We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
Ranked #36 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Reviewed 13 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Saul M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

Work sent me to Hot Springs. Been at Travelodge almost a month, no complaints. Room nice, flat screen, shower massage and heater, very comfortable, clean bed, management and housekeeping extremely nice. Adjacent restaurant with buffet. Nice pool. Great location for easy commute to all of Hot Springs.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaggieMime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Was a bit wary about this one before arriving based on other reviews. Yeah it looks a bit shabby from the outside and there's a derelict Howard Johnson over the road...but for the money this place was fine and dandy. It's approx 10. Min walk to hot springs Main Street where the shops and restaurants are, we don't mind walking so no problem, and the area is safe. Staff were fine, room was huge! Decor a bit dated but it was clean. We were a little perturbed by the huge mirror running half the length of the wall...my husband joked it was a two way mirror and the people next door were watching us! He's a bit odd though so don't worry too much about that comment! Pool was ok...bit mucky on surface of water (couple of bugs etc floating on top) but all it needed was a skim an we didn't go in it. We were only here one night and honestly it is fine, end of day you get what you pay for, we wanted somewhere to lay our heads...it did the job.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room, no elevator so if you have mobility probs might want to ask for one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Ronald N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel is OK if you just need a place to stay and don't spend much time in your room. It is right on the highway in the older part of Hot Springs, and our room was right on the highway, facing billboards only 2 feet off the highway. There was no AC in our room that night and it was Saturday and no one to repair it. No fans to loan either. No free breakfast. People were milling around everywhere in front of their rooms, causing noise. It is very dated, with transoms over the doors and a window to open in the bathroom over the shower to let out the steam. The beds were fine and it was clean but we wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't get a room close to the highway. Noise all night long from motorcycles and trucks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KMcKay1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
All Seasons Lodge
All Seasons Lodge
#35 of 45 in Hot Springs
49 reviews
1.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hot Springs
Red Roof Inn Hot Springs
#25 of 45 in Hot Springs
204 reviews
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#21 of 45 in Hot Springs
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
#32 of 45 in Hot Springs
280 reviews
5.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs
4.7 mi away
Country Inn Lake Resort
Country Inn Lake Resort
#14 of 45 in Hot Springs
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn and Suites

Address: 1204 Central Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71901-6031 (Formerly Travelodge Hot Springs AR)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Price Range: £32 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs
Travel Lodge Hot Springs
Hot Springs Travel Lodge
Hot Springs Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing