We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B with Amazing Owners.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hot Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
1884 Wildwood Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #3 of 19 Hot Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great B&B with Amazing Owners.”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Breakfast was unbelievable! The home had a wonderful history that David/Rebecca can really make you want to learn more about and spend your all your time getting know. The house was beautiful and clean. If we end up making our way back to Hot Springs, we know where we are staying.

Room Tip: The Rose Room is where we stayed. My beautiful girlfriend was in love.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    637
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
454
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hurst, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The three-course breakfast was amazing! The first day was a coffee cake muffin, then bacon, egg, and cheese croissant with fruit and juice, and lastly, a brownie pie with homemade ice cream, cool whip, and a cherry! Sooo wonderful and definitely filling! The owners and other staff members were extremely nice and helpful! The only downside is that I would not walk the 1 mile from the house to the historic district. Does not seem very safe. However, you can park for free across the street from the bathhouses in a parking garage.

Room Tip: The King David room ONLY has a tub. No shower head or nozzle. Just FYI.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank str0wberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This was our first trip to Hot Springs. The B&B exceeded our expectations in every way. Wonderful home, delicious breakfast and gracious hosts.
Stephanie asked that we call when we reached Hot Springs so she would be looking for us to arrive at Wildwood. Upon entering our room, candles were lit, soft music played and rose petal were scattered throughout. Such a lovely touch!
The house itself is breathtaking. The B&B was booked this weekend but we didn't run into anyone in the house except during breakfast. So it felt like we had the entire house to ourselves. Complimentary coffee, soft drinks, brownies and cookies were available 24/7. Oh- and popcorn so you could munch on while watching one of the wide-selections of DVDs in the room or on the big screen downstairs. Wonderful stay!
Highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Rose Room. The pictures can't do it justice. There was a balcony off of our r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberlyibrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogersville MO
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I can't tell you how many years exactly, we think about 10 now, that we have had the wonderful experience of going back to Wildwood. We have a group that takes every room in the house and it has always been perfect to stay there. Dave & Rebecca are fantastic and it is always like "going home".
Every room has it's own story but the house itself has a history that is amazing from the details from Dave & Rebecca telling how each room was designed to how the wood was picked.
If you have ever thought of getting a group to reserve the entire house, do it, you will not be disappointed.
And the food, need I say more, the breakfast they serve is Amazing and of course too much but there is not one thing our group would change.
Don't be disappointed, just stay here, you will totally agree with all of us!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcoop7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
337 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The house, hosts, service, food quality, sleep quality and cleanliness all come together at this property, which we highly and easily recommend.

The house is impressive on the outside, but the inside is even more so. Very high mansion-style ceilings, colorfully painted and crafted ceiling features, wood-carved architecture, large wooden stairwell bannister, impressive wood floors, stained glass windows, functional antiques both in the public rooms as well as our room, very large, tall wooden door frames and doors…truly an exceptional house….or I should say mansion.

Rebecca and David are friendly, good conversationalists, helpful, informative and truly welcoming. Yet, they still balance the situation by letting guests be sufficiently on their own in the house.

The extra touches include candles in the room, rose petals on the bed, brownies, soft drinks, water and a lot of extra local information. (Bill Clinton lived two blocks away.)

The breakfast truly was legendary. (Share the dessert if you must.)

Lastly, to us 1884 Wildwood is also "best value" choice as the quality is very high and the cost competitve with other local choices.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank packcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shreveport
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

There is little I can add to what has been written by others. The owners are wonderful, warm, welcoming people who make every effort to make their guests feel at home. The tour of the home is interesting and informative, full of historical facts about the house and Hot Springs history. The rooms are very comfortable, beds are top quality, and the breakfast must be enjoyed to be believed. Anything less than a top review would be suspect. Go-you will enjoy it!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank willypete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Wildwood B&B for a weekend visit to Hot Springs to go to the horse races. The house is so beautiful, with something new to see in every room you walk through. We had fun our first night there sitting downstairs in one of the parlor rooms just looking at all the antiques that were in the house. Very neat! The hosts, David and Rebecca, were very welcoming, and the breakfast that was served for the two mornings that we were there was delicious! Our room was terrific - much better than you get at a chain hotel. We'd also like to give a special "shout out" to Stephanie! She made our stay at the B&B very fun, and she's got just about one of the best personalities you could ask for. :) We'll be sure to stay at Wildwood the next time we are in Hot Springs for the races! Thanks for running such a great B&B!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Rose Room and found it very spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
1.4 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
317 reviews
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
7.3 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Waters
The Waters
#11 of 45 in Hot Springs
41 reviews
4.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
471 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#4 of 19 in Hot Springs
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1884 Wildwood Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1884 Wildwood Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: 1884 Wildwood Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 808 Park Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71901-3005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
1884 Tinkerbelle`s Wildwood b&b
1884 Tinkerbelle`s Wildwood Hotel Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing