We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Alpine Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alpine Inn
Ranked #4 of 19 Hot Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a week with my wife and two teens in #1 (Safari Suite). Charming, inexpensive place run by lovely couple who live on the premises. Within walking distance of historic district, easy drive to parks and lakes. Would do it again in a heartbeat. Was built in 1940s/50s, so it has small rooms and window AC units, but that was fine with us. The pool is quite nice, but more important, everyone here was relaxed and friendly. A lovely experience.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    85
    20
    3
    4
See reviews for
73
252
20
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

What a wonderful little gem in Hot Springs. The owners are very nice and made every effort to ensure that our stay was pleasurable. The inn is about three quarter mile from the attractions however it is very walkable. Would highly recommend!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Rose Room which was towards the back of the property. Excellent choice for privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the Fluer de les suite. Other than the owner being a little hard to understand it was a quite and cozy stay. At first it looks a little scary, but once inside room everything was nice. We are pretty laid back and enjoyed the muffins and Capri sun that were left for us daily

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamiejean82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dallas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

I stayed in the Autumn room, which is a little small, but for just me was perfectand for the price I paid. The room was clean and updated. My breakfast for each day of my stay was left in my fridge. There was covered parking. It was a little far from town but again for the cheap price I paid I was okay with that. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank camox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great price, roomy room and beds were very comfy. Would have like to be closer to center of town. There was a restaurant near by but not much more. Very quick drive to main Hot Springs attractions. Hotel was very quiet.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adriane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
296 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Great friendly owners but....we were expecting more based on the reviews.

We stayed in king suite in main house. Bed was excellent and good flat screen TV.

Location was good for walking to excellent restaurant .3 miles away. The Bohemia Park avenue Bistro. See separate review.

What we did not get

1. A B@b breakfast. Food was provided in the room. We were provided with coffee, a fruity Capri son drink, a V8 tomato juice, and store bought muffin. We only indulged in the coffee. Recommend the owners rethink breakfast and provide something better. All of the comparative priced hotels now provide a very nice breakfast, B@Bs we have stayed out make breakfasts a competitive advantage.

2. Room and lodging was old and shower/bathtub was dangerous. No grab bar and very narrow
Need new bathroom sink. Furniture and fixtures need updating.

3. Location not great on other side of old downtown area.

Still a work in progress despite owners who really care.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank clarkelovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

The Alpine inn is great. My husband and I got lucky and were able to upgrade to the suite. The rooms are very clean. I would recommend reserving a suite...The other rooms are nice but are very small but are clean and reasonably priced. I would stay here again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kbq0002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
1.3 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
#4 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
7.2 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 44 in Hot Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#5 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
5.8 mi away
Country Inn Lake Resort
Country Inn Lake Resort
#13 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.7 mi away
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
#28 of 44 in Hot Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Inn

Property: Alpine Inn
Address: 741 Park Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71901-3039
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpine Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Inn conveniently located one mile from historic downtown, bathhouse row, National Park and convention center/Summit arena. The Inn consists of two suites in the 1905 built main house, a further twelve adjacent rooms and three rooms in the separate cottage house. Managed daily by the owners who are always on hand to ensure you have a great stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alpine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing