We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Alpine Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alpine Inn
Ranked #3 of 19 Hot Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hughes Springs, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I discovered the Alpine Inn quite by accident and glad I did. The rooms were immaculate and the owners very pleasant to talk to. i don't know of any lodging where the owners come out to greet you when leaving. Look no further for a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tldoss2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    359
    91
    22
    3
    4
See reviews for
77
266
20
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2012

This lil b&b is awesome, it's near all the tourist attractions (bath houses, downtown shops & eateries, wax museum, aquarium). The owners are super friendly and have the cutest lil european accents, they even provide discounts to local places. The rooms in the main house are large and worth the $$! great place to stay while in hot springs, will be back for sure

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pk613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tn
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We were in Hot Springs for a quick weekend getaway and found the Alpine Inn the perfect spot for a quiet getaway. My wife found the Alpine and picked it solely thru the reviews. I have no problem adding my excellent review. When in Hot Springs in the future I will stay here. Thanks Eric and Leslie.

Room Tip: They are all nice but the King rooms are slighly larger and the suites larger again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

This is an old drive up style motel with rooms in a row. It has some quirks but the lovely scottish innkeepers have made some great updates. my room was very comfortable, bedding and linens were great. but the room was very small and the only AC (on a weekend where the temps were 108 +/-) was a window unit that has been installed in the wall and was effective but did leak some on the bathroom floor. All in all a fine place to stay, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank revkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benton, Arkansas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

My husband and I took a weekend getaway and were having a hard time deciding which hotel to stay in. Everyone suggested the Arlington but we wanted something a little different. We stayed in an upstairs suite, I forgot what it's called. It was beautiful! Even better than the pictures show. It was very very clean and the service is fabulous, the price was even better. I don't understand why anybody would go anywhere else. I recommended this to everyone we know. I can't go on enough about how much we enjoyed our stay. Thanks guys for making our stay so enjoyable! We hope to see you again soon.

Room Tip: I would say the suites are a very very good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Each room has a theme. The room I stayed in was the Coca Cola Room. The first thing I noticed was the cleanliness of the room and attention to the small details such as the artful display of the linens. The bed is very comfortable with quality linens. The grounds are kept clean and offers a serene intimate setting with firepits and lounging furniture.
The owners, Eric and Leslie, are very conscientious about comfort, cleanliness, and value. Alpine, the resident cat, is cool too.

I will definately stay again next year as I make yearly trips here.

Memphisblues1955

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Memphisblues1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We had stayed at this mid-20th century motel a few times several years ago, appreciating the proximity to downtown and the clean, cozy rooms. Unfortunately a former owner snapped at us when we asked about a coffee pot and we didn't go back. The place has since changed hands and we couldn't be more pleased. Everything is updated but has not lost the charm of another era. The innkeepers were charming, friendly, and helpful. We enjoyed the pool and the inviting garden area, as well as our well-stocked room and comfortable bed. I hope we can go back soon and stay a little longer.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
1.3 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
340 reviews
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
0.9 mi away
The Waters
The Waters
#11 of 45 in Hot Springs
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Country Inn Lake Resort
Country Inn Lake Resort
#14 of 45 in Hot Springs
105 reviews
4.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
474 reviews
7.2 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Inn

Property: Alpine Inn
Address: 741 Park Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71901-3039
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpine Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Inn conveniently located one mile from historic downtown, bathhouse row, National Park and convention center/Summit arena. The Inn consists of two suites in the 1905 built main house, a further twelve adjacent rooms and three rooms in the separate cottage house. Managed daily by the owners who are always on hand to ensure you have a great stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Alpine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing