We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A rare find”
Review of Alpine Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alpine Inn
Ranked #4 of 19 Hot Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Route 66
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A rare find”
Reviewed 25 September 2011

The other reviews are spot on!! Great find, very reasonable, and most of all, updated and clean!! Awesome beds!! Everything in the room.....fridge, micro, desk, strong wifi, (I"m using it now) while drinking my comp coffee in a real piece of china!

Eric and Leslie both greeted me, and made sure I had everything that was needed!! I checked out the suites as well. If couples are traveling together, you should check this out. It is overlooking the pool, the top floor of a historic home.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank G R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    90
    22
    3
    4
See reviews for
77
262
20
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
denton
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Stayed here Labor Day weekend and couldn't have been more pleased. Our hosts were delightful and the room was comfortable and oh so clean! The owners went out of their way to ensure everything was comfortable and we had all that we needed. Be sure to take advantage of the discounts at the Quapaw Spa! Can't say enough good things about this place. Such a find!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mo783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartlett, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

The room was clean with nice furniture, friendly staff and owners, plenty of parking, a great deep pool in a quite location very close to downtown, the bath houses and national park. Was pleasently surprised by how much we enjoyed our stay. We will stay here again on future visits. Would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2011

I happened across the Alpine Inn on the Hot Springs website and picked it predominantly because of the great location to the bathhouses and historic downtown... and the price. But, what a surprise to open the door to our suite! It was like being at home. We had a cute two bed suite with a kitchen and a front patio area with seating. We took a peek at some of the other rooms and all of them are really nicely decorated, beautiful rich colors and nice linens and really clean. The hotel has such great character compared to the cookie-cutter, chain hotels that are usually available in this price range. The pool is great and has really comfy furniture for relaxing or having dinner outside with the grill provided. The best part of the Alpine Inn though are the owners who live onsite. Eric and Leslie are an absolutely lovely Scottish couple who have worked really hard, and continue to work hard, to make this gem of a motel and inn an absolute must stay during a visit to Hot Springs. We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatiO90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee's Summit, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2011

I recently stayed at the Alpine Inn for 3 nights. The accomodations were very comfortable and the owners were absolutely terrific! Their recommendations for food were spot on and I would highly recommend either Central Park or Rolando's if you are in the area.

The Inn is very close to the downtown area for shopping, etc (only about 3/4 of a mile). I don't think you will find a better location or hotel in the area for the price. If I'm back in Hot Springs I'll be returning to the Alpine Inn for sure!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelW61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicksburg, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We had a wonderful time while visiting Hot Springs. We stayed in the Beech House room and it was great. It's setting made us feel like we were at home and not in a hotel/motel. The owners Eric and Leslie are wonderful people and made us feel welcomed. We really enjoyed grilling and having supper by the pool. Over all if you are going to be visiting the area you will not be disappointed with your stay at the Alpine. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jinkins4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

My Mom and I came to Hot Springs for a quick get away to relax. We wanted somewhere to stay that was affordable but clean and comfortable are a must. I looked at the website and the pictures and thought it looked nice enough, and the rooms looked cozy and updated. Boy were we excited when we got here and were met by Leslie, who showed us to your room (The McIntosh), she had turned on the AC so the room was nice and cool upon our arrival. Considering it was 100+ outside, that was a welcome touch. Our room was very clean, the decor is beautiful. Each room has a theme, so now our favorite will be the McIntosh :) Lots of little personal touches make this Inn special. From the live flowers on the front porch of each room, to the real coffee cups and spoons, lots of personal attention makes this a great place to stay. Sitting outside I could hear the sounds of children having a wonderful time at the pool.
Our parking spot is just outside our door, no getting dressed to ride an elevator 12 floors to a huge parking lot just to get something you forgot. Leslie and Eric have worked very hard to make this a nice place to stay and they have succeeded!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShelleyKelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
1.3 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
318 reviews
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
0.9 mi away
The Waters
The Waters
#11 of 45 in Hot Springs
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
471 reviews
5.8 mi away
Country Inn Lake Resort
Country Inn Lake Resort
#14 of 45 in Hot Springs
105 reviews
7.2 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Inn

Property: Alpine Inn
Address: 741 Park Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71901-3039
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpine Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Inn conveniently located one mile from historic downtown, bathhouse row, National Park and convention center/Summit arena. The Inn consists of two suites in the 1905 built main house, a further twelve adjacent rooms and three rooms in the separate cottage house. Managed daily by the owners who are always on hand to ensure you have a great stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Alpine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing