We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn Lake Resort
Ranked #14 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very nice.”
Reviewed 19 June 2012

This is our first time staying here. It is a very new place and very clean for being on a lake. It has a lot of room a well equiped kitchen and big closet inside and a closet outside to store your fishing stuff.. I wish it had a pool and it would be perfect! I am very very picky where I stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tjg0421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    30
    6
    9
    5
See reviews for
37
40
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galena Park, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

My family and I have stayed at this resort for years and have always found the accomodations to be clean and comfortable and the staff to be friendly and very helpful. We were there in March 2012, November 2011 and my daughter just booked for May 2012.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Family and friends have been staying at CILR for our annual water skiing vacation for more than 10 years now. The staff is very friendly, they look forward to us coming every year and we look forward to seeing them too. It is a perfect place, right on the water, your boat can be in the boat dock just a few steps from your room. The rooms have been recently updated and are always kept clean.

Room Tip: The rooms with the Kitchenettes are the ones closest to the water and have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte NC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

When we found we needed to go home earlier than planned, we gave 3 days notice but could not get a refund for our pre-paid stay. BE WARNED...very rude front desk, no ammenities, really awful bed and no refunds if you have an emergency. They simply don't care. Unless you pay for a room with a kitchenette you have no view. You can barely move in the rooms and there's no lake view. The bathroom is the size of one on an airplane. It's really not worth it. Bring your own towels & bathroom tissue too! So many good deals in Hot Springs, shop around! We will never return.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank JanMillikanAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caknabe, Owner at Country Inn Lake Resort, responded to this review, 8 August 2011
We are a small family owned resort that depends upon a guarantee reservation to allow us to do business. When making a reservation you choose the type of rooms that we have available to rent. One room is a larger lake side kitchen unit, the other room is a smaller off lake motel unit.The customer is also notified of our cancellation policy at the time of making a reservation. A conformation letter is sent that explains the room rate that you have reserve and our cancellation policy. Upon check in you sign a registration form again explaining the rental agreement.
If a situation arises where a party has to depart early we will do are very best to try to re-book that room for them if we can. In this situation the guest stayed 2 out of 3 nights with us and did not have any complaints. The problem arose when they decided the reservation agreement did not apply to them and wanted to cancel the last day of their reservation. It makes it very difficult for us to re book that room with such short notice of departing.Unfortunately we couldn't.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nederland, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2011

The room were nice and clean....the view was amazing.....I love it here ...We came on Easter weekend.....you will love it here.....I recommend this place....we will come back.

Room Tip: wish it was pet friendly but thats ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianag54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2010

We stayed here with our 10 year old. It was a great location. Quiet and plenty to do. Very close to activities, good food and fun.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank txheatishot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2010

Pros:
Nice view of lake if located on lake side of motel, swimming dock, boat dock, gazebo with bar-b-que pits, and convenient to stores nearby, storage closet on patio, internet access, and the price of room.
Cons:
The beds were horrible, no sleep, 70's bedding and furniture, loud a/c, not enough parking, tight one-way parking lot, low water pressure, no amenities, bad return policy, mini fridge making it difficult for multi day stay, tiny tv screen, and arrogant attitude of ownership.

The beds were the worst I have ever experienced. The mattresses are non supportive and have deep pits in them and the sheets were old, ugly, and scratchy. The tv monitor was extremely small, the a/c unit was extremely loud as it kicked off and on keeping you awake, and there were no amenities such as coffee, creamer, or sugar. We were told to buy some if we wanted some. The coffee pot was dirty and the house rules at the motel are a bit ridiculous. They have an inventory sheet of pots, pans, forks, towels, etc. and will charge you for items missing even if you weren't responsible for their loss.

We can overlook many things and understand that the price is actually pretty good for all that you get, but the one thing that they MUST fix is the beds. They can cut costs here and there and have their little rules for linens, pots, and pans, but ultimately they are a motel which requires overnight stay and the beds should provide comfort for their guests.

The other big problem we had was with the owners regarding our money.There was no way we could go another night with no sleep. When I spoke to the lady at the desk(owners wife) she said they don't give refunds for any reason at all and that we probably would not get one. I told her that we liked everything about the place, but couldn't stay there another day due to those beds. She acknowledged the beds are bad and that they need to be replaced. Her solution to the problem was for us to go to Wal Mart and buy some foam eggshell crates. I couldn't believe she was asking me to spend my money on something that they are supposed to provide.... a decent bed. She then told me that the owner comes in once a week and he will decide then if the refund will be made. I was leaving in a day back to Texas where we live and that didn't work for me. I asked her if she actually knew the owner and she told me that the owner was her husband. I asked if I could speak to him and she denied me of that. I asked her to call him for resolution to the problem and she rolled her eyes and sighed and said "I guess I can call, but I doubt it will do any good." She said he would be in the following morning and that he is the only one that can do a refund if at all. That is ridiculous. Anyone on their staff can take your money immediately, but there are no refunds, and if there are any refunds due to special circumstances he is the only one that can do it. Give me a break. Anyway, she told me that I would have to check out by 11AM that morning so she could rent it out to someone else if I wanted a refund. I was worried that I wouldn't get my refund before I had to leave to another motel or home and that is exactly what happened. I returned home only to find that they did not credit my account for the day that we did not stay there, but they actually charged me for an additional day. I called the motel and they told me that my bank made an error. I asked them to mail me the credit receipt that they have showing the credit and the owner himself said they would not mail anything. I will give this a couple days to see if there are any changes to my on line banking account and will surely be calling them back if it has not been fixed. This overall attitude that is shared by the owner and his wife (Shaun) is rather pompous, and arrogant and is not good for business. I do not recommend doing business of any kind with people like this.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank truthbetoldPearland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
4.0 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
871 reviews
5.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
320 reviews
3.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs
5.2 mi away
The Waters
The Waters
#11 of 45 in Hot Springs
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn Lake Resort

Property: Country Inn Lake Resort
Address: 1332 Airport Rd, Hot Springs, AR 71913-8021
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Hot Springs
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Inn Lake Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the beautiful Lake Hamilton, Country Inn Lake Resort is the ideal place to unwind. Relax at the resort and take in the lake view, take a dip in the lake or cast a line to catch dinner. If you are looking for more action, go out and explore all the recreation the Lake Hamilton/Hot Springs area has to offer with our famous mineral baths, shopping, art galleries and live entertainment or if you are feeling lucky, check out Oaklawn Park with its racing and gaming facilities, and numerous restaurants. We are one of the few remaining places on Lake Hamilton with immediate access to swimming, where you can dock your boat and walk to your room, and enjoy a relaxing bar-b-que on one of our pavilions while you watch the sunset. Kitchenette and Motel units are available. Each room has wireless Internet, cable TV, telephone, and daily maid service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Lake Hotel Hot Springs
Country Hotel Lake
Country Inn Hot Springs
Hot Springs Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing