We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner in the Restaurant was Delicious!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
Ranked #27 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dinner in the Restaurant was Delicious!”
Reviewed 6 April 2013

We were staying at the Arlington and came here for dinner. Before we went in, we had a fascinating chat with the charming Dennis, who has a Civil War memorabilia shop off the lobby--he has jillions of books and many collectibles and is a fount of knowledge about the war and Hot Springs. We did look at hotel rooms and they were very clean, but did have a strong disinfectant smell and 1960's furniture. We then went to dinner, and parts of the restaurant are cool old art deco, but these are combined with ugly updated angel stuff. But the waitress was great and my dinner was delicious! I will definitely go back for the food.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank SharonLoveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    81
    49
    39
    59
See reviews for
44
119
23
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Outside of building dated as to be expected! Went in to find the lobby and bar did not appear too bad! We then stepped into the elevator and I noticed the smell of odor neutralizer, which became stronger and stronger as we made our way down the hallway to our room! Once in the room the smell of "odor ban" was so bad we couldn't breathe and our eyes/noses were burning! Everything in the room was very dated and in extremely poor condition!!!! The room was dirty and the smell was too much! Polish on the furniture was gone, no coffee pot, couldve got a better tv at the thrift store for free, towels were hard/small, bathrooms were terrible, and parking lot was very sketchy!!! Within 15 minutes (14 of which I spent on hold with Expedia) we had made our way back downstairs with suitcase to complain and check out!! The manager and staff were unwilling to make any exceptions to a 100% payment of 2 nights, even when I offered to pay a cancellation fee! I was also told by staff that odor ban is what they use to clean and that I would find this used in every hotel! I know odor ban neutralizes odor and does not kill bacteria! I booked this awful hotel on Expedia and would never recommend using their site unless you know EVERY detail of the destination!!! I've recommended Hotel Hell tape an episode here! Also I feel for any bride who's stumbled across their website and found their wedding link!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lallenrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hot Springs hotels

Bridgend, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
824 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 330 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

We spend a lot of nights in hotels throughout the world - but I have never been asked to pay an Energy Charge as a seperate item before. The hotel is old, very dated and appears to be run on a 'shoe string' - we did read reviews before booking - so no excuse.
But like others we did wish that we had not booked the "Park Hotel"

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 November 2012

We booked this hotel in August for a stay on November 19 based on Internet information. The cancellation policy is 48 hours prior to stay, which didn't seem to be a problem when it was booked - sight unseen. When we arrived, the hotel was totally unacceptable - not well maintained and parking, although close and free, seemed much less than secure - so we did not stay. We were billed anyway.

Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank RHR244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waco, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

This wonderful historic hotel is a treasure that I hope lasts. It has a few quirks, like you have to call downstairs and ask them to turn the heat or air on for your floor; then your controls are just more or less hot/cold air. But the windows actually open for pretty days which is nice. The owners have been working on the renovations for the past year and they are coming around nicely. The rooms are huge and well-appointed with then historic hotel in mind. There is a big walk in closet and a LOT of drawer space (which is lacking in most hotels these days). We did not get to try the restaurant, as we were there on as Sunday night, but it is supposed to be good. The hotel is an easy walk to restaurants. We will stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask fo a scenic view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edra45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Some of the reviews on this hotel were pretty scary, but the price was right and the location was perfect for what we wanted, so we took a chance and booked it. It was nice to be a block from bathhouse row and right at the National Park. The hotel is old and not gorgeous outside, but he lobby and bar and main stairway is really very nice. The room we had was larger than we expected for an old hotel, and it seemed quite clean. The bed was very good. The hotel was quiet, although not very full. Staff was nice. Free parking right next to the hotel was a plus. Overall a very good value and we would stay there if we return to Hot Springs.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler987Napa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

The Park Hotel is a small, funky, quaint hotel. We just spent a weekend there & it was one of the best mini-vacation ever. The person who complained about "no parking" must be blind, because the Park has a lot right by it, for self-parking, for FREE. We took our dog along & had a fine time walking the Grand Promenade right across the street. The restaurant, Angels in the Park, is fabulous, and the 20% discount coupon was a nice surprise. There's a small bar that is very cozy. I also like that it's pet-friendly, so we were able to take our dog along on the trip. The staff was accomodating & attentive but not intrusive. For example, a room near us had an alarm clock going off. I called the front desk, and within 2 minutes someone was there & turned it off. Comparing the Park with the Arlington....the Arlington has the nice veranda outside, 2 pools that are sometimes open, and a great lobby/bar, but that's all it has on the Park. The Park just has a comfortable ambience that we really liked...without all the pretension of the Arlington, and the rooms are every bit as good. We had a "king mini-suite" corner room on the 6th floor & it was very nice. The windows even open up to allow fresh air, weather permitting. Give it a try, but don't be expecting a 5-star hotel. Just get into the vibe of Hot Springs & you can have a fun time like we did. You won't be paying 5-star prices either. The only reason I did not give it an excellent rating is because it is old....but that's ok! It was clean, comfortable, and just right for us in every way. Love, love, loved it!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the street-side, with a view of the Promenade. Upper floors are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hot Springs
Red Roof Inn Hot Springs
#24 of 45 in Hot Springs
192 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Waters
The Waters
#11 of 45 in Hot Springs
41 reviews
1.0 mi away
All Seasons Lodge
All Seasons Lodge
#33 of 45 in Hot Springs
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
318 reviews
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#20 of 45 in Hot Springs
142 reviews
5.4 mi away
Country Inn Lake Resort
Country Inn Lake Resort
#14 of 45 in Hot Springs
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel of Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel of Hot Springs

Property: Park Hotel of Hot Springs
Address: 211 Fountain St, Hot Springs, AR 71901-3520
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Park Hotel of Hot Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Park Hotel of Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hot Springs
Park Hotel Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing