others seemed to be cleaner and had better breakfast. This one had breakfast but it just didn't look very appetizing so we only had juice and coffee.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Virginia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The noise in this hotel comes from 3 sources. First, the air conditioner. It was one of the loudest ones I've ever encountered in a motel, akin to a loud vacuum cleaner next to your bed. It wouldn't have been so bad if it was a steady noise, but it only came on in short bursts and there was no way to change the setting. Second. This hotel is located right on a very busy street used extensively by motorcycles (apparently Hot Springs is a Mecca for bikers). The noise from the street lasted almost all night. Thirdly, the walls are very thin and you can hear almost everything from the room overhead as well as next door. All in all, a pretty sleepless night if you are a light sleeper! It might help a little to ask for a room in the back on a higher floor.
The rooms are smallish and a little dated. They did have micros and fridges. Beds were on the hard side but had a nice selection of pillows. Location wise it is about 5 miles from the National Park, but it will take you longer than you think because of traffic and numerous traffic lights. Next door is a very good restaurant so you don't have to drive anywhere. Breakfast was really below average for a motel charging as much as this one. There was no low fat or skim milk, bananas, yogurt or hard boiled eggs. My husband made a waffle and could find no syrup and there was no attendant around to ask. They do have two papers to read and choclate chip cookies at the desk. All in all, we wouldn't stay here again because of the noise and the relatively high price for a very average motel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back and on a higher floor to cut down on the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JudySlidell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Small family vacation to Hot Springs for 3 days. We have 2 adults & 3 kids (15, 12, & 9) in our group. At first we thought we had done a pretty good job finding a decent room. The rooms were clean, air conditioning SUCKED!! It runs but we were warm, bathroom drains very slow, &&& on day two housekeeping decided to take $4 left on the night stand. I really hope they needed more than we did. Not to pleased now. Just feel violated.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank ChriddyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear ChriddyJ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We do apologize for any problems you had with your room and the housekeeping. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We were in town with our children for my husband's ministry ordination service. Our room was clean and comfortable. The pool and hot tub were a nice break for the kids.
Ms. Terry at the front desk was very friendly and attentive to our needs. The complimentary breakfast was amazing; oatmeal, bagels, toast, muffins, fruit, yogurt, waffles, cereals and always something hot, biscuits and gravy or eggs and bacon. . .there was always hot coffee and fresh-baked cookies in the lobby. The location was only about 10 minutes from the downtown convention center where we attended meetings and we were only 3 minutes from Wal-Mart and many restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
482 reviews
4.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 45 in Hot Springs
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#12 of 45 in Hot Springs
163 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs

Address: 4307 Central Avenue, Hot Springs, AR 71913
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Price Range: £70 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs
Country Inn And Suites Hot Springs
Country Inn Hot Springs
Hot Springs Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing