We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Already planning our next visit!”
Review of Alpine Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alpine Inn
Ranked #3 of 19 Hot Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We took a spur of the moment trip to Hot Springs. We stayed at place we found off a B&B website, but they only had a room for one night and recommended we try The Alpine Inn. So glad we did!

They had one room open for Saturday night and it was a double queen (The Magnolia Room). It was small, but efficient and cozy for all of us. We have two small kids and we were only in our room to sleep, so it worked. It might be too small for 4 adults or kids older than 10. The rooms are very clean!

The owners are sweet and very accommodating. They let us view a few rooms so we could have an idea for our next stay. They have a larger family room with 2 bedrooms (3 beds), kitchenette, and bath/shower. With proper planning and advance notice, that would be perfect for a family.

The Garden Room is very cute and a couples room only. We can't wait to sneak away and take advantage of the package they offer.

There isn't a fitness center, but I rated it because the pool is very clean and inviting.

Location is a good. It's not right on the main strip, but it would be about a 15 min walk or a short bike ride or drive to downtown.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (492)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

382 - 388 of 492 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2012

We found this wonderful place in the Hot Springs Vacation Guide. After calling several places, looking for a pool, and Howard Johnsons 800 number telling me they couldn't locate a hotel in Hot Springs (even though it was in the Guide), Alpine Inn gave us the best price. My first thought was, must be something wrong. When we arrived, we found a most beautiful Bed and Breakfast, with a pool. We don't get away very much and this was more than we expected. Beautiful accomodations, a most comfortable bed and very peaceful. Loved the clawfoot bathtub!
We felt so pampered and at peace.
Eric and Leslie were so pleasant and interesting to converse with and had coupons to where we wanted to go in town. It was lovely and we would highly recommend to travelers.

Room Tip: We stayed in the 741 Suite and was very peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulaandJohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Having been stuck in traffic on the I40 for a few hours we was a little late in arriving in our destination Hot Springs. We finally arrived at 11pm and we came across the Alpine Inn and wasnt disapointed! The friendly Scottish owners have done an amazing job on this motel and was one of the accomadation highlights of our trip. Despite us arriving so late Eric did all he could to make us welcome and we really was sad to leave the next day!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank random_man21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Last minute, we decided to have a "Girl's Kids-free Weekend" and enjoy the baths and quaint historic town of Hot Springs. I sent several emails to B&Bs around the area. Leslie & Erick were so nice in their response back that only their King Suite was available. It's the most expensive room they have, and it's a STEAL at $90 a night! We had a nice balcony to enjoy our coffee on right off our own kitchenette. In the evenings, we enjoyed a glass of wine at their relaxing outside pool-side living area complete with candles. The hosts were lovely and we really enjoyed listening to their Scottish accents. Beautiful property, wonderful privacy and gracious hosts. We WILL be back!

Room Tip: Our room in the main house was VERY quiet - we didn't hear any other guests. The place was book...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Taryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Eric and Lesley are absolutely delightful and have taken great care in the renovation of this little "jewel" in Hot Springs. A former motel that they have lovingly renovated, our room was clean, comfortable, and, while compact, very well organized with everything needed at the fingertips. The pool area is a delightful place to visit with these wonderful hosts from Glasgow who greated us "coming and going", took a personal interest in us and gave us as much time as we wanted to share their journey. We walked to dinner (Lesley's recommendation of Central Park Fusion was very good), the Five Star Theatre and stopped at the Arlington Hotel for a night cap before walking back. If you desire a great location, afforable pricing and like funky and eclectic with a personal touch, the Alpine Inn is perfect!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights on our way across America. We were fed up with staying in big impersonal hotels so decided to book a few nights in motel/b&b place. We were not disappointed. We were warmly welcomed by Eric and his Scottish accent. Being from NI it was nice to hear a local accent. The room was very clean and a perfect size for the 2 of us. The bathroom was also very clean. The Alpine Inn is also ideally located in Hot Springs being very close to all major tourist attractions and Eric was very helpful in recommending places to visit and eat. All in all if you are after a quieter place to put your head down with a warm welcome then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sheba3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We stayed at the Alpine 2 nights on our trip home from Florida.
Loved the garden suite! I was very clean, quiet and comfy.
Eric was so helpful and knowledgeable concerning things to see and do.
We enjoyed visiting with him and highly recommend the Alpine Inn!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
0.9 mi away
The Waters
The Waters
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
100 reviews
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
5.8 mi away
Country Inn Lake Resort
Country Inn Lake Resort
#14 of 45 in Hot Springs
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
922 reviews
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs
1.3 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Inn

Address: 741 Park Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71901-3039
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Hot Springs
Price Range: £49 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpine Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Inn conveniently located one mile from historic downtown, bathhouse row, National Park and convention center/Summit arena. The Inn consists of two suites in the 1905 built main house, a further twelve adjacent rooms and three rooms in the separate cottage house. Managed daily by the owners who are always on hand to ensure you have a great stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Alpine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing