We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Enchanting Experience in a Magnificent B & B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 1884 Wildwood Bed and Breakfast Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hot Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
1884 Wildwood Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #3 of 19 Hot Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“An Enchanting Experience in a Magnificent B & B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

The word that came to mind upon our arrival was "breathtaking."
Following a warm greeting from Rebecca, we were given an
overview of the mansion and escorted to the beautiful Rose Room.
The room had been sprinkled with rose petals and we anticipated
even greater things to come. We were not disappointed. Rebecca
provided the most delicious 3 course breakfasts that we have ever
been served in the many years that we have been staying at B & Bs,
throughout the country. Angel, Angela, and Stephanie anticipated our
every need throughout the meals and all of the table settings were
beautifully arranged (including the napkins). Music and the smell of
coffee greated us every morning as we walked down the magnificent
staircase. Our room was magically cleaned and freshened before we
returned after breakfast. We enjoyed the historical tour of the mansion,
provided by our very knowledgeable innkeeper. We would enthusiatically
recommend this B & B to anyone planning to visit Hot Springs. It's a
treasure!

Room Tip: All of the rooms were beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lifeisanadventure61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    627
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
446
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Prattsville, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

We went to celebrated our 21st wedding anniversary. We selected the "Hold the Key Package", it was a wonderful experience. We stay in the Moroccan Suite very beautiful. David and Rebecca are people. The atmosphere was truly amazing. We got our money worth and so much more. I will tell friends and family that the place to go for a romantic getaway. We look forward to going there next year.

The McCollums

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sadie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Lovely, relaxing, delicious, perfect - property, rooms, breakfast, amenities. From the reservation to the departure, this is a first class crew. Thank you Rebecca and team for your above and beyond guest service! Please read others reviews as our experience echoes those.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Peggy Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

We went for a weekend getaway..it was perfect. The safari room was the bomb! Big two person jacuzzi. Stocked refrigerator, slow music..you know the rest. I opted for the wine, chocolate, and rose package. owners were so helpful and friendly. You will not be disappointed!!! We will be back

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Dave, Rebecca, and Staff, Thank you for making our first bed and breakfast experience outstanding. We celebrated our 22nd wedding anniversary in the Kipling room. The jacuzzi tub, candles, rose petals, bath salts and shower gel were so relaxing. After savoring the wonderful breakfast, we only needed dinner. You provided us with service above and beyond anything we've experienced in an upscale hotel. We've already told our friends and family about this wonderful experience and look forward to staying with you again next year! P.S. We'll need some more of those delicious chocolate-covered strawberries, too.

The Chalmers of Memphis, TN

Room Tip: The Kipling room has a private entrance, jucuzzi tub with shower and small porch. It was very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tameika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, OK
Level Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

I don't know where to start! From the first phone call I knew I had to stay with Dave and Rebecca! She was so helpful even before I had made a reservation. This was our first Bed & Breakfast and I was apprehensive about staying in someone's home...let alone with other couples. Let me tell you...from the moment we arrived all of my worries were put to rest. The owners are amazing! So friendly and they make you feel at home immediately. We only saw other couples at check in and then at breakfast...which you do not want to miss. Everything was PERFECT! I am very picky and I was more that happy with our stay. The bed was incredible...the bedding...the towels...everything was top quality! We stayed in the Barrett Browning room...very spacious...romantic...absolutely wonderful!!! The breakfast...can't be described...I have attached photos and I assure you the photos do not do this place justice. I guarantee you will LOVE this place! We can't wait to return. There are no words to describe how much we enjoyed our 3 night stay! They have thought of everything and if they didn't all you have to do is ask...Dave and Rebecca are two of the most amazing people I have ever had the pleasure of meeting!

Room Tip: We saw several rooms and you will not be disappointed with any one of them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fishluvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owasso
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Rebecca and Dave,
Thank you for making our 13th Wedding Anniversary so special. We couldn't believe how beautiful our room was. Everything was perfect from the roses, the beautiful furnishings, to the little hurdy gurdy on the night stand. So much detail was given to everything.

The Wildwood Mansion, what a lovely place to transcend back into time...a most interesting historical tour of the mansion was given by Rebecca. The woodwork and the woodcarvings are really something to see. Everything is original with the woodwork and the history behind it is so interesting. You should consider this a must see.

The breakfast were simply divine. We were there for four days and there was a different three course breakfast each morning, and they were to die for. Kudos to Rebecca.

Dave and Rebecca are great hosts. They make sure you are comfortable and will help you plan your activities and help with reservations for you. They also have a great staff. This is the best bed and breakfast I've stayed in.

Thank you for the beautiful memories we will have forever.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lucykane2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
7.3 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 44 in Hot Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
#4 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#5 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.8 mi away
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
#27 of 44 in Hot Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
4.8 mi away
Courtyard Hot Springs
Courtyard Hot Springs
#6 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1884 Wildwood Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1884 Wildwood Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: 1884 Wildwood Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 808 Park Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71901-3005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
1884 Tinkerbelle`s Wildwood b&b
1884 Tinkerbelle`s Wildwood Hotel Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing