We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy, comfortable, and clean with a theme.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alpine Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alpine Inn
Ranked #4 of 19 Hot Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy, comfortable, and clean with a theme.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

Each room has a theme. The room I stayed in was the Coca Cola Room. The first thing I noticed was the cleanliness of the room and attention to the small details such as the artful display of the linens. The bed is very comfortable with quality linens. The grounds are kept clean and offers a serene intimate setting with firepits and lounging furniture.
The owners, Eric and Leslie, are very conscientious about comfort, cleanliness, and value. Alpine, the resident cat, is cool too.

I will definately stay again next year as I make yearly trips here.

Memphisblues1955

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Memphisblues1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    83
    20
    2
    4
See reviews for
71
247
20
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

We had stayed at this mid-20th century motel a few times several years ago, appreciating the proximity to downtown and the clean, cozy rooms. Unfortunately a former owner snapped at us when we asked about a coffee pot and we didn't go back. The place has since changed hands and we couldn't be more pleased. Everything is updated but has not lost the charm of another era. The innkeepers were charming, friendly, and helpful. We enjoyed the pool and the inviting garden area, as well as our well-stocked room and comfortable bed. I hope we can go back soon and stay a little longer.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

The rooms are immaculate and the owners are wonderful and attentive to their guests. Obviously, travelers need to understand that because of the price point, this is an older establishment. But the owners have the property in excellent condition considering the vintage.
Eric and Leslie go to much effort to make sure each room is complete in decor and service items and they value their patrons and take pride in their work in restoring and keeping Alpine a wonderful hideaway in Hot Springs.

Room Tip: Ask to see several rooms, if available when you book; they will be glad to offer you the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

We took a spur of the moment trip to Hot Springs. We stayed at place we found off a B&B website, but they only had a room for one night and recommended we try The Alpine Inn. So glad we did!

They had one room open for Saturday night and it was a double queen (The Magnolia Room). It was small, but efficient and cozy for all of us. We have two small kids and we were only in our room to sleep, so it worked. It might be too small for 4 adults or kids older than 10. The rooms are very clean!

The owners are sweet and very accommodating. They let us view a few rooms so we could have an idea for our next stay. They have a larger family room with 2 bedrooms (3 beds), kitchenette, and bath/shower. With proper planning and advance notice, that would be perfect for a family.

The Garden Room is very cute and a couples room only. We can't wait to sneak away and take advantage of the package they offer.

There isn't a fitness center, but I rated it because the pool is very clean and inviting.

Location is a good. It's not right on the main strip, but it would be about a 15 min walk or a short bike ride or drive to downtown.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seagoville, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

We found this wonderful place in the Hot Springs Vacation Guide. After calling several places, looking for a pool, and Howard Johnsons 800 number telling me they couldn't locate a hotel in Hot Springs (even though it was in the Guide), Alpine Inn gave us the best price. My first thought was, must be something wrong. When we arrived, we found a most beautiful Bed and Breakfast, with a pool. We don't get away very much and this was more than we expected. Beautiful accomodations, a most comfortable bed and very peaceful. Loved the clawfoot bathtub!
We felt so pampered and at peace.
Eric and Leslie were so pleasant and interesting to converse with and had coupons to where we wanted to go in town. It was lovely and we would highly recommend to travelers.

Room Tip: We stayed in the 741 Suite and was very peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulaandJohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

Having been stuck in traffic on the I40 for a few hours we was a little late in arriving in our destination Hot Springs. We finally arrived at 11pm and we came across the Alpine Inn and wasnt disapointed! The friendly Scottish owners have done an amazing job on this motel and was one of the accomadation highlights of our trip. Despite us arriving so late Eric did all he could to make us welcome and we really was sad to leave the next day!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank random_man21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockwall, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

Last minute, we decided to have a "Girl's Kids-free Weekend" and enjoy the baths and quaint historic town of Hot Springs. I sent several emails to B&Bs around the area. Leslie & Erick were so nice in their response back that only their King Suite was available. It's the most expensive room they have, and it's a STEAL at $90 a night! We had a nice balcony to enjoy our coffee on right off our own kitchenette. In the evenings, we enjoyed a glass of wine at their relaxing outside pool-side living area complete with candles. The hosts were lovely and we really enjoyed listening to their Scottish accents. Beautiful property, wonderful privacy and gracious hosts. We WILL be back!

Room Tip: Our room in the main house was VERY quiet - we didn't hear any other guests. The place was book...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Taryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
1.3 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
#4 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
7.2 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 44 in Hot Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
#27 of 44 in Hot Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
5.8 mi away
Country Inn Lake Resort
Country Inn Lake Resort
#13 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
4.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#5 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Inn

Property: Alpine Inn
Address: 741 Park Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71901-3039
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpine Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Inn conveniently located one mile from historic downtown, bathhouse row, National Park and convention center/Summit arena. The Inn consists of two suites in the 1905 built main house, a further twelve adjacent rooms and three rooms in the separate cottage house. Managed daily by the owners who are always on hand to ensure you have a great stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Alpine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing