We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
Ranked #27 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Carthage, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly !”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We always stay here when passing through on our motorcycle trips. Located in the historic area and within walking distance to most of the area shopping and restaurants'. Always friendly helpful staff.

Room Tip: Ask about the larger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    81
    48
    39
    59
See reviews for
44
118
23
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

The park hotel is NOT one of the chain type places which is exactly what we wanted. It's very old yet well maintained and very clean. The hotel staff were wonderful!! I booked it at the last minute so I wasn't sure what to expect but I was pleasantly surprised!!
If you are looking for an old historic hotel with a GREAT location, this is a great one!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaraBTTU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

This hotel takes you back to the 1920s. We were impressed with the lobby décor and the registration area which were both well preserved. Check in was smooth and friendly. Nice bar in the lobby. The staff was very friendly. There is an Italian restaurant on the first floor that looked very elegant. We didn't dine there because we had dinner before arriving. The room had antique furniture that looked like it was from the 1920s although I am no expert. High ceilings, huge room, vintage bathroom. The carpeting was well worn. Beds were small. Overall a neat place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpaffel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This hotel is old, but we like that sort of thing. We stayed on the 5th floor and had none of the a/c problems others had mentioned. There were very few other guests, so we didn't have any problems with the thin walls. However, I could see if it were on a busier weekend where it could cause a problem. There are vents at the tops of every door and you can hear everything people are saying! (I know this b/c I walked down to get something from the car and heard my husband talking to my children from down the hall.) There are several little things they could do to make this a better hotel, the doors (at least ours) wiggled even with it locked and didn't feel as secure as you'd expect. The location is great, parking can get crowded b/c it's the same parking for the bar/restaurant inside. They did offer a discount for the restaurant. The staff was nice and we had a very good stay.

Room Tip: Parking gets really cramped after the restaurant opens at 5pm, I'd try to park before then or af...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

It is an old hotel and the rooms are very antiquated but situated in a great location just across from the Park entrance. The bed was very old and uncomfortable. The staff is quite helpful but the hotel doesn't offer any breakfast or any amenities.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alma_Casa7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

This is a perfect hotel for a weekend getaway. Sure, the walls are thinner than average, but the ambience and feel of the hotel makes for a cool vibe that you can’t get at a chain hotel. So, if you want a place that feels like any other hotel in any other city….then by all means stay at Holiday/Comfort/Quality Inn etc. (Boring). But if you want a more organic experience, look no further than the Park Hotel.

The décor is quirky fun. Angels peer from nooks and crannies and clouds adorn the ceilings. And it has a bit of a haunted feeling to it. It’s probably just the way the air conditioner circulates, but the stairs have cold snaps as you walk up.

A great feature of this hotel is the proximity to the Park/Promenade area. It’s right across the street! And the Angles in the Park restaurant is excellent. It’s not a high end luxury hotel. That’s the point! Highly recommend the Park Hotel for those who find beauty in the imperfections!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow Mills
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Hotel has character, being over 80 years old. But, night staff are not customer friendly. When reporting a roach in the bathroom staff response was, "was your window open?". NO staff member ever came to room to follow up. Decided to leave the hotel one night early due to roach problem, no compensation offered. If you are going to operate in an 80 year old building, please update accordingly - wiring so fuses don't blow, amenities in room (frig, microwave, coffee maker), linens that will stay on the bed....we won't be coming back and will NOT recommend this to others.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hot Springs hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
The Waters
The Waters
#11 of 45 in Hot Springs
34 reviews
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hot Springs
Red Roof Inn Hot Springs
#24 of 45 in Hot Springs
186 reviews
1.0 mi away
All Seasons Lodge
All Seasons Lodge
#31 of 45 in Hot Springs
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
296 reviews
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#20 of 45 in Hot Springs
140 reviews
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel of Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel of Hot Springs

Property: Park Hotel of Hot Springs
Address: 211 Fountain St, Hot Springs, AR 71901-3520
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Park Hotel of Hot Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Park Hotel of Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hot Springs
Park Hotel Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing