We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We love to go there”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hot Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Overview Bed & Breakfast on Lake Hamilton
Ranked #11 of 19 Hot Springs B&B and Inns
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We love to go there”
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We try to go about once a year. Love boating in the lake and having room for everyone.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindy491959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    0
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
25
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

My husband and I have been coming to Linda's for seven years now. We have traveled all over arkansas and not faound a better place to stay yet!! You wont find a nicer inn keeper or cleaner house and the accommodation are great. I have read someone calling this place weird and was shocked! There is nothing weird about this place it is a home away from home but better! The food is great and you wont find a better view of Lake Hamillton. Linda we give you a Five star rating and we will be back again soon! The house is awesome and wel love it!! We love it and wish we had a place like it! Keep up the good work and please give Linda a visit she is worth every penny !! Her visitors book says it all ! The beds are the best you will every sleep in and everyone asks where she got them lol.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aleia437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texarkana, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Linda is very nice, the house is clean and well kept, and the breakfast was great...however, this is Linda's house - which was a little weird and expensive for $140/night. This is not what my wife and I expected based on the advertised "bed and breakfast". We felt more like a boarder or visitor at my great aunt's house. The house is a ranch style 4 bedroom with a garage that has been converted into Linda's sleeping quarters. The view of the Lake is very nice and the house sits atop a hill which is very nice. Once we got past the fact that we were simply staying in Linda's house, we had fun with it and ended up enjoying ourselves. You just need to know what to expect when you get there...it is not what I would consider a traditional bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jlieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2010

Overview B&B's "Seabiscuit" room has a beautiful view of the lake and all the amenities. Owner Linda McKee and her dog Heidi helped make our celebration of our 42nd wedding anniversary a memorable one.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eeeb47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Mexico
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2010

Our suite was fantastic with a lake view, there is a dock for swimming or fishing, a few decks with furniture yielding shade or no shade, a barbecue grill, pool table, and wet bar! 2 fireplaces, and a theater room, (we did not use these), a sun room upstairs, and several conversation pits made lounging and talking about the sights comfortable and enjoyable. Lots of resources and fun if the sun is shining or not!
Linda, our hostess, made us so comfortable and we felt like we were home! How friendly and helpful she is, and a great cook! We so enjoyed spending time with her, we almost did not want to get out and see the sights around town. Linda is so much fun to be with! And, her dog Heidi is such a good little welcoming committee of her own! For all of us who miss our dogs when we travel, Heidi is such a good little canine ambassador. I looked forward to Linda's smile each time we returned "home" to Overview B & B, and Heidi's tail wag of approval.
Great Stay ! We cannot wait to come back for Horse Racing Season this Jan - April!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TexeCuter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2010

Had a wonderful stay. Location is away from the traffic, but allowed easy access to Bathhouse row and various outdoor attractions that we visited. The facility was very clean, nicely decorated, and very comfortable. The breakfasts were wonderful and offered something different each morning. Linda, was very helpful and a great host.
We highly recommend this B&B to anyone that is going to the Hot Springs area and
is looking for a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GES880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridian, Mississippi
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2010

This B&B is excellent. We wanted to get away for a weekend just to relax. Stayed in the seabiscut suite for two nights. The views of Lake Hamilton are awesome and it was wonderful to sit on the deck with a cup of coffee and watch the world wake up. Linda and Heidi took excellent care of us. The breakfast was very good both mornings as was our conversations with the innkeeper. We even took an evening boat ride on her boat. We will be back soon !!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ReadytoTravel51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
5.0 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 44 in Hot Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
5.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
1.2 mi away
Country Inn Lake Resort
Country Inn Lake Resort
#13 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#4 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#5 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hilltop Manor Bed & Breakfast
Hilltop Manor Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 19 in Hot Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Overview Bed & Breakfast on Lake Hamilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Overview Bed & Breakfast on Lake Hamilton

Property: Overview Bed & Breakfast on Lake Hamilton
Address: 252 Overview Circle, Hot Springs, AR 71913
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are in a Very Quite, somewhat secluded area, with a very comfortable Home environment, directly on Lake Hamilton with one of the BEST VIEWS in Hot Springs ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing