We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and welcoming w a beautiful view!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hot Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Overview Bed & Breakfast on Lake Hamilton
Ranked #12 of 19 Hot Springs B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 May 2012

My husband and I chose to stay here for our 4th wedding anniversary on Mother's day weekend. Linda was an absolute delight, and we just loved her dog, Heidi. The atmosphere was great, the view was great, breakfast was delicious and it just felt like home. This is the perfect experience if you are looking for good, old fashioned style type of bed and breakfast. You feel like you are with family. Lake access is very convenient, and you are not far at all from downtown. Some people apparently don't know what an old school bed and breakfast is...of course you are staying in someone's house. Did you watch Forrest Gump? :) We had a wonderful experience, and can't wait to stay with her again!!

Room Tip: Pick the suite or the room downstairs. Those are the best! The suite offers a jacuzzi and a semi-p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EikcinJinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2011

We try to go about once a year. Love boating in the lake and having room for everyone.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindy491959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

My husband and I have been coming to Linda's for seven years now. We have traveled all over arkansas and not faound a better place to stay yet!! You wont find a nicer inn keeper or cleaner house and the accommodation are great. I have read someone calling this place weird and was shocked! There is nothing weird about this place it is a home away from home but better! The food is great and you wont find a better view of Lake Hamillton. Linda we give you a Five star rating and we will be back again soon! The house is awesome and wel love it!! We love it and wish we had a place like it! Keep up the good work and please give Linda a visit she is worth every penny !! Her visitors book says it all ! The beds are the best you will every sleep in and everyone asks where she got them lol.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aleia437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Linda is very nice, the house is clean and well kept, and the breakfast was great...however, this is Linda's house - which was a little weird and expensive for $140/night. This is not what my wife and I expected based on the advertised "bed and breakfast". We felt more like a boarder or visitor at my great aunt's house. The house is a ranch style 4 bedroom with a garage that has been converted into Linda's sleeping quarters. The view of the Lake is very nice and the house sits atop a hill which is very nice. Once we got past the fact that we were simply staying in Linda's house, we had fun with it and ended up enjoying ourselves. You just need to know what to expect when you get there...it is not what I would consider a traditional bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jlieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2010

Overview B&B's "Seabiscuit" room has a beautiful view of the lake and all the amenities. Owner Linda McKee and her dog Heidi helped make our celebration of our 42nd wedding anniversary a memorable one.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eeeb47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

Our suite was fantastic with a lake view, there is a dock for swimming or fishing, a few decks with furniture yielding shade or no shade, a barbecue grill, pool table, and wet bar! 2 fireplaces, and a theater room, (we did not use these), a sun room upstairs, and several conversation pits made lounging and talking about the sights comfortable and enjoyable. Lots of resources and fun if the sun is shining or not!
Linda, our hostess, made us so comfortable and we felt like we were home! How friendly and helpful she is, and a great cook! We so enjoyed spending time with her, we almost did not want to get out and see the sights around town. Linda is so much fun to be with! And, her dog Heidi is such a good little welcoming committee of her own! For all of us who miss our dogs when we travel, Heidi is such a good little canine ambassador. I looked forward to Linda's smile each time we returned "home" to Overview B & B, and Heidi's tail wag of approval.
Great Stay ! We cannot wait to come back for Horse Racing Season this Jan - April!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TexeCuter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2010

Had a wonderful stay. Location is away from the traffic, but allowed easy access to Bathhouse row and various outdoor attractions that we visited. The facility was very clean, nicely decorated, and very comfortable. The breakfasts were wonderful and offered something different each morning. Linda, was very helpful and a great host.
We highly recommend this B&B to anyone that is going to the Hot Springs area and
is looking for a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GES880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
5 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
939 reviews
7 mi away
Hilltop Manor Bed & Breakfast
Hilltop Manor Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 19 in Hot Springs
412 reviews
5.2 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#3 of 19 in Hot Springs
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
1890 Williams House Inn
1890 Williams House Inn
#5 of 19 in Hot Springs
483 reviews
5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 45 in Hot Springs
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Overview Bed & Breakfast on Lake Hamilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Overview Bed & Breakfast on Lake Hamilton

Address: 252 Overview Circle, Hot Springs, AR 71913
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Hot Springs
Price Range: £89 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are in a Very Quite, somewhat secluded area, with a very comfortable Home environment, directly on Lake Hamilton with one of the BEST VIEWS in Hot Springs ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing