We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeds expectation”
Review of Alpine Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alpine Inn
Ranked #4 of 19 Hot Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fairview Heights, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceeds expectation”
Reviewed 23 May 2012

What a great experience - the rooms were comfortable, spotlessly clean & wonderfully inviting. The location on Scenic Route 7 was far enough from the noise but close enough to enjoy all the sights of Hot Springs. Eric & Leslie the owners of this quaint Inn - welcomed us and made us feel at home. Our group stayed in the Magnolia, Bathhouse & Havenwood rooms - all decorated in a unique and stylish way. We especially enjoyed the common sitting area in the back - a little oasis of trees, flowers & comfortable lounge furniture.
Alpine Inn would be reason to plan another trip to Hot Springs soon - we will definately stay there again. Highly recommended. Thanks much.

Room Tip: All three we utilized were perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    351
    89
    20
    3
    4
See reviews for
75
258
20
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We chose this place because of its great price but didn't know what to expect. My husband and I were pleasantly surprised. It was so beautiful and clean. The owners were so hospitable and made us feel welcomed. We would stay there again and recommend it to anyone visiting Hot Springs.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Courtney E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balch Springs, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

the location was perfect-right up the street from the historic downtown area. The sheets were crisp and clean. In fact, the whole room was spotless clean and tastefully decorated. All conveniences were provided in the room: fridge, coffe, extra pillows, plus an array of soaps, shampoo, etc. There was a small deck to sit at outside of the room and enjoy the evening breeze. There is a large screen TV and plenty of storage too. But the most wonderful part-------the mattress was like sleeping on a cloud. I slept like a baby.

Room Tip: my friend and I stayed in one of the room's with 2 queen size beds. Room #4. Even though we we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poteau, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Just spent 2 nights at the Alpine Inn in Hot Springs and it was amazing. My friends sister told us about the place. So called and made arangements to stay. When we pulled in all I could say was wow. It is quaint. close to downtown and the rooms are very cozy. Eric and Leslie are great host we enjoyed talking to them. Stayed in the Coca Cola room it had a stove icebox microwave kitchen sink. They had everything we needed if we wanted to cook a meal. Coffee maker and coffee . We could go out to eat or bring stuff back to cook. Leslie gave us a tour of some of the rooms. All I can say is it was more than I expected. And the price was great. I am planning on going back again an again. Thanks Eric and Leslie for a great time.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

I just returned home from Hot Springs. We stayed at the Alpine Inn. We had looked online and called for reservations. When we pulled up we weren't sure about the place. But when we walked into our suite, I was like WOW. Very impressed. Cleanliness and decor of the Inn were extremely pleasant. We will definitely return. We have stayed in several motels in Hot Springs and now I dont think I will ever go anywhere else. This morning as we were leaving the owner came and spoke with us, asked us how we liked our stay and were the most friendly people I have met in awhile. Nothing but good things to say about the Alpine Inn. You have heard the saying " Don't judge a book by its cover"

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Missy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartlett, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

A nostalgic, peaceful, & well-maintained place to stay. We found the early 20th century period architecture to be eye candy. Being close to the baths and heart of Hot Springs was convenient...and, the friendly couple who owned this wonderful retreat 'made our day' every day. When we return to this community we know where we're staying.

Room Tip: Patrons will experience absolute quiet regardless of which room or part of the Alpine Bed & Brea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We were very pleased with everything at the Alpine Inn. The king size bed was very comfortable and the room was tastefully decorated. Hosts Eric and Leslie were so friendly and helpful with information about the area. The little garden beside our room was a restful place to sit in the evening after a day of sightseeing. It was a most enjoyable place to stay at a very reasonable price!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siggy1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
1.3 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
296 reviews
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
0.9 mi away
The Waters
The Waters
#11 of 45 in Hot Springs
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
462 reviews
7.2 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
861 reviews
5.8 mi away
Country Inn Lake Resort
Country Inn Lake Resort
#14 of 45 in Hot Springs
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Inn

Property: Alpine Inn
Address: 741 Park Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71901-3039
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpine Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Inn conveniently located one mile from historic downtown, bathhouse row, National Park and convention center/Summit arena. The Inn consists of two suites in the 1905 built main house, a further twelve adjacent rooms and three rooms in the separate cottage house. Managed daily by the owners who are always on hand to ensure you have a great stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Alpine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing