We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
1884 Wildwood Bed and Breakfast Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Winners Circle(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Hot Springs(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waters(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Inn(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Island Lake Resort(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$356
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (662)
Filter reviews
662 results
Traveller rating
646
15
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
646
15
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrownierose petalsrudyard kiplingparlor roombrowning roomhistorical toursoft music playinghouse is beautifulthe main houselong stemwonderful hostsstained glassrich historyplace to stayeach morningjacuzzi tubtrip to hot springs
Filter
Updating list...
568 - 573 of 662 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2006

Anyone looking for a relaxing place to stay with tons of history and extremely knowledgeable owners/staff should definitely give the Wildwood a try. My wife and I just got home from a three night stay in the King David room at Wildwood and could not be happier with the service, attention to detail, and unbelievable breakfasts prepared by innkeeper Rebecca Hall. I'm not usually a morning person while on vacation, but anyone opting to sleep through breakfast is definitely missing out. Rebecca offers a history/tour of the home; and despite all the rich history Hot Spings has to offer in its own right, I was most impressed with what Rebecca was able to convey specific to the home. These folks go out of their way to make you comfortable. Do yourself a favor and give it a try.

John & Rachael
Memphis, TN

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank fcmustangs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2006

My husband and I have stayed at Wildwood four or so times each of the past two years. If you can believe--it gets better each time. We love the relaxed atmosphere of Wildwood with its wonderful porches, romantic rooms and delicious breakfasts. We have stayed at many B&Bs in the US and have not found one to meet the high expectations we now have because of Wildwood. There are some nice ones, yes, but I am very into extra touches and that is what the Wildwood is about. David and Rebecca are truly a wonderful couple and will do anything to make your stay exactly what you want it to be. The Wildwood is also in a perfect location. You are a couple blocks away from the down town traffic and noise so you can relax on the porches and enjoy the huge trees that shade the yard. Be sure to have David and Rebecca give your their restaurant recommendations. They are great to keep up the good food in Hot Springs. You will not find a more wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
25  Thank biweekly-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2006

we have just gotten back from a perfect stay in tinkerbell's b&b in hot springs arkansas. we have stayed in lot's of b&b, but this one has to be the best. david and rebecca really know how to pamper the guest. first they welcome you in as if your are a part of the family. second the wonderful smell of baked goods awaits you as you walk in.then when you walk up the beautiful stairs to your bed room the candles are lit with soft music playing, and beautiful rose pedals on your bed and in the claw foot bath tub. with a long stem rose on your pillow. last but not least the 3 or 4 course breakfast was out of this world. a stay in this bed and breakfast will make you not want to leave. we are now planning a trip in december. i know rebecca and david has the home beautiful for christmas. thank you again david & rebecca

the oliver's
monticello, mississippi

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
22  Thank zullabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2006

Everything about our recent stay here was fantastic. The 4 course breakfast is amazing. The house is beautiful, the rooms romantic and very comfortable. The owners, Rebecca and David, are just down to earth, kind hearted people who enjoy serving their guests. We have stayed at other B&B's in the past but this one was, by far, the best. Be sure to take the history tour after breakfast.
Thank you to the Halls and thier staff!

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank micdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2006

This was an amazing experience from the moment we arrived! Rebecca & David are so friendly and make you feel completely at home. The rooms are beautiful—we loved our stay in the Rose Room! And the history behind the house is so fascinating! The 4-course breakfast is fabulous and will keep you full most of the day! If you are ready for a weekend “away from it all,” just take a good book, enjoy some hot coco, cookies & a movie, and get ready for a little sight seeing & shopping—it will be a relaxing weekend to remember. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
22  Thank allisonleonard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews