We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bed & Breakfast vs. Hotel: No Contest!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hilltop Manor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 19 Hot Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Searcy, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bed & Breakfast vs. Hotel: No Contest!”
Reviewed 9 November 2009

We had never stayed at a bed & breakfast before Hilltop. Now, we always want to stay at one. We felt so welcome and at home. Faith was so sweet and informative! The food was great! The atmosphere was wonderful! The grounds were beautiful! We had a great time! We hope to be back soon and for years to come!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boobear6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    12
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
12
316
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
oklahoma city
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2009

This place was so much fun! This was for our 2nd Anniversary and we couldn't have imagined it any better. HIlltop Manor was so comfortable and such a pleasant place to stay. The Breakfasts were AMAZING! It was so nice to have breakfast delivered to us! And let me tell you they were soooooo good. Faith was very attentive and was super sweet. I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone. Next time we go we will stay in the Oak Room! Thanks for having us and can't wait to be back!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cvoden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HilltopManor, Owner at Hilltop Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 11 November 2009
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at Hilltop Manor. I wanted to thank you not only for taking the time to review our property but also for sharing your photos.
We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, AR
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2009

Very classy! I needed a night away to relax and recharge. I picked this place because it looked very relaxing and intimate. The room was very private and I was able to enjoy a quick night to myself. Not frilly like a lot of BNBs! And movie selection was great! Very hospitable!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgm17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HilltopManor, Owner at Hilltop Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 November 2009
Thank you for taking the time to review Hilltop Manor. I think it is so important to take some time out by ourselves to recharge our batteries. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockwall
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2009

I really enjoyed our stay at Hilltop Manor. Faith made us feel welcome and right at home from the minute I talked to her on the phone. She seems to truely enjoy her business, it shows in her work. She pays close attention to detail. She made us heart butter every morning! We were on our honeymoon, and I thought that was absolutely adorable! The location was in close proximity to everything we wanter to do on the main road. I would reccomend Hilltop Manor to all family and friends :)

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ksmith2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HilltopManor, Owner at Hilltop Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 27 October 2009
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our inn and adding the photo. I'm so glad you enjoyed your honeymoon and the heart shaped butters. We look forward to seeing you for years to come.

We wish you the best in your new life together!

Sincerely,
Faith Kraemer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2009

Maybe provide a list of activities in the area with days and times.
We totally enjoyed our stay and the area.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Summer1Arkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2009

My husband and I wanted a wedding without the headaches and hassels that go along with the preparations. Faith at Hilltop Manor arranged everthing with just a few details from us. We walked into this fabulously restored historic home and right up to the large stone fireplace were we had a simple and elegant ceremony. They had a reception spread complete with cake and flowers. The room was beautiful and extreemly comfortable. The next morning, we had breakfast on the porch. She claims that she is not a chef, but we give her 5 stars on the breakfast. It was delicious. It was all around a wonderful experience and we plan to visit again!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doubleduece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, NV
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2009

It was an awesome experience. Faith was an outstanding hostess going out of her way to make sure we were comfortable. The breakfast experience was awesome - she did an outstanding job. We stayed in the Magnolia room which was one of the smallest and it was wonderful. Would probably choose one of the larger rooms next time primarily for a little more counter space in the bathroom. But all in all, the room was great and the bed very comfortable. We had a very relaxing and enjoyable time. Even enjoyed coffee service in our room. The property is beautifuly and so well maintained. Would definitely recommend to our relatives and friends and we hope to stay there again in the near future.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RayLasVegas_NV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HilltopManor, Owner at Hilltop Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 8 October 2009
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and I am looking into getting an additional bathroom shelf due to your suggestion.

We can't wait to have you back.

Sincerely,
Faith Kraemer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
8.6 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 44 in Hot Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#4 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Country Inn Lake Resort
Country Inn Lake Resort
#13 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
5.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#5 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
6.1 mi away
Courtyard Hot Springs
Courtyard Hot Springs
#6 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilltop Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilltop Manor Bed & Breakfast

Property: Hilltop Manor Bed & Breakfast
Address: 2009 Park Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71901-4766
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilltop Manor Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilltop Manor is the perfect romantic getaway - Award winning, Craftsman Manor built in 1910 has been completely refurbished while keeping the historic grandeur. Choose from 5 well-appointed suites, some with Jacuzzi tubs and fireplaces, on a 5 acre estate bordering the National Park Forest. Decadent breakfast served in suite, on the front porch, or the historic dining room. Perfect for Elopements and Intimate Weddings. Named a Top 10 Bed and Breakfasts in the US 2014 & 2015, Named 1 of Top 10 Romantic Inns in US 2012. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hilltop Manor Hotel Hot Springs
Hilltop Manor Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing