We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
1884 Wildwood Bed and Breakfast Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Best Western Winners Circle(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Suites Hot Springs(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Hot Springs(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$155
US$126
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hot Springs(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$113
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waters(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$145
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn(Hot Springs)
US$330
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Hot Springs(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$114
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (662)
Filter reviews
662 results
Traveller rating
646
15
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
646
15
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrownierose petalsrudyard kiplingparlor roombrowning roomb bhistorical toursoft music playinghouse is beautifulthe main houselong stemwonderful hostsstained glassrich historyplace to stayeach morningjacuzzi tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 662 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2014

My fiancée and I took a get away weekend and chose the Wildwood Bed and Breakfast. From the moment we walked in, we knew we had made an excellent choice. David met us at the entrance and took us on a brief tour of the downstairs and went through some of the history. We stayed in the Kipling room, which was an excellent choice. The décor was excellent and the bed was the most comfortable bed I have slept in on any vacation. YOU BETTER NOT MISS THE BREAKFAST!! We have stayed at several bed breakfast locations and never experienced anything like this. We will be back soon

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keeley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed two nights at the B&B and were off to a great start when, despite our late arrival, we were greeted and welcomed by David before we had even finished parking the car! The house is spectacular and has been lovingly restored by the owners, David and Rebecca. Most days after breakfast they offer a full history tour of the house (lasting about an hour), which is worth attending as they are very knowledgeable and they are happy to answer any questions about the house and the area.

Most of the bedrooms are decorated in a period style, although we stayed in the Kipling room, which is more playfully decorated in a romantic/jungle style, including stuffed (toy) animals and ornaments. It’s a style that you will either love or hate, and we definitely loved it! The only thing to note about the Kipling room is that it is rather small and we found it a bit tricky trying to fit all our bags in the limited floor space, but it does have its own private entrance, making it easier to get luggage in and out from the car.

After providing an advance warning, David and Rebecca were able to provide me with a vegetarian breakfast and all three courses were absolutely fantastic. Not that we had any room after breakfast, but the B&B kept a communal kitchenette area fully stocked with drinks and brownies (which are some of the best I have eaten). Rebecca was also able to provide us with some tips for dinner arrangements and helped us book a couple of spa packages.

The location of the B&B is slightly away from the downtown area of Hot Springs, however we found it easily walkable in about 15-20 minutes (though you may prefer to drive if it's particularly hot, or it's late at night).

I can’t recommend this B&B and its owners highly enough and we would definitely visit again, if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haellostinside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

My husband and I have never stayed at a bed and breakfast before. We were nervous to try something new but we booked 2 nights and the "you hold the key" package and never looked back.

The house is breathtaking. Everything from the furniture to the decorations is beautiful.

You must not miss the breakfast. I repeat DO NOT MISS THE BREAKFAST. It is the most delicious food you will ever taste. The banana bread, stuffed croissant, and cherry turnover was my favorite. The fruit is fresh and delightful.

We stayed in the Kipling room which has a 2 person jacuzzi. It was great! Everything was very romantic. I will definitely recommend this place to everyone.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank DanaCox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We had a wonderful time staying here for our anniversary. The house is amazing and what makes it even more so is the hosts. Rebecca, David and team made us feel so welcome that we really felt like we were at home. We loved the rooms, the staircase is enchanting and they were so accommodating. We don't care for what I call "fru fru" places, where you can't touch anything, people are uptight, etc. This was an honest to goodness a home with great people. It really felt like we were visiting friends who live in a beautiful home. Rebecca spent time with us going over the history of the house, the love for keeping the history of the home evident in her voice, we were inspired by the story of Sarah the original lady of the house, and how the home was kept in the family for so long, allowing it to keep such original aspects intact. The breakfast was beyond amazing, they were very accommodating to our needs and seemed truly interested and pleased that we shared our dietary wishes up front. They went way beyond any expectation that I had to accommodate my quirks about food. The extras of the brownies, cookies, snacks and drinks, all included, made a huge difference, just because it was so available at your choosing. Love this place and will definitely be back!!!!! Thank you guys! It was a very memorable and we will be back!

Room Tip: We got to see all the rooms in the main house and they were all unique and had a special aspect to it. It really depends on what you are looking for!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 13timesacharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We had a wonderful stay in the Moroccan Suite. David and Rebecca thought of everything we would need. We loved all the little things they did and provided for us to make it a special time for my wife and I as we enjoyed one last trip before our baby girl arrived. The whirlpool tub and king size bed made the stay very comfortable. It was also nice to have the living room couch and also a little sitting nook to share a glass of sparkling grape juice.
When we arrived David and Rebecca informed us that there we be room at the breakfast table if we would like to join them. We are so glad that we joined them in the main house for the three course breakfast. Each breakfast was wonderful and as if it had been prepared by a world class professional chef. After breakfast Rebecca offered to take guests on a tour of the house which we were excited to do. Rebecca has spent lots of time learning the history of the house and it's lots of fun to get to see the rest of the house. David and Rebecca have done a wonderful job restoring the house and keeping the upscale 1880's atmosphere.
We would definitely recommend Wildwood to anyone looking for a romantic getaway in Hot Springs.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Moroccan Suite and loved it. It is attached to another suite but it is still very private and you don't hear anything from the other suite. It has the feel of your own house.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MMatrics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews