We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceeded my expectations!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
Ranked #28 of 44 Hotels in Hot Springs
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Exceeded my expectations!”
Reviewed 26 September 2010

The Park Hotel is not to be missed. It's not over-the-top luxurious, but rather, comfortable, clean, safe, and quiet. A very nice restoration effort has been achieved. Pay attention to the lovely floor and shower tiles.The staff are fantastic and provided numerous accurate recommendations for dining and ways to spend time. The attached restaurant, Angel's is another benefit of staying here and the food was superb. Outside dining is also an option. The chef prepares a baked delicasy each evening for the guests the following morning. You literally walk out the front door and you're in the National Park. From there, you have several choices of hiking trails. Either a short walk or drive will take you to many others. Detailed maps of the well-maintained trails are available at the Park Service Headquarters a few minutes away. My car stayed parked for days because I could walk to so many wonderful things to do.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GreenIsMyFavColor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    80
    47
    39
    59
See reviews for
44
117
23
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
154 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2010

I love that this classic hotel right on the edge of a national park is still operational. It's maintained a lot of its old charm. But the lady has a few flaws.

What's dolled up:
This place must have been gorgeous in its day, and it still maintains most of the old details. The stairs are red granite, and there are loads of wood, brass, and marble everywhere. The furniture is old wood -- not particularly comfortable, but lots of character. The lobby is lovely and ornate, and intricate tile covers the floors in the common areas. The location is spectacular -- right at the end of the Grand Promenade in Hot Springs National Park, and easy walking distance to anything a tourist could possibly want to do in Hot Springs. The water pressure was good, and the bathroom was very clean. There is an excellent Civil War bookstore in the lobby -- worth checking out even if you don't stay there. There is a small terrace out front where you can sit and enjoy the sun/scenery. There appears to be plenty of parking. The staff was friendly. I think they have bikes their guests can use.

Pie stains on the Muu-muu:
While the hotel does have central heat/air (as evidenced by the ductwork and drop ceilings that make the hallways a little claustrophobic), there was a complete lack of air circulation in our stuffy room. I recommend bringing a fan. The lack of curtains rendered our room day-bright throughout the night. With the lights outside shining in the window, I woke up every half hour thinking it was mid-morning. The carpet was thin, worn, and sticky. The bedspread and pillows were cheap and uncomfortable. The room was not well soundproofed, especially without an in-room AC unit to help drown out the road noise.

Hasn't had her coffee yet:
The mystery fee we had to pay upon check-in, after paying through Hotels.com, was a bit off-putting considering the price/value. We checked in at midnight, so it's not like they had people beating down the door to stay there, and there wasn't a single car in the hotel parking lot -- just one motorcycle.

The hotel in general was adequate, and probably not too bad a deal for the location, but not on the weekend of a motorcycle rally when the prices for the cheapest room are in the triple digits. Any other weekend, bring a fan, your own pillows, earplugs, and a sleep mask, and you should be good to go. I hope they can do enough business someday to give the place the renovation it deserves.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garland, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2010

Found the hotel on line and fell in love with the photos. Excited to find it even closer to the center of town than we thought, yet tucked into the national park, and the interior didn't disappoint us. The staff always smiled and were very accomodating - it was nice to stay at a place where they remembered who you were as you passed them in the lobby. The restaurant had incredible food (I hate theme restaurants), for example the ChateauBriand steak with pasta, and they accomodated all of our food change requests. I felt transported back in time to the '20s. Due to the heat outside, the only recommendation I'd make to the owner is to have someone work the bar in the daytime and make ice cream drinks or granitas and maybe some covered tables at the veranda for enjoying them outside. The only drawback was that we didn't get the bed arrangments we thought we'd reserved. So, in summary, if you like history, want to stay in a historical place for normal sized people and not a whole lot of them, this is the place.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DallasHatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2010

We feel this is the best value in Hot Springs. No this is not a 5 star hotel. It is a charming very reasonably priced hotel in the best location in town. Staff is very nice and helpful. Free bikes for guest! ok 5 bucks once for your whole stay. Even with the small energy charge of 5 bucks. It still is the best deal in town by 50%. Very charming!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank greg201010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2010

While the Park Hotel isn't the upscale hotel like the Arlington, it holds much historical and brilliance from the days of gradure. It's very nice to be greeted by the friendly staff, brings you back to a time in life when things were simplier. The staff were all very helpful and went out of their way to make our stay pleasant.
Very well located, the Grand Promenade is just across the street, in just seconds you are strolling through the National Park overlooking Bath House Row. Restaurants are within walking distance and hiking the trails of Hot Springs is just a hop away. We loved it and plan on going back soon

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZepFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2010

The Park Hotel in Hot Springs, Ar. is a great place to stay. The owners and staff are very friendly and go out of their way to be accomodating. It lends charm in keeping of the Hot Springs history. The Angels Restaurant located in the Hotel is excellent, offering Italian Quisine. It is very convieniently located in the Historic Hot Springs Downtown area and close to the Hot Springs Convention Center.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drb0805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
185 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2010

Was lucky to find a flyer before arriving in Hot Springs. Walking in was like stepping back in history. Needed some very minor repairs but the staff was great. Super convenient to the best parts of Little Rock by foot. Was hoping to see a ghost in the hallways. Civil War store inside was well stocked; bought 3 items.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jbaum64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hot Springs
Red Roof Inn Hot Springs
#23 of 44 in Hot Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#5 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
1.0 mi away
All Seasons Lodge
All Seasons Lodge
#29 of 44 in Hot Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
#24 of 44 in Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Waters
The Waters
#14 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
5.4 mi away
Country Inn Lake Resort
Country Inn Lake Resort
#13 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel of Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel of Hot Springs

Property: Park Hotel of Hot Springs
Address: 211 Fountain St, Hot Springs, AR 71901-3520
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 44 Hotels in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Park Hotel of Hot Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Hotel of Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hot Springs
Park Hotel Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing