We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hot Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
1884 Wildwood Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #3 of 19 Hot Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We had a wonderful time staying here for our anniversary. The house is amazing and what makes it even more so is the hosts. Rebecca, David and team made us feel so welcome that we really felt like we were at home. We loved the rooms, the staircase is enchanting and they were so accommodating. We don't care for what I call "fru fru" places, where you can't touch anything, people are uptight, etc. This was an honest to goodness a home with great people. It really felt like we were visiting friends who live in a beautiful home. Rebecca spent time with us going over the history of the house, the love for keeping the history of the home evident in her voice, we were inspired by the story of Sarah the original lady of the house, and how the home was kept in the family for so long, allowing it to keep such original aspects intact. The breakfast was beyond amazing, they were very accommodating to our needs and seemed truly interested and pleased that we shared our dietary wishes up front. They went way beyond any expectation that I had to accommodate my quirks about food. The extras of the brownies, cookies, snacks and drinks, all included, made a huge difference, just because it was so available at your choosing. Love this place and will definitely be back!!!!! Thank you guys! It was a very memorable and we will be back!

Room Tip: We got to see all the rooms in the main house and they were all unique and had a special aspect to i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 13timesacharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (660)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 660 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2013

We had a wonderful stay in the Moroccan Suite. David and Rebecca thought of everything we would need. We loved all the little things they did and provided for us to make it a special time for my wife and I as we enjoyed one last trip before our baby girl arrived. The whirlpool tub and king size bed made the stay very comfortable. It was also nice to have the living room couch and also a little sitting nook to share a glass of sparkling grape juice.
When we arrived David and Rebecca informed us that there we be room at the breakfast table if we would like to join them. We are so glad that we joined them in the main house for the three course breakfast. Each breakfast was wonderful and as if it had been prepared by a world class professional chef. After breakfast Rebecca offered to take guests on a tour of the house which we were excited to do. Rebecca has spent lots of time learning the history of the house and it's lots of fun to get to see the rest of the house. David and Rebecca have done a wonderful job restoring the house and keeping the upscale 1880's atmosphere.
We would definitely recommend Wildwood to anyone looking for a romantic getaway in Hot Springs.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Moroccan Suite and loved it. It is attached to another suite but it is still very p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MMatrics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Blue Parlor Room. We were celebrating our 1 year anniversary. We had an amazing time! The room was so romantic! We loved the rose petals, music, and candles! The covered porch outside with the swing was awesome. We sat outside with warm drinks in the evening, enjoying each others company. Rebecca had a great selection of DVD's to choose from and we watched a couple movies in our room. We enjoyed the fresh baked snacks that Rebecca left in the kitchen for us. The breakfast was delicious too! I would definitely recommend this place to everyone! I hope we go back some day. It is a great place to go to when you need a break from daily life and work. I had been working everyday without any time off and this was just what I needed to relax and spend some quality time with my boyfriend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We just celebrated our 34th anniversary @ Wildwood. It was a wonderful experience. Rebecca & Dave are the most amazing hosts. The comforts of this B & B make you feel as though you are in your own home or a close relatives, with the added pleasures of a wonderful 3 course breakfast and not having to clean or make your own bed. Being big football fans, we were able to watch a game downstairs on the big screen, with access to snacks (cookies, brownies, popcorn, etc..) and drinks. There is an obvious love for this home, and a passion for maintaining it & it's history. Will most definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The word that came to mind upon our arrival was "breathtaking."
Following a warm greeting from Rebecca, we were given an
overview of the mansion and escorted to the beautiful Rose Room.
The room had been sprinkled with rose petals and we anticipated
even greater things to come. We were not disappointed. Rebecca
provided the most delicious 3 course breakfasts that we have ever
been served in the many years that we have been staying at B & Bs,
throughout the country. Angel, Angela, and Stephanie anticipated our
every need throughout the meals and all of the table settings were
beautifully arranged (including the napkins). Music and the smell of
coffee greated us every morning as we walked down the magnificent
staircase. Our room was magically cleaned and freshened before we
returned after breakfast. We enjoyed the historical tour of the mansion,
provided by our very knowledgeable innkeeper. We would enthusiatically
recommend this B & B to anyone planning to visit Hot Springs. It's a
treasure!

Room Tip: All of the rooms were beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lifeisanadventure61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We went to celebrated our 21st wedding anniversary. We selected the "Hold the Key Package", it was a wonderful experience. We stay in the Moroccan Suite very beautiful. David and Rebecca are people. The atmosphere was truly amazing. We got our money worth and so much more. I will tell friends and family that the place to go for a romantic getaway. We look forward to going there next year.

The McCollums

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sadie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Lovely, relaxing, delicious, perfect - property, rooms, breakfast, amenities. From the reservation to the departure, this is a first class crew. Thank you Rebecca and team for your above and beyond guest service! Please read others reviews as our experience echoes those.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Peggy Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
1.0 mi away
The Waters
The Waters
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
93 reviews
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
7.3 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
389 reviews
0.8 mi away
Arlington Resort Hotel & Spa
Arlington Resort Hotel & Spa
#15 of 45 in Hot Springs
1,664 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilltop Manor Bed & Breakfast
Hilltop Manor Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 19 in Hot Springs
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1884 Wildwood Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1884 Wildwood Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 808 Park Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71901-3005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Hot Springs
Price Range: £82 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
1884 Tinkerbelle`s Wildwood b&b
1884 Tinkerbelle`s Wildwood Hotel Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing