We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hot Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
1884 Wildwood Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #3 of 19 Hot Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Waco, Texas
1 review
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

My wife and stayed for two nights, and had a wonderful time. It's almost like staying with family. I recommend the Blue Parlor Room, as it has an excellent covered porch to sit on. The breakfasts are quite extravagant, so remember to pace yourself to enjoy all three courses. The house is beautiful and serene, so it's a great place to relax.

Room Tip: The Blue Parlor Room is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lustehr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    637
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
454
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

1884 Wildwood so exceeded our expectations in every way. It's nice to know that such a place exist so close to where we live, we plan to visit often! From the moment you walk in, you're transported into another time, and the origins of the home have true significance to Arkansas' history.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rlbabbitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

My husband and I just spent another wonderful weekend at Wildwood 1884. As always our stay was the peace and quiet that we needed. It is such an amazing house so full of history. There are no words to describe the food and the hospitality that David and Rebecca share with all their guests. We always leave there planning our next visit.

Room Tip: Each room is unique. I don't know that I have a favorite but we probably choose the Rose Room a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawton, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2013

My wife and I could not have imagined a better place to have our honeymoon. It was an absolutely beautiful house, and they definitely save you money on lunch with their delicious breakfast. We can't say enough good things about the place.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jeremy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2013

The house itself is a perfect example of Victorian architecture, style and furnishings, but comfortable enough for us modern folks. It's history is fascinating as told by Rebecca- she has researched much about the original family and her passion and care for preserving Wildwood is obvious! She and her husband David felt like old friends from the moment we met them- warm, welcoming and helpful with everything we needed and wanted during our 2 night stay. The 3- course breakfast cooked by Rebecca cannot be equalled. Be sure not to miss it!! We will definitely return until we get to experience all the different bedrooms.

Room Tip: we stayed in the blue parlor- the wicker porch swing that overlooks the front yard of the house made...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2013

My girl friend and I came here to do something different. What can I say, this was an amazing stay Rebecca and David were great host. From the moment we got there and left we were treated like family. We cannot wait to return.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I highly recommend this bed and breakfast. David and Rebecca, the owners, are so friendly and welcoming. The breakfast provided in the morning is delicious. Rebecca does an amazing tour of the house. If you are a history buff, especially of the 19th century, this is a must stay! Only a short drive from down town Hot Springs and all of the attractions it has to offer. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
1.4 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
322 reviews
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
7.3 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Waters
The Waters
#11 of 45 in Hot Springs
44 reviews
4.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
471 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#4 of 19 in Hot Springs
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1884 Wildwood Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1884 Wildwood Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: 1884 Wildwood Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 808 Park Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71901-3005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
1884 Tinkerbelle`s Wildwood b&b
1884 Tinkerbelle`s Wildwood Hotel Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing