We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hot Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
1890 Williams House Inn
Ranked #5 of 19 Hot Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed 7 May 2012

This was my first experience staying at a B&B and we had a fantastic time. Everything was great from the ladies that work here to the breakfast to the value. The only "issue" we had was that we requested a kosher breakfast and they brought us bacon on the first day but they quickly took it back and brought us turkey bacon. That was literally the only problem, if you can call it that.

Since we were there celebrating a birthday, we had chocolate covered strawberries with the most amazing whipped cream waiting for us. And that is how my chocolate covered strawberry obsession started!!

We stayed in the East Chamber room and it was a very quiet house even though most of the rooms were occupied. We got to sit out on the porch and watch the lightening on one evening.

You can't go wrong.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jw76201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    402
    55
    9
    5
    3
See reviews for
27
355
8
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
waldo
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2012

This was my first B&B experience and I have no complaints, in fact I hate that I have spent so much on bad hotel rooms all these years. We stayed in the East Chamber. It was exactly as described on website. My two favorite things were the breakfast and the porches! It was so peaceful and quiet. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for cozy, quiet, relaxing and friendly environment.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank aowen_waldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripley, Mississippi, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My husband & I always visit a B &B for our anniversary. This one is by far one of the best we have been to. The staff was wonderful. They really went the extra mile to make sure our stay was enjoyable. The room was very clean. The food was 5 star. If you are planning to visit Hot Springs I recommend you stay here!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akmassa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
89 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I traveled to Hot Springs in April 2012. I did my research and decided to stay at 1890 Williams House Inn. I can not express what a great decision this was! I have ZERO complaints about staying at 1890 Williams House Inn. I stayed in the William’s Suite and it was fantastic! The room was impressive and awe inspiring and the in room breakfast was delicious each day. The friendliness of the ladies and their knowledge of the surrounding area was a true breath of fresh air. I have stayed in numerous hotels around the world, but this was my first B&B and I must say; I will definitely seek accommodations at a B&B before locating a hotel. The ladies at 1890 Williams House Inn provided a lot more than I expected for my first B&B experience. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Room Tip: I chose the William’s Suite because I thought it would be the best room in the house. While this wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moe214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, KS
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

What a marvelous time to be had at the1890 Williams House Bed and Breakfast. The new owner (last 3 months) has really outdone herself! The rooms are beautiful, spacious and COMFY!!!, The breakfast is delicious and the staff (including cook, hosts and gardener are all very friendly and welcoming. The grounds are outstanding and the big wrap around porch with swing, and plenty of chairs is great for just sitting out and admiring the scenery. If you like B & Bs you will love this one!

Room Tip: We toured the whole inn -- all rooms more like suites because of size and furniture were superb, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mefleming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

The West Chamber room was perfect for me and the wifey. Jacuzzi tub was super awesome, the electric fireplace was a real nice touch. All in all, best Easter weekend I can ever remember. Linda was so great. A kindred spirit. The entire staff was excellent and friendly and the breakfast delicious. I recommend a stay here if you ever find yourself in Hot Springs, AR. Thank you 1890 Williams House Inn for a wonderful, relaxing weekend!

-The Ely's

Room Tip: The West Chamber was perfect for a couple after intimacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasElys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Smith
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We chose this B&B as our destination for our 10 yr anniversary and could not have picked a better place. Everyone we encountered with the staff were helpful and great. The room was cozy just like being at home. The breakfast dishes were exquisite and probably the best breakfast we have had at a hotel, motel or B&B we have stayed at before. We will definitely be coming back here on our next Hot Springs trip.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lv2ski28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
296 reviews
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
0.6 mi away
The Waters
The Waters
#11 of 45 in Hot Springs
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
862 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
462 reviews
0.8 mi away
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
#27 of 45 in Hot Springs
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1890 Williams House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1890 Williams House Inn

Property: 1890 Williams House Inn
Address: 420 Quapaw Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71901-5201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1890 Williams House Inn has a Victorian flair with modern conveniences. Your home away from home, nestled in the Ouachita Mountains. A high level of comfort, privacy, and friendly service in an environment that reflects the quiet elegance of another era. It is the historic-district's jewel which showcases beautiful woodwork and architectural detail. The Main House has 6,500 sq. feet of elegance & charm with six extra large guest rooms and the Carriage House has 2,000 sq ft and four extra large guest rooms. Accommodations include WiFi/DirectTV/VCR/DVD, two-person jetted tubs, coffee pot, microwave, small fridge, and some rooms with iPad docs, stereo CD player. Come in, relax, and let your worries slip away. We also offer intimate weddings, events customized to your wishes, and an endless cookie jar. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing