We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unbelievable place to stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hot Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
1884 Wildwood Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #3 of 19 Hot Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Unbelievable place to stay!”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

My husband and I came to get away from the joys of parenthood for a few days, & couldn't imagine a better place to stay! We will be back for sure! Besides the delicious breakfasts and beautiful rooms everyone else has mentioned, we loved having the freedom to curl up on the couch in the main room downstairs to watch a movie on the bigger TV. We stayed in the Barrett Browning room and it felt like we were living in a fairy tale. :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamafinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    633
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
451
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2013

My husband and I came here to celebrate our 13th wedding anniversary. From the moment we stepped out of the car, with David there to greet us with an umbrella because of the pouring down rain, we knew this stay would be incredible! Not one detail goes unnoticed. We stayed in the King David room, and it was so cozy! The bed was incredibly soft with wonderful bedding, and I loved the original claw-foot tub! So romantic! They even had candles lit and rose petals everywhere. Rebecca does a wonderful job on the breakfast! It is so yummy, and again, her detailed eye is amazing! Everything is done with care, attention and love! We felt like family, and we didn't want to leave. We will be back! Thank you again for everything!
Your friends from Memphis,
Daniel and Laura Reynolds

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GavinAustin02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2013

My husband and I just celebrated our anniversary at this Bed and Breakfast and I must say I was truly honored to have gotten a chance to see this beautiful home. We were not treated as customers or guests but as family. Rebecca and Dave go out of their way to make you feel like your home. Breakfast was absolutely amazing. If you want something for your money, this is the best place. Absolutely peaceful atmosphere with the love of the owners. I can't say enough about this place. The other guests were wonderful to share a meal with. I will definitely return. Very romantic and clean rooms, softest beds ever.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nashoba, okla
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Celebrating our 40th anniversary (the "Ruby" anniversary) at the Wildwood Bed and Breakfast was truly a joy. My husband of these 40 years, with the help of Rebecca and her staff, arranged a special celebration, one that will never be forgotten until ..."Death do us part."

Everything was perfect when we arrived: music, roses, dinner, etc. and of course bed and breakfast. The kindness and fun that was shared by the staff and all of those staying at the Wildwood was also a part of our glorious celebration.

However, the best part was the passion felt when Rebecca told the story of this place. How the Wildwood was build through a family with love, commitment, courage, passion for life, and faith. This related to my husband and I. It helped us to celebrate our own romantic love story with the same ingredients: family, love, commitment, courage, passion for life, and mostly faith.
The Lord truly sent us there for our special anniversary.

The 40th anniversary is considered the "Ruby" anniversary. The brilliant red ruby is an analogy that represents the passion of the Wildwood story and the passion that lives in our lives as we continue to live the life of two who have become one, filled with the joy of life, love and happiness.

Thank you Rebecca, David and the team for your honor, and gift of hostility for our special celebration. May God Bless you, Kent and Cynthia Perkins

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bossier City, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Well, the reviews are in and....they are exactly like the others - amazing! We were planning a last getaway babymoon to Hot Springs and found Wildwood here on Trip Advisor. Because of the reviews, we booked 2 nights. There is not a lot more I can add, other than just confirming what everyone else has said. Rebecca and David are outstanding, the house is amazing, and Rebecca's tour of the house is a must. We will definitely be back to Hot Springs and will not stay anywhere but 1884 Wildwood B&B!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewart T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

Found this one in Trip Advisor. Excellent stay for one night on our way through. The house is full of antiques and one of the best decorated we have stayed in. Got a short tour of the house and history upon arrival. Super friendly owner. Great location in quite area but close to the town. We stayed in the Rose room and it was deluxe with outside balcony. Everything was perfect with no complaints at all. Snacks in the kitchen, drinks too. The room was waiting for us with music, rose pedals, candles, cold air, and fake fireplace going. You will love this place!

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rcadden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Thank you, David & Rebecca, for another wonderful visit to your bed & breakfast! My mother had never stayed in one before and was greatly impressed! You took great care to accommodate us with our food & fragrance allergies, which is much appreciated! The Rose Room was comfy, beautiful, & welcoming. The breakfast was delicious & beautifully presented! Rebecca, you made the history of the house come alive with your interesting tour & were so sweet & patient to take your time with us & answer all our questions. My mom said that talking to you was like visiting an old friend. The house is so beautiful that my daughter gave shouts of joy & did little "happy dances" around the room after we checked in. She also enjoyed watching a movie in the ladies' parlor while eating the snacks & drinks you provide for the guests. The experience could not have been more enjoyable! Thanks again. We will be back the next time we are able!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
7.3 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 44 in Hot Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#4 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#5 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
4.8 mi away
Courtyard Hot Springs
Courtyard Hot Springs
#6 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilltop Manor Bed & Breakfast
Hilltop Manor Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 19 in Hot Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1884 Wildwood Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1884 Wildwood Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: 1884 Wildwood Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 808 Park Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71901-3005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
1884 Tinkerbelle`s Wildwood Hotel Hot Springs
1884 Tinkerbelle`s Wildwood b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing