We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I felt like i was welcomed home for the Holiday's”
Review of Alpine Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alpine Inn
Ranked #3 of 19 Hot Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Gilmer
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I felt like i was welcomed home for the Holiday's”
Reviewed 30 December 2010

Eric and Leslie, (owners) have poured there heart into turning this quaint little hotel off the beaten path into the finest place in all of Hot Springs to spend your nights. You will feel as if your at a close relatives home for the entire duration of our stay. The price for our two night stay was a pleseant suprise, especially since the ammenties are far above any hotel chain, and not to mention the extra care and concern from the owners to ensure your stay is pleasant and enjoyable. If you need assistance in a place to visit while in town or a place to eat, dont worry, Eric and Leslie will be more then happy to share the best of the best and when you have exhausted yourself, well welcome back home to relax at Alpine Inn, without a doubt the best in Hot Springs.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Txhippie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    88
    20
    3
    4
See reviews for
74
256
20
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Watauga, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2010

We stayed here for four nights in late October. The owner met us when we pulled in, showed us our room, checked us in, gave us tips about the area, and made us feel more than welcome to be there! Each day he checked with us to make sure we were enjoying our stay, and to inquire if we needed anything. We stayed in the Safari Suite and found it to be spotlessly clean, and extremely comfortable. The bed was wonderful, and the kitchenette included a small fridge, coffee maker, toaster, microwave, dishes, glasses, silverware, soap, sponges, and dish towels. There was always plenty of hot water, and we really enjoyed sitting outside in the evenings. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Justsyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2010

We traveled to Hot Springs in Oct 2010 for my husband to do some work there. It was so charming and the owners were very courteous and made sure we always had what we needed. We had all the amenities we needed for an entire week. Stove, refrigerator, microwave, air conditioner, and even a grill!! There are not stoves in every room, but truth be told we ended up using the grill outside to cook all week. Bed was very comfy and everything was pretty quiet for night time hours. I give it a thumbs up! We will stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank junkmaildavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
218 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2010

We loved our stay here. We were given the 2 rooms within the house and i can honestly say the nights we spent there were some of the most comfortable nights sleep i'd had in a long time. The owners were really helpful, giving good reccomendations for things to see and do and offering discounts for one of the spa's in town. They were always there to assist but never overbearing or intrusive. It was a real bonus havbing a pool at the motel. A bit of a rarity in this size of hotel i would imagine.
Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClovaTheWestie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington dc
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2010

Great little retro-ish motel. I understand they have turned the place around in 18 months. They could take it to the next level if they polished up the outside of the place, particularly the yard area in back. Nicer retro yard furniture would go a long way to pulling the look together. They also need an ice machine and better (made in USA) amenities. Also, in the Rose room, the bed--while very comfortable--is too large for the space. Loved having Ginger Baker as a watch cat hanging around the place.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TroyDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2010

I stayed at the Alpine Inn for a conference at the end of September after reading all of the reviews here on TripAdvisor. It lived up to my expectations! I believe I was in the Autumn Room which has a huge bed and is wonderfully decorated. It was small, but perfect for me since I wasn't going to be spending a ton of time in the room anyway. The area itself was fairly quiet as it was not incredibly close to the historic downtown area. The owners were super sweet and after coming back to my room after being gone all day, I found my bed made and the room generally tidied up for me! It was very nice! The price can't be beat and the quirkiness is what I look for. I don't like chain hotels when I can have a much more personal experience for a lower price. I recommend this place to everyone!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drowens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2010

We had the most amazing time staying here on our belated honeymoon road trip across the USA. The location was convenient, the price was a bargain (we paid more at some chain motels that were not half as nice), Eric and Leslie were genuine and friendly and couldn't help us enough - it seemed as though they enjoyed having us stay there as much as we enjoyed our stay there! The outdoor pool was small but the cleanest outdoor pool we'd seen in America (and hardly smelled of chlorine) and was just what we needed to relax in after a long, hot day's drive and sightseeing around Hot Springs. The room was beautiful and the bed was super comfortable. Had a great night's sleep. The WIFI was great too. Wish we could have stayed here longer.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WitBabla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
1.3 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#5 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
7.2 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 44 in Hot Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#4 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
5.8 mi away
Country Inn Lake Resort
Country Inn Lake Resort
#13 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.7 mi away
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
#28 of 44 in Hot Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Inn

Property: Alpine Inn
Address: 741 Park Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71901-3039
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpine Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Inn conveniently located one mile from historic downtown, bathhouse row, National Park and convention center/Summit arena. The Inn consists of two suites in the 1905 built main house, a further twelve adjacent rooms and three rooms in the separate cottage house. Managed daily by the owners who are always on hand to ensure you have a great stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Alpine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing