We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alpine Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alpine Inn
Ranked #4 of 19 Hot Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Beaumont, TX
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

This place is such a great value for the price! The room was very clean. The bed was possibly the most comfortable bed I've ever slept on, and the owners are very polite and helpful. Hot Springs is a great place to visit, and this is the place to stay while in town.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gretchen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    341
    81
    20
    2
    4
See reviews for
70
246
20
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

My wife and I reviewed multiple listings for Hot Springs and chose here. I'm so glad we did. It was exactly what we wanted. The couple who runs it, Eric and Leslie were very friendly and helpful. The room was perfect. It was quiet, clean, and very comfortable. The garden sitting area was very relaxing and enjoyable.
We chose to drive to the National Park although we could have easily walked. Very close to everything.
We plan on going back to Hot Springs and will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chaz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poteau, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
85 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

This eclectic hotel has been updated yet managed to maintain the historic charm of an older homey feel. The room was perfectly clean & comfortable. The owners were friendly and accommodating. Our cottage room included a kitchenette and front porch area we thoroughly enjoyed. This stay was a great change from your standard "chain" hotel because of the owner's commitment to this establishment.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank OKwanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lonoke, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

We booked online. We were actually quite impressed from the moment we entered the room. It seems like this Inn has been recently renovated. The room was large with a King size bed. Décor was very nice and modern. We felt that the room rate was ridiculously reasonable for the exceptionally clean and comfortable room that we received. Great value. Truly a hidden gem. Owner was very kind and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelique C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

This place deserved the certificate of excellence award with flying colors. I stayed with my S/O for a night to explore Hot Springs for a day. Leslie was incredibly nice, too nice. I didn't get to meet Eric, sadly, as the reviews say he's equally as friendly. They also had an adorable cat in the parking lot, loved being held.

It was a bit of a walk to get to the downtown area, but very easy and straight forward.

I have absolutely nothing negative to say about this place.

The only negative that happened was my fault. I messed up and didn't think to ask what time I should check out. I was an hour late for check out partially because I forgot to ask what time check out was, and because I locked my keys in my truck and was waiting on "Pop-a-lock" (I recommend them as well if you ever lock your keys in your vehicle and have no way to open it) to come unlock it. Leslie would have let me wait till they showed up for me to check out despite me already being an hour late for check out, but after a few minutes I didn't feel right and handed the room keys to Leslie so they could clean the room up. I waited in the bed of my truck, as it was a nice day anyway.

I applaud this place. Anyone who wants to start a hotel should get advice from Eric and Leslie. I want to go back just because I would love to stay at this place again. I honestly felt like I didn't pay enough to stay here.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Cory P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartlett, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Alpine Inn for our spring break. It was an awesome experience! The Scottish couple that owns it are extremely friendly and accommodating. We stayed in a very affordable suite complete with a bedroom, a sunroom, a kitchenette and a bathroom. For one, the bed was the most comfortable bed my husband and I had ever slept in! Best sleep ever!!! The owners sell tickets to the Quapaw bathhouse, the mountain tower and the Gavern gardens. They are cheaper than if you were to buy them at the actual location. They will also talk you through all the activities to do in hot springs and give you maps to all the locations. I cannot say enough good things about this place. It was also just a short walk away from the historic district so they had a great location. The only critique I would have I say is that they are not a typical "B&B" although they do give you a basket of muffins and granola bars for the morning. Overall, this was one of our favorite parts of our visit to hot springs. Love this little unique inn! Stay here!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kab161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

We live in Jacksonville, Ar and make trips to Hot Springs often. Normally we just drive there for the day but since we were celebrating my 73rd birthday, we decided to find a place and stay overnight. After reading other reviews of the Alpine Inn, it sounded like just the kind of place we wanted. Unique and quant. We were not disappointed. From the time we arrived (11:00AM because I had the checkin time wrong) Eric and Leslie could not have been more accommodating. Eric said, "No Problem", I think we have a room ready". How many times have you tried to check into a hotel early and been told to COME BACK AT 2:00!! The place is small but very clean and comfortable. My husband said he had slept in a cleaner place, but that was in the Hospital. Because of this great find, We will always make our trip to Hot Springs a Sleep-Over instead of just a day trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
1.3 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
#5 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
7.2 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 44 in Hot Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
#27 of 44 in Hot Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
4.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#4 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
5.8 mi away
Country Inn Lake Resort
Country Inn Lake Resort
#13 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Inn

Property: Alpine Inn
Address: 741 Park Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71901-3039
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpine Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Inn conveniently located one mile from historic downtown, bathhouse row, National Park and convention center/Summit arena. The Inn consists of two suites in the 1905 built main house, a further twelve adjacent rooms and three rooms in the separate cottage house. Managed daily by the owners who are always on hand to ensure you have a great stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Alpine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing